• Home
  • Forums
  • Trades
  • News
  • Calendar
  • Market
  • Brokers
  • Login
  • Join
  • User/Email: Password:
  • 8:59am
Menu
  • Forums
  • Trades
  • News
  • Calendar
  • Market
  • Brokers
  • Login
  • Join
  • 8:59am
Sister Sites
  • Metals Mine
  • Energy EXCH
  • Crypto Craft

Options

Bookmark Thread

First Page First Unread Last Page Last Post

Print Thread

Similar Threads

I will code your scalping EAs for no charge 55 replies

I will code your pivot EAs for no charge 20 replies

Need help to code EAs for MT4 and MT5 4 replies

EAs and indicators relating to moutaki... 22 replies

InterbankFX has loaded its MT4 platform with custom EAs, indicators and scripts 1 reply

  • Platform Tech
  • /
  • Reply to Thread
  • Subscribe
  • 41,114
Attachments: I will code your EAs and Indicators for no charge
Exit Attachments
Tags: I will code your EAs and Indicators for no charge
Cancel

I will code your EAs and Indicators for no charge

  • Last Post
  •  
  • 1 26562657Page 265826592660 2990
  • 1 Page 2658 2990
  •  
  • Post #53,141
  • Quote
  • Jul 14, 2022 9:17pm Jul 14, 2022 9:17pm
  •  Mahir
  • | Joined Jul 2022 | Status: Member | 12 Posts
Quoting jeanlouie
Disliked
{quote} {quote} - you can express a change in any price value as a number of _points, which is the minimum price increment of a symbol, ie 589points, eg turning a decimal length of meters into an integer count of millimeters {quote} - I doubt you can prove this - start small and work up, and individually test each bit if youre not getting a result you expect, check youre getting the atr value you want, check youre getting the spread value you want - break up a long expression into separate variables so its easier to check each and see whats going...
Ignored
this could work very well, you gave me a good direction where to head too. Thank you
 
 
  • Post #53,142
  • Quote
  • Edited 1:32am Jul 15, 2022 12:22am | Edited 1:32am
  •  BlueRain
  • Joined Sep 2019 | Status: Member | 1,053 Posts
Quoting Mahir
Disliked
{quote} Thank you, i am going through your candle body size indicator to see if i can teach my self something new, there are problems; for me iATR has only 3 parameters it would be very helpful if i knew which platform you were using and which version, gave a screen short of what i get when i go through your program. {image}
Ignored
I see you have MT5 from your screenshot error msg, this indicator was for MT4.
I didn't realize this was MT5.

They have changed how it handle iATR.
Not familiar yet with MT5 but in simple term, you have to copy data to Buffer first.
iATR - Technical Indicators - MQL5 Reference - Reference on algorithmic/automated trading language for MetaTrader 5

Basically, you will get handle of iATR, and using handle and function CopyBuffer(), you copy to Buffer that will hold iATR values you would expect from MT4 call.
Then, you access Buffer to access ATR value... a lot of steps.

if you just want to make it work, you could just include like "mql4compat.mqh" and MT5 iATR call should work like MT4 iATR call.

Based on mql4compat.mqh, iATR call look like .

double iATRMQL4(string symbol, int tf, int period, int shift)
{
ENUM_TIMEFRAMES timeframe=TFMigrate(tf);
int handle=iATR(symbol,timeframe,period);
if(handle<0)
{
Print("The iATR object is not created: Error",GetLastError());
return(-1);
}
else
return(CopyBufferMQL4(handle,0,shift));
}



//Technical Indicators
double CopyBufferMQL4(int handle,int index,int shift)
{
double buf[];
switch(index)
{
case 0: if(CopyBuffer(handle,0,shift,1,buf)>0)
return(buf[0]); break;
case 1: if(CopyBuffer(handle,1,shift,1,buf)>0)
return(buf[0]); break;
case 2: if(CopyBuffer(handle,2,shift,1,buf)>0)
return(buf[0]); break;
case 3: if(CopyBuffer(handle,3,shift,1,buf)>0)
return(buf[0]); break;
case 4: if(CopyBuffer(handle,4,shift,1,buf)>0)
return(buf[0]); break;
default: break;
}
return(EMPTY_VALUE);
}



I don't use MT5 much yet - but did a couple of indicators.
this was a MT5 function that I converted from MT4 to MT5 which would return ADR5.
If you prefer to handle iATR in MT5 style, you can refer to this.


//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
double GetADR5Days()
{

//double adr= iATR(NULL, ATRTimeFrame, ATRPeriod, 1);
// "ADR " + DoubleToString(MathRound((adr/_Point)),0) +
// " Today " + DoubleToString(MathRound(((today_high-today_low)/_Point)),0) ;
//Should I show (today range)/(ADR) ?
string symbolname = Symbol();

MqlRates rt;
rt.high = iHigh(symbolname,PERIOD_D1,0);
rt.low = iLow(symbolname,PERIOD_D1,0);




double adr=0;
double lpoint=getPoint(symbolname);
double modifier=getModifier(symbolname);
int atr_handle;

if(lpoint>0){
double ATR[];
ArrayResize(ATR,50);
atr_handle = iATR(_Symbol,_Period,15);
ArraySetAsSeries(ATR,true);
CopyBuffer(atr_handle,0,0,40,ATR);
adr= ATR[0];
}

if(adr==0) adr=1;

double adrdaily = MathRound(((rt.high-rt.low)/lpoint*.1));
double adr5days = MathRound(adr/lpoint)*.1;

//return StringConcatenate(DoubleToString(adrdaily,0), "/",DoubleToString(adr5days,0));

return adr5days;

}
Again, sorry about confusion.
 
1
  • Post #53,143
  • Quote
  • Jul 15, 2022 2:05am Jul 15, 2022 2:05am
  •  Jea
  • | Joined Nov 2014 | Status: Member | 40 Posts
Quoting RIKc
Disliked
{quote} This is a bad indicator. It depends on the scale of the graph. Do not use it.
Ignored
But I use only Horizontal lines. Thanks for the advise. Alternatively attached another indicator with same features.

Can you fulfil my request for the attached indicator? Its a horizontal indicator with two lines and with repeating alert.
My request:
1) Disable the repeating alert when price crosses the Hline or Lline
2) Add a Moving Average to the indicator
3) Add arrows and alerts when moving average crosses the Hline from below and Lline from above

Thanks in advance.
Attached File(s)
File Type: ex4 Horizontal_Alert_Lines.ex4   9 KB | 64 downloads
File Type: mq4 Horizontal_Alert_Lines.mq4   2 KB | 78 downloads
 
 
  • Post #53,144
  • Quote
  • Jul 15, 2022 4:13am Jul 15, 2022 4:13am
  •  LvMMT
  • Joined Aug 2019 | Status: Member | 2,276 Posts
Quoting BlueRain
Disliked
{quote} this might help. Maybe, your deviation ( A.K.A Slippage ) is too tight. How To Fix “Off Quotes” in MT4/MT5? | Blueberry Markets Help Center
Ignored

transactions are made by EA. Slippage is at 3. I can do it at 5 ...6 etc... no problem ...

The thing is, if I click on the button (their One Click Trading button) ... it doesn't take my transaction ...
Attached Image (click to enlarge)
Click to Enlarge

Name: click.png
Size: 3 KB


they saw that I have a profitable strategy and they do not let me enter into transactions at certain times in the market. When there is high liquidity in the market. When is the news.

They say it protects me. LOL. Not to lose ... well, I make money now when it's news ...

Well, what if he doesn't let me trade when the volatility is high? When do they want to let me in?

These people just want to steal money with stupid inventions... They are not able to help people just confuse them to take their money...

So they replied that they were blocking me from protecting me ...I laughed heartily at that...

they have something on the site ... I didn't see it when I started with them ...

I'm waiting to get all my money out of them .... if they give it to me ...


Thank you BlueRain and God bless you!
God bless everyone, even those brokers ... too!
The only impartial feeling is love. It is also the only feeling of God.
 
1
  • Post #53,145
  • Quote
  • Jul 15, 2022 7:09am Jul 15, 2022 7:09am
  •  eggsheeran
  • | Joined Sep 2020 | Status: Member | 22 Posts
Hello! I found this checklist indicator and I wanted to add more slots. Is it possible to add another 20 slots for writing? Thank you! Kudos to BlueRain for helping me last time
Attached Image (click to enlarge)
Click to Enlarge

Name: Capture.PNG
Size: 12 KB
Attached File(s)
File Type: mq4 FXTT_StrategyChecklist.mq4   17 KB | 99 downloads
 
 
  • Post #53,146
  • Quote
  • Jul 15, 2022 7:50am Jul 15, 2022 7:50am
  •  T4Trade
  • Joined Sep 2017 | Status: Trend Following,Price Action,Grid | 2,126 Posts
Quoting tintep
Disliked
{quote} Hi T4Trade. I made this "ZigZag_HH-HL-LH-LL-Button" I made it alert and draw line when " HH" "LL" . I am sorry I want to create every button. but not enough free time. {image} {file}
Ignored
you have given alerts to this beautiful incdicator ,would you please change the alert to appear on HL and LH instead of HH and LL? thanks
 
 
  • Post #53,147
  • Quote
  • Jul 15, 2022 8:42am Jul 15, 2022 8:42am
  •  Mahapathy
  • | Joined Jun 2012 | Status: Member | 51 Posts
Quoting Mahapathy
Disliked
{quote} Hi Sir, Your help is so useful in my trading life, This indicator works fine, but it has some bugs Some time the Panel gets stuck in the chart, I am unable to delete it (the window panel is not showing in the object list too, to delete) To close it I need to change the Template new, my line drawing gets disappears Could you pls again help me to solve the problem and one more help sir, if I minimize the panel windows it goes to top left Conner of the chart Pls solve this problem also. Thanks in Advance...
Ignored

Pls Help me
Tamizhan
 
 
  • Post #53,148
  • Quote
  • Jul 15, 2022 8:48am Jul 15, 2022 8:48am
  •  tintep
  • Joined Nov 2019 | Status: Member | 226 Posts
Quoting T4Trade
Disliked
{quote} you have given alerts to this beautiful incdicator ,would you please change the alert to appear on HL and LH instead of HH and LL? thanks
Ignored
Hi T4Trade try this . I don't test . tell me if you have problem with this indicator.
Attached Image(s) (click to enlarge)
Click to Enlarge

Name: 2022-07-15_193803.jpg
Size: 312 KB
Click to Enlarge

Name: 2022-07-15_193839.jpg
Size: 322 KB
Attached File(s)
File Type: ex4 ZigZag_HH-HL-LH-LL_Button2.ex4   76 KB | 155 downloads
 
1
  • Post #53,149
  • Quote
  • Jul 15, 2022 11:34am Jul 15, 2022 11:34am
  •  eess
  • Joined Feb 2021 | Status: Member | 476 Posts
Quoting Mahapathy
Disliked
{quote} Pls Help me
Ignored

Why not use a simpler one like this one by JeanLouie..It can do up to 8 MAs.

The one you have has the interface panel which complicates things, and not really neccessary.
Attached File(s)
File Type: ex4 MAs_MTF_toggle_v1.5.ex4   90 KB | 90 downloads
 
1
  • Post #53,150
  • Quote
  • Jul 15, 2022 12:23pm Jul 15, 2022 12:23pm
  •  JohnL33
  • | Joined May 2021 | Status: Member | 47 Posts
Quoting JohnL33
Disliked
Hello Coders and Traders, I been looking around for this kind of combination indicator. Currently i trade with this system for pass 1 month and really change my trading system. here the parameters SELL CCI crosses the 100- level BEARISH Candle break upper and lower envelope channel. Arrow after BAR close. BUY CCI crosses the 100 level BULLISH Candle break lower and upper envelope channel. Arrow after BAR close. Kindly add this in input Input .......................... History CCI_Period LevelUp LevelDw ........................... Envelope period...
Ignored


Can anyone help me...pls
 
 
  • Post #53,151
  • Quote
  • Edited 2:12pm Jul 15, 2022 1:01pm | Edited 2:12pm
  •  acer777
  • | Joined Jan 2022 | Status: Junior Member | 9 Posts
Dear all
I need a favor from all of you, please somebody create an alert when a new demand or supply zone forms, a alert has to pop up stating that a zone formed. It's my humble request to all. Thank you all.
Attached File(s)
File Type: mq4 Supply-Demand-Zones BT.mq4   73 KB | 137 downloads
 
 
  • Post #53,152
  • Quote
  • Jul 15, 2022 3:59pm Jul 15, 2022 3:59pm
  •  T4Trade
  • Joined Sep 2017 | Status: Trend Following,Price Action,Grid | 2,126 Posts
Quoting tintep
Disliked
{quote} Hi T4Trade try this . I don't test . tell me if you have problem with this indicator. {image} {image} {file}
Ignored
thanks a lot,it works as i needed,you are cool!
 
 
  • Post #53,153
  • Quote
  • Jul 15, 2022 7:29pm Jul 15, 2022 7:29pm
  •  Ggg1258
  • | Joined Jun 2021 | Status: Member | 8 Posts
xma coloured

https://www.mql5.com/en/code/9149

instead of fixed pips could it be made to use the atr indicator ideally the atr would be lagging so it would be fixed for the entire candle and a multiplier for atr instead of making it mtf
 
 
  • Post #53,154
  • Quote
  • Jul 16, 2022 12:37am Jul 16, 2022 12:37am
  •  PapitoBanou
  • | Joined Feb 2022 | Status: Junior Member | 3 Posts
Dear experts mrtools, bluerain, mntiwana, mladen,

Can any one of you please please make an indicator that sends alerts, when ema 50 crosses outside top bb or low bb, and please make it a multi-symbol dashboard.
I have scorched the internet but was unable to find such an indicator.

Thank you so much in advance
 
 
  • Post #53,155
  • Quote
  • Edited 5:09am Jul 16, 2022 4:24am | Edited 5:09am
  •  BlueRain
  • Joined Sep 2019 | Status: Member | 1,053 Posts
Quoting PapitoBanou
Disliked
Dear experts mrtools, bluerain, mntiwana, mladen, Can any one of you please please make an indicator that sends alerts, when ema 50 crosses outside top bb or low bb, and please make it a multi-symbol dashboard. I have scorched the internet but was unable to find such an indicator. Thank you so much in advance
Ignored
i had one similar one - not dashboard - already and just modified quick.
You will get alert when crossing happens. ( MA cross Lower BB up and MA Cross High BB down )

Someone can make dashboard using this indicator if possible.

Updated: Scanner added. I had similar one so just changed how it gets value. ( Not Tested )
Attached File(s)
File Type: mq4 MABB_Crossing_Alert V1.mq4   13 KB | 132 downloads
File Type: mq4 MABB Cross Signal Scanner v1.0.mq4   55 KB | 149 downloads
 
 
  • Post #53,156
  • Quote
  • Jul 16, 2022 7:24am Jul 16, 2022 7:24am
  •  maximusa
  • | Joined May 2016 | Status: Member | 69 Posts
guys anyone have or can help me with breakeven ea ? for mt5 .. by click and stop loss B/E to entry price . like it
thanks
 
 
  • Post #53,157
  • Quote
  • Jul 16, 2022 9:47am Jul 16, 2022 9:47am
  •  ALIpk1317
  • | Joined Mar 2022 | Status: Member | 29 Posts
hi jeanlouie
This is an exel file of daily open interest which has option of auto update(as OI changes daily).but the problem here is that now it's not updating data automatically.
I think there is a problem with connecting to the website (cmegroup.com) and it requires some coding to connect. kindly help me updating data
Attached File(s)
File Type: rar Open Interest.rar   515 KB | 87 downloads
 
 
  • Post #53,158
  • Quote
  • Jul 16, 2022 11:40am Jul 16, 2022 11:40am
  •  aandragon
  • | Joined Jun 2016 | Status: Member | 29 Posts
Quoting penny1
Disliked
{quote} Hello aandragon Thank you for your offer to help. I appreciate it very much Im sorry I did not explain it properly. Its basically a reversal trade. For a BULLISH trade if the current candle closes below the previous candle, then the open of the next candle should open a Long trade with a SL,TP,Lot size. {image} For a BEARISH trade if the current candle closes above the previous candle, then the open of the next candle should open a Short trade with a SL,TP,Lot size. {image} I hope this is a little more clearer than my previous message....
Ignored
Hey Penny, I coded an indicator based on your strategy: either BULLISH CASE: candle 1 close is lower than candle 2 close (buy on candle 3 open) or BEARISH CASE: candle 1 close is higher than candle 2 close (sell on candle 3 open). Take a look. There's a lot of signals so I think there's possibly more to your strategy than you've defined e.g.

BULLISH CASE (based on the image you provided)

  1. candle 2 is a long candle, candle 1 is a short candle
  2. both candle 1 and candle 2 are RED ie close lower than open
  3. candle 3 open is equal to or higher than candle 1 close
  4. Trend filter so you're trading in the direction of the trend
  5. Oscillator to identify overbought (sell) or oversold (buy) conditions that are ripe for reversal to occur

I've provided an image of typical candlestick reversal patterns. Is there a particular reversal you're trying to capture or any reversal will do?

Anyhow give it some thought. If the indicator is doing what you expect, then I'll code it as an EA. You want a stop loss, take profit and lotsize calculated by the EA. To do this you'll need to define the risk per trade, the risk:reward ratio, maximum number of consecutive losing trades and so on. However, I think the first step is to get the indicator right i.e. identify the ideal setups you want to trade. Let me know what you want to do as a next step. Thanks

Attached Image (click to enlarge)
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screen Shot 2022-07-16 at 16.31.56.png
Size: 91 KB
Attached File(s)
File Type: mq4 Penny Indicator.mq4   8 KB | 259 downloads
 
2
  • Post #53,159
  • Quote
  • Jul 16, 2022 2:37pm Jul 16, 2022 2:37pm
  •  AnAliens
  • | Joined Nov 2021 | Status: Member | 36 Posts
Hello Fellow Great Coders

Amazed - Coders' contribution to this thread and supporting everyone !

We tested many indicators found on this thread and some are very useful in Trading.

After our due testing of some good indicators, we found some Indicators can really helps lot.

1. Murrey Math Lines Dashboard (No alert)

any coder, please add Sound, screen, Notification alerts on Arrow direction change (message with level, TF, Direction, Currency Pair, alert on crossing any level) + button with an option of alert on 10-20 pips passed

2. Forex Profit Supreme Meter (No Alert)

Any coder, please add Sound, Screen, Notification Alerts + Button on currency strength +/- 80%-85%+ (message with currency pair, direction, alerts on % changes above 80% or below 80%) in correlation with Currency strength index +/- 6

Murrey Math is very popular strategy of SNR, Pivot, - so anyone can grab 10-20 pips any time direction changes. Similarly, Forex Profit Supreme Meter can give you some quick profits of 10-20 pips

In both cases, if signal goes against the trend, trades can be closed.

Tested some days, and it given very good result.

Attached File(s)
File Type: mq4 ForexProfitSupreme Meter.mq4   40 KB | 147 downloads
Attached File(s)
File Type: mq4 MMLDashboard v1.2 nmc .mq4   40 KB | 145 downloads
Attached Image (click to enlarge)
Click to Enlarge

Name: MML Dash Forex profit Supreme Meter.png
Size: 44 KB
 
 
  • Post #53,160
  • Quote
  • Jul 16, 2022 4:47pm Jul 16, 2022 4:47pm
  •  jeanlouie
  • Joined Dec 2010 | Status: Member | 1,500 Posts | Online Now
Quoting Ggg1258
Disliked
xma coloured https://www.mql5.com/en/code/9149 instead of fixed pips could it be made to use the atr...and a multiplier for atr...
Ignored
- added option to use atr instead, when points/porog is set to 0
- multipler to the atr value
Attached Image (click to enlarge)
Click to Enlarge

Name: screenshot.png
Size: 4 KB
Attached File(s)
File Type: mq4 Xma_Coloured_mod.mq4   6 KB | 122 downloads
 
4
  • Platform Tech
  • /
  • I will code your EAs and Indicators for no charge
  • Reply to Thread
    • 1 26562657Page 265826592660 2990
    • 1 Page 2658 2990
28 traders viewing now, 7 are members:
edlivre
,
Asmamo
,
nor888
,
EliteTrader0
,
SkullCandy
,
aliloo
,
dexterous
  • More
Top of Page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
About FF
  • Mission
  • Products
  • User Guide
  • Media Kit
  • Blog
  • Contact
FF Products
  • Forums
  • Trades
  • Calendar
  • News
  • Market
  • Brokers
  • Trade Explorer
FF Website
  • Homepage
  • Search
  • Members
  • Report a Bug
Follow FF
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

FF Sister Sites:

  • Metals Mine
  • Energy EXCH
  • Crypto Craft

Forex Factory® is a brand of Fair Economy, Inc.

Terms of Service / ©2023