Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Discussion (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Trading Truths (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=954778)

Pipoholic1 Oct 14, 2019 11:28am | Post# 1

Trading Truths

Hello,
My name is Barry and some of you might know me as Pipoholic. I was a senior trader and mentor with Urban forex and Forex Watchers. I have been a trader for about 9 years and have been a full-time trader for 3 years now. I miss being a part of the community so I thought I would start this thread to maybe hang out with some of my old friends and see where it goes. Hopefully this info is helpful.

My plan is to start a document that talks about Trading Truths. This will be a growing thread and I will try to continue to add to the Truths as they pop in my head. If you are a veteran trader, feel free to add anything you want that is useful. These are some of the things I have learned through my many years of trading and it might just help someone that is new or struggling with being consistently profitable. I plan to be brutally honest and straight forward here. So, I apologize in advance if I hurt someone’s feelings. I do not plan to really get into any technical edges (although I am sure some will come up) as there are plenty of places out there to find that. But my plan is to talk about logical truths that will aid you on your journey. This will probably be long and drawn out. But I promise this info is a gold mine of knowledge.