Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   MarginTrader EA (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=954503)

m1trader Dec 28, 2019 7:36pm | Post# 501

anyone trading this on live?
will give it a go next week with a couple bucks

Mic_FX Jan 5, 2020 11:21am | Post# 502

3 Attachment(s)
New version MarginTrader v1.704
This version is with Pending Order Button.

Click and hold on smaller Sell or Buy Button, drag and drop where you want to set pending order.
New parameters are:
Confirm Pending Order? YES/NO - Confirm or set immediately.
Pending Mark Return Speed - How fast pending mark line is return to start position (button), recommended value 1 slow, 32 fast, 1000 instant
Pending Stop Loss - Initial SL for pending order. You can move them later. 0 for no SL
Pending Take Profit - Initial TP for pending order. You can move them later. 0 for no TP

Functionality:
If no open position, size is "lots available" and SL/TP is set.
If position is open, size is minimal for symbol (0.01) and SL/TP is not set.
Limit/Stop Order is determined automatically by moving marker above/below current price.
Not work in Strategy Tester. Because you can't move graphical object in tester. Please test on demo forward.

This is my version. MaryJane is not answering!?! A little worrying for her.
The next version will be for MT5.
And next Multi Symbol Trading with shared balance MT5.... Hm.... That's plan.

Attachment 3521762
Enjoy!
MarginTrader v1.704.zip
MarginTrader_v1.70.ex4

Ritter3 Jan 5, 2020 11:30am | Post# 503

Great work, use the tool in H4 Trend,
is amazing what the tool achieves at 150 points for a win.
The only thing is you never know how far the trend will go, at some point the counter-signal will come.
With the trend fully exploited, I don't want to know what will come out.

Greetings Ritter3

vishal1221 Jan 5, 2020 12:46pm | Post# 504

New version MarginTrader v1.704 This version is with Pending Order Button. Click and hold on smaller Sell or Buy Button, drag and drop where you want to set pending order. New parameters are: Confirm Pending Order? YES/NO - Confirm or set immediately. Pending Mark Return Speed - How fast pending mark line is return to start position (button), recommended value 1 slow, 32 fast, 1000 instant Pending Stop Loss - Initial SL for pending order. You can move them later. 0 for no SL Pending Take Profit - Initial TP for pending order. You can move them later....
Its Great Help and great work. And waiting for next MT5.
Thanks brother

4fxonly Jan 7, 2020 3:44am | Post# 505

New version MarginTrader v1.704 ...
Hello mate. Thanks for the additions. You have been doing a heck of a lot of work here...
So far I have used the original one by MJ, but I'm going to try your updated version. If I can ask: a template doesn't save the Add automatically and the default percentage options. Would it be possible to add them? Also, as I suggested at the beginning, it would be handy to add a field to enter the margin numerically with an ok to confirm. I have no idea if it's possible, but I thought I would give it one more try. Thanks in advance

Ican2020 Jan 7, 2020 4:10am | Post# 506

You guys are doing a great job here, thanks to you all.
Can equity option be added to the new update, so, that one can input the amount he or she is willing to risk in that particular trade

Mic_FX Jan 7, 2020 6:05am | Post# 507

Hi guys,

@4fxonly
"a template doesn't save the Add automatically and the default percentage options. "
Unfortunately the template cannot save this information.

"...add a field to enter the margin numerically..."
That field was added in version 1.69 post 493 . Click on Margin Limit number and edit, finish with enter or click anywhere else.

@Ican2020
"Can equity option be added to the new update, so, that one can input the amount he or she is willing to risk in that particular trade "
I don't understand. Equity is calculated value Balance + Profit/Loss = Equity. How it can limit the risk. You have Margin Limit percent and can set StopLoss for limiting risk. And probably most importantly, put a small amount in the account.

MaryJane post 1:

--- quote

  1. Keep your entire risk capital in a wallet/purse (if provided), or in a dedicated 'deposit' account which you MUST NOT trade (!).
  2. Transfer just a small fraction of your capital (I recommend 5-10%) to a separate 'trading' account running MarginTrader.
  3. Margin call (stop-out) is your risk limit, just as you would use a stop loss in a bigger account.
  4. Set margin limit before entry according to your strategy.
  5. If you lose, nevermind! - reload, rethink and try again.
  6. Hold on to gains and let them run!
  7. Grab your profits and PUT THEM BACK INTO THE WALLET.

The real trick lies in exposing very small capital to the market.....

--- end quote


4fxonly Jan 7, 2020 6:28am | Post# 508

"a template doesn't save the Add automatically and the default percentage options. " Unfortunately the template cannot save this information. "...
Ok, duly noted. Pardon my ignorance, but in that case I suppose there is no way either to add it as an option to save in a set file, and then save everything in a template. Is that right?

"...add a field to enter the margin numerically..." That field was added in version 1.69 post 493 . Click on Margin Limit number and edit, finish with enter or click anywhere else...
Amazing! Sorry but I skipped the old update posts, and only today I have loaded the newest version. That's very handy to be able to change the margin on the spot. Thanks for that.

Mic_FX Jan 7, 2020 6:46am | Post# 509

{quote}Ok, duly noted. Pardon my ignorance, but in that case I suppose there is no way either to add it as an option to save in a set file, and then save everything in a template. Is that right?
Yes

{quote}Amazing! Sorry but I skipped the old update posts, and only today I have loaded the newest version. That's very handy to be able to change the margin on the spot. Thanks for that.
Yes it is. Thank you for your suggestion.

SirViver Jan 7, 2020 11:42am | Post# 510

1 Attachment(s)
Hi guys, This is version 1.69 with only my improvements and fix. This is the version before MaryJane finishes version 1.7 What changed: Add Edit field for Margin limit Improved MaxGain, MaxLoss, SL/TP line calculation Better control when open trades, size, max trades, etc. Better recognition other trades, on other symbol Improved algorithm for up/down buttons Improved automatic add function Enable drag pending order level when no open trades Fix few small bugs Enjoy {file} {file}
Hi everyone, I have no requests. Just a Big Thank you to MaryJane for this awesome tool, and Mic_FX for your improvements & your first update version 1.69. I finally figured out how easy it is to change the Margin % quickly. Just dbl click on the percentage itself until a curser appears, or it highlights as pictured below, than just type new percentage amount, and enter.
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot_75.jpg
Size: 306 KB

Just be sure to experiment with it on Demo, until you get the hang of it, and Don't be tooooo Greedy!

newbi3 Jan 12, 2020 3:05am | Post# 511

anyone testing this EA?

4fxonly Jan 13, 2020 12:43pm | Post# 512

anyone testing this EA?
Hello. I have used it several times and it works perfectly for what it's supposed to do. Only, when I need to close multiple trades, especially when it's many, I use the hedge panel EA from the thread I was posting on recently, so I get the same closing price for them all.
I did suggest MJ to have a look at that EA, but she hasn't posted in a long time... I hope she's ok.

SirViver Jan 13, 2020 3:12pm | Post# 513

{quote} Hello. I have used it several times and it works perfectly for what it's supposed to do. Only, when I need to close multiple trades, especially when it's many, I use the hedge panel EA from the thread I was posting on recently, so I get the same closing price for them all. I did suggest MJ to have a look at that EA, but she hasn't posted in a long time... I hope she's ok.
Hi 4fxonly, and thanks for sharing the info on the HedgeTradePanel EA.
Do you just load it on another chart of the same pair your trading with the Margin Trader EA, than click close all button, whenever you want to close all the Margin Trader trades instantly, and afterwards order maintenance button, correct?

Mic_FX Jan 13, 2020 3:26pm | Post# 514

{quote} Hello. I have used it several times and it works perfectly for what it's supposed to do. Only, when I need to close multiple trades, especially when it's many, I use the hedge panel EA from the thread I was posting on recently, so I get the same closing price for them all. I did suggest MJ to have a look at that EA, but she hasn't posted in a long time... I hope she's ok.
I implemented this "hedge close" in Multi Symbol MarginTrader MT5 version (1.8) which is currently being tested. This work only on Close Button if we have 3 or more trades opened.

4fxonly Jan 13, 2020 4:38pm | Post# 515

{quote} Hi 4fxonly, and thanks for sharing the info on the HedgeTradePanel EA. Do you just load it on another chart of the same pair your trading with the Margin Trader EA, than click close all button, whenever you want to close all the Margin Trader trades instantly, and afterwards order maintenance button, correct?
Yes, you got it right.

4fxonly Jan 13, 2020 4:45pm | Post# 516

{quote} I implemented this "hedge close" in Multi Symbol MarginTrader MT5 version (1.8) which is currently being tested. This work only on Close Button if we have 3 or more trades opened.
You mean the "close by" as in Nicholishen's thread? That's fabulous although I haven't used MT5 live yet, but we know that's where things are going in the future. Any chance to add it to MJ's EA for MT4 just now?

Mic_FX Jan 14, 2020 6:02am | Post# 517

{quote}You mean the "close by" as in Nicholishen's thread? That's fabulous although I haven't used MT5 live yet, but we know that's where things are going in the future. Any chance to add it to MJ's EA for MT4 just now?
Yes I mean CloseBy. This is only on MT5 version with another new features like trade on more symbol at same time with shared balance and symbol based Margin Call , arrow and progress bar which shows where add next trade, and many small fixes and improvements. This all is done and is under testing and debugging.
With all this I don't have time to program, test and debug two systems in parallel (MT4 and MT5). Much simpler is to switch your trading from MT4 to MT5 when that version is done.

By the end of the week I'll be uploading version 1.7 for MT5, it's the same as the last MT4 version. Until the end of the month I plan to upload 1.8 version with above features.
Sorry 4fxonly 1.7 is my last version for MT4. Future development will only be for MT5.

4fxonly Jan 14, 2020 4:53pm | Post# 518

{quote} Yes I mean CloseBy. This is only on MT5 version with another new features like trade on more symbol at same time with shared balance and symbol based Margin Call , arrow and progress bar which shows where add next trade, and many small fixes and improvements. This all is done and is under testing and debugging. With all this I don't have time to program, test and debug two systems in parallel (MT4 and MT5). Much simpler is to switch your trading from MT4 to MT5 when that version is done. By the end of the week I'll be uploading...
First let me thank you for all this impressive work you've been doing. Then, there is no need to be sorry. I still don't trade big accounts with MJ's EA, so it won't hurt me to open a small one for MT5 too and test your EA. I can't wait to see how the hedge closeby function will work with from inside the EA.

EugeneJameso Jan 15, 2020 8:49am | Post# 519

how is this not a commercial content?! when I create a thread with simple question about EA - it goes straight to the commercial content.
What is this?

4fxonly Jan 15, 2020 10:32am | Post# 520

how is this not a commercial content?! when I create a thread with simple question about EA - it goes straight to the commercial content. What is this?
Can I suggest you read and pay attention from the very first post? It's not that many pages after all... Then if you see something for sale, let me know and I assure you I will be the first one to report this thread as commercial...


© Forex Factory