Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum/69-platform-tech)
-   -   [REQ] Create EA Please (https://www.forexfactory.com/thread/948856-req-create-ea-please)

fxwealth Sep 18, 2019 6:14am | Post# 1

[REQ] Create EA Please
 
Hi, Could someone please code the following EA or recommend someone I can contact who will be able to code it.

The
EA must place a Buy Stop and a Sell Stop order at a specific time at X pips away from Open price. For example on a 1 Hour Chart if X = 10 pips and at 10:00 Open price is 1.2400 then EA must place a Buy Stop order at 1.2410 and a Sell Stop order at 1.2390 Time and distance from open price must both be inputs.

If first order is triggered and Take Profit is reached then EA must delete the other pending order. If first order hits Stoploss and the opposite order is triggered then the EA must modify the Take Profit to be Stoploss + 3 pips.

Inputs:
StartTime
LotSize
Distance (How far from Open price to place orders)
TakeProfit
Stoploss
TrailingStop
MagicNumber

Thank you

dmjoguns Sep 18, 2019 7:24am | Post# 2

Hello Fxwealth.

I am a coder. I can help you design any ea you want

fxwealth Sep 18, 2019 7:49am | Post# 3

Hi dmjoguns

I've sent you a private message

furgz1129 Sep 18, 2019 8:20am | Post# 4

was looking for an ea just like this

Redsub Sep 18, 2019 1:14pm | Post# 5

straddle ea, would be interested in results and EA please

dmjoguns Sep 26, 2019 8:10am | Post# 6

1 Attachment(s)
Find attached the EA
FxWealth EA.ex4

fxwealth Sep 26, 2019 8:34am | Post# 7

Thank you!!! Much appreciated. Will test later today and give feedback tomorrow

fxwealth Sep 26, 2019 9:47am | Post# 8

Another issue picked up. Lets say EA places orders at 16:00 and by 16:15 no orders have been triggered. I normally then manually delete the orders. When I did this earlier today the EA immediately opened new orders even though it was then 16:13 or thereabouts. EA must only place orders at set time and if profit or loss is hit it must not open new set of orders. Hope I am making sense

dmjoguns Sep 26, 2019 10:15am | Post# 9

1 Attachment(s)
Find the update. No new trade will be opened now after initial trades are closed.
FxWealth EA.ex4

kofix11 Sep 26, 2019 10:26am | Post# 10

Does this EA need a password?
If yes, do you mind to share it?

dmjoguns Sep 26, 2019 12:05pm | Post# 11

1 Attachment(s)
Find further update
FxWealth EA.ex4

dmjoguns Sep 26, 2019 6:41pm | Post# 12

1 Attachment(s)
Version 2 Uploaded
FXWealth1.ex4

kofix11 Sep 27, 2019 8:39am | Post# 13

Version 2 Uploaded {file}
Please, can you PM me the password?
I'd like to test it.

fxwealth Sep 27, 2019 9:29am | Post# 14

FXWealth

kofix11 Sep 27, 2019 9:42am | Post# 15

FXWealth

dmjoguns Oct 1, 2019 5:48pm | Post# 16

1 Attachment(s)
Updated version 3
FXWealth.ex4

kofix11 Oct 2, 2019 12:45am | Post# 17

Updated version 3 {file}
What have you changed?

Ramana Oct 2, 2019 3:16am | Post# 18

Updated version 3 {file}
not working, need password

dmjoguns Oct 4, 2019 8:39am | Post# 19

1 Attachment(s)
This version can take trades on live accounts. Demo first before going live.
Trailing function working
FXWealth EA.ex4

kofix11 Oct 4, 2019 8:56am | Post# 20

This version can take trades on live accounts. Demo first before going live. Trailing function working {file}
Thanks!
Does it work on Gold or Oil aswell?


© Forex Factory