Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Systems (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   Beat The Market strategy (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=938423)

failedbid Aug 14, 2019 12:10am | Post# 561

I think adding colour to trend-identifying indicator would make a difference. 3 colours, 1 for when market is in uptrend, 1 for downtrend and 1 for when the market is ranging. That would improve our decision making in my opinion.

BTM Aug 14, 2019 1:35am | Post# 562

Was this a good trade? Entered short at the baseline. Got stopped out unfortunately. {image}
i didnt get that sell and also buy signal in EURJPY . check on another broker.

BTM Aug 14, 2019 1:39am | Post# 563

{quote} I hope this help. I don't use BTM indicators, I'm writing an easy expert to trade with this method because I work full time. Please ignore the other trades in the history because I'm testing the expert. The red arrow is the entry point. Gray line is the main pivot. Green is the initial stop and red is the first target in BTM method. You see the trailing stop @ last upper fractal protect the (small) profit just before the upper spike. If the expert works well I will open another thread to avoid confusion with BTM method. {image}
as its not following by my strategy , and you didn't clearly tell what are you trying to test, it is completely distracting main topic. clearly and completely tell whats in your mind and how are you going to improve the system in your way ( to be understandable for everyone what do you mean by photo sharing) or stop sending your photo beacuse when can not understand your photo .

BTM Aug 14, 2019 1:45am | Post# 564

anyone take latest signals ? most are against flat-ish trends {image} e/g gave a buy so i'm going for 10 pips
you got a completely wrong signal,as i told before if alert notify when you strat your mt4 or load template just ignore them .when you got alert go to your chart wait until candle will closed and if arrow was there , that correct signal. i said for 100 times here,when one candle is moving ,signal indicator is calculating,so it may give you signal but candle still moving,when candle closed,arrow is valid not on candle not closed .

BTM Aug 14, 2019 1:54am | Post# 565

{quote} Hi , you dont need the code of indi... just take the output of indicators and compute them.. i'm actually doing a dash and a expert too... for sure it will better to have the code... we will ansderstood more and perhaps making it better and quicker on calculating !! BTM don't you really send us Mq4 files ?? {image}
for many reason i wont share mq4 files . your are coder right? grabb the output and use them,why you need mq4? the main indicator, F , is based on 9 other indicators which divided to 3 other indicators on your chart,thats why calculation is complex and its doing on every candle .if your dashbeard based on system indicators output works fine be kind and share with others.
as far as i know alert is working fine for everyone here (some need to change their broker to avoid false signals) , so you need just run chart and sit back and wait for alert and jump on trade and not even analysis the market and fundamental news ... good trader .

BTM Aug 14, 2019 1:59am | Post# 566

I think adding colour to trend-identifying indicator would make a difference. 3 colours, 1 for when market is in uptrend, 1 for downtrend and 1 for when the market is ranging. That would improve our decision making in my opinion.
how exactly when the main trend is bullish,one indicator tell bullish one other say its range one other say its bearish ? catch the main trend in the higher time frame and find triger in lower timeframe followed by the main trend .

Liem Aug 14, 2019 2:01am | Post# 567

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} you got a completely wrong signal,as i told before if alert notify when you strat your mt4 or load template just ignore them .when you got alert go to your chart wait until candle will closed and if arrow was there , that correct signal. i said for 100 times here,when one candle is moving ,signal indicator is calculating,so it may give you signal but candle still moving,when candle closed,arrow is valid not on candle not closed .
hi my mt4 runs 24/7 and here are the closed arrows... e/g was looking flat yesterday so not sure why i took this one ..
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image1.png
Size: 22 KB

BTM Aug 14, 2019 2:13am | Post# 568

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} hi my mt4 runs 24/7 and here are the closed arrows... e/g was looking flat yesterday so not sure why i took this one .. {image}
commmmmmon man,after 29 pages,568 post,i should still correct the easy rules you missed? look at the photo,from yesterday trend indicator upper band became flat,thats not clear trend for us,read the post 1,in photo with bold font i showed CLEAR TREND . please please please,you are testing this system and you want good result,when you are not following the rules how do you expect good results ?

Click to Enlarge

Name: EURGBPbM15.png
Size: 32 KB

zed.fr Aug 14, 2019 2:18am | Post# 569

{quote} for many reason i wont share mq4 files . your are coder right? grabb the output and use them,why you need mq4? the main indicator, F , is based on 9 other indicators which divided to 3 other indicators on your chart,thats why calculation is complex and its doing on every candle . as far as i know alert is working fine for everyone here (some need to change their broker to avoid false signals) , so you need just run chart and sit back and wait for alert and jump on trade and not even analysis the market and fundamental news ... good trader...
I understood perfectly.
in reality, when I run the expert in backtesting, it goes anormally slow.
it is because the calculation of the dynamic indicators (as "D" indi and maybe others i dont know )are done on all the displayed bars of the graph, in fact if I had the Mq4 I will be able to decrease the computation time by reducing the number of bars for the calculating. this is the one and only reason for my request for MQ4, i like to improve speed for all my EA. But it does not matter. i can do it without Mq4...

however I will not publish this EA dash without your consent and send it to you before. so you can give to me your opinion . if it is negative. it will remain for me only.
I'm not a full time trader, my EA works for me .
i dont have a lot of time to created it. i think i will send it to you in a week....

In any case , thanks for sharing your method. it looks like mine in a lot of thing ...

Regards... and stay green !

Liem Aug 14, 2019 2:34am | Post# 570

{quote} commmmmmon man,after 29 pages,568 post,i should still correct the easy rules you missed? look at the photo,from yesterday trend indicator upper band became flat,thats not clear trend for us,read the post 1,in photo with bold font i showed CLEAR TREND . please please please,you are testing this system and you want good result,when you are not following the rules how do you expect good results ? {image}
funny because yesterday i told someone else e/g was flat so no long trades. then I think someone else said if trend is flat trade the arrows as a range..

so the arrow is correct and my broker isn't a problem, right? cool system

alhalawi Aug 14, 2019 2:51am | Post# 571

Guys just look at the bands

A trend is clear when bands looks like stairs upbor down ie: both bands

BTM Aug 14, 2019 2:52am | Post# 572

{quote} I understood perfectly. in reality, when I run the expert in backtesting, it goes anormally slow. it is because the calculation of the dynamic indicators (as "D" indi and maybe others i dont know )are done on all the displayed bars of the graph, in fact if I had the Mq4 I will be able to decrease the computation time by reducing the number of bars for the calculating. this is the one and only reason for my request for MQ4, i like to improve speed for all my EA. But it does not matter. i can do it without Mq4... however I will not publish...
thank you very much for interested in my system and helping for improve it,really appreciated,its kind of you. personally, i trade manually,when i got signal,i double check with basic technical analysis (like EURGBP i will send in next post) and measure the situation . i think thats how trader should do.but i see many trader are fine with dashboard and go trade by signals only,so if your dashboard helping even 1 person im good with that and say thanks behalf of them .

BTM Aug 14, 2019 2:55am | Post# 573

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} funny because yesterday i told someone else e/g was flat so no long trades. then I think someone else said if trend is flat trade the arrows as a range.. so the arrow is correct and my broker isn't a problem, right? cool system
check again its was not me for sure,my rules are clear and told on first post. look at the eurgbp chart . its is really basic technical analysis,why exactly
we should take buy in this strong resistance ?
Yes your signals seem ok but double check with other traders here .

Click to Enlarge

Name: EURGBPMonthly.png
Size: 33 KB

KwejaJr Aug 14, 2019 2:59am | Post# 574

1 Attachment(s)
HI GUYS:
I am looking for this Indicator, If you have it please i need it and also if you know how it called i would appreciate it too Thanks..
Name:  Indicator.PNG
Views: 401
Size:  53 KB

civilpes2001 Aug 14, 2019 3:01am | Post# 575

{quote} thank you very much for interested in my system and helping for improve it,really appreciated,its kind of you. personally, i trade manually,when i got signal,i double check with basic technical analysis (like EURGBP i will send in next post) and measure the situation . i think thats how trader should do.but i see many trader are fine with dashboard and go trade by signals only,so if your dashboard helping even 1 person im good with that and say thanks behalf of them .

Has this system been tested or is it being on that stage , just wondering. Do we have a tested result ,if anyone had done it already ?

I found that the system is good for swing trading taking signal on 15 min and running the trade until it flattens out.

BTM Aug 14, 2019 3:10am | Post# 576

{quote} Has this system been tested or is it being on that stage , just wondering. Do we have a tested result ,if anyone had done it already ? I found that the system is good for swing trading taking signal on 15 min and running the trade until it flattens out.
Yes this system is tested and im using it for two years,my result is not helping here because i trade on correction with this system too which is not the main goal and rules here,but you can see our 2 week results in previous posts .
you can catch the swing too by this system but for now, we are focus on day trading and catching part of a waves .

civilpes2001 Aug 14, 2019 3:29am | Post# 577

{quote} Yes this system is tested and im using it for two years,my result is not helping here because i trade on correction with this system too which is not the main goal and rules here,but you can see our 2 week results in previous posts . you can catch the swing too by this system but for now, we are focus on day trading and catching part of a waves .

Got it, thanks

mario777 Aug 14, 2019 3:38am | Post# 578

1 Attachment(s)
BTM hi! it seems trading the divergence is much easier for me. Wehn 15 min bands come out of 4H band im looking for divergence in MACD as you suggested in your previous posts.
Click to Enlarge

Name: 2019-08-14_1636.png
Size: 98 KB

BTM Aug 14, 2019 4:02am | Post# 579

BTM hi! it seems trading the divergence is much easier for me. Wehn 15 min bands come out of 4H band im looking for divergence in MACD as you suggested in your previous posts. {image}
yes exactly how to trade correction with trend indicator,but for now we are checking trend following . correction trading will discuss next .good job,i like this kind of trader who investigating system .

Arkangela Aug 14, 2019 4:22am | Post# 580

2 Attachment(s)
Hi BTM, Thanks for sharing your trading system.
Here is a way to maybe improve the alert system :
On this picture we can see that on an alert with an arrow both fields DownCross and DownSingnal have a value
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image1.png
Size: 89 KB
On this picture on an alert without arrow the field DownSingnal have a value but the field DownCross is at -1.0000
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image2.png
Size: 88 KB

EDIT : The value of the field DownTrendSignal is also at -1.0000 on an alert without arrow


© Forex Factory