Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   The best renko bar generators (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=932116)

Mkoma155 Jul 11, 2019 5:37pm | Post# 1

The best renko bar generators
 
Hello Traders,
I am personally a renko bar trader and i have been using different renko bars with different stratergies.I had encountered several difficulties since i came across some of renko bars which do not perform the way they are intended to be and hence making trading difficult.The purpose i created this thread is to share with other traders the best renko bars generators which dreaw charts on real time and non repainting as well as sharing ideas on how to trade with renko bars profitably.
You are all welcome

Mkoma155 Jul 11, 2019 5:44pm | Post# 2

1 Attachment(s)
This is the first renko bar generator in an ea version known as evolution renko it is a non repainting ea and it can generate four different forms of renko bars.
Enjoy.
evolution_renko_ea_v1_31 .ex4

Mkoma155 Jul 11, 2019 6:16pm | Post# 3

1 Attachment(s)
Different forms of the evolution renko ea.

1.standard renko bar
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 143 KB

Mkoma155 Jul 11, 2019 6:54pm | Post# 4

1 Attachment(s)
1.Standard Renko Setting
After attaching the ea on your chart go to indicator inputs and make the following adjustments
(Watch for varible in green shade are the ones to be adjusted with their adjustments un coloured)

VARIABLE VALUE

Boxsize Boxsize
renko box size :_ you can set any box size you want in points and not pips

Types Types
median renko : set it to false
fixed open on last close: set it to false

Tweaks Tweaks
filter wrong wicks set it to true
alert after reconnection set it to true

Dont change Dont change
renko time frame use any timeframe except those present by default in mt4 which are
M1,M5,M15,M30,H1,H4,D1,W1,MN
renko box offset set it to value 0
max M1 bars? set large number of bars like 100000 or more bars to be counted and be used to ensure loading of maximum bars history
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 165 KB

Mkoma155 Jul 11, 2019 7:10pm | Post# 5

1 Attachment(s)
2.Median Renko bar
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 142 KB

Mkoma155 Jul 11, 2019 7:15pm | Post# 6

1 Attachment(s)
2.Median Renko Bar Setting
After attaching the Evolution renko ea on your chart go to indicator inputs and make the following adjustments
(Watch for varible in green shade are the ones to be adjusted with their adjustments un coloured)

VARIABLE VALUE

Boxsize Boxsize
renko box size :_ you can set any box size you want in points and not pips

Types Types
median renko : set it to true
fixed open on last close: set it to false

Tweaks Tweaks
filter wrong wicks set it to true
alert after reconnection set it to true

Dont change Dont change
renko time frame use any timeframe except those present by default in mt4 which are
M1,M5,M15,M30,H1,H4,D1,W1,MN
renko box offset set it to value 0
max M1 bars? set large number of bars like 100000 or more bars to be counted and be used to ensure loading of maximum bars history
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 170 KB

Mkoma155 Jul 11, 2019 7:20pm | Post# 7

1 Attachment(s)
3.No Gap Two Bars Reversal
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 141 KB

Mkoma155 Jul 11, 2019 7:24pm | Post# 8

1 Attachment(s)
3. No Gap Two Bars Reversal Renko Bar Setting
After attaching the Evolution renko ea on your chart go to indicator inputs and make the following adjustments
(Watch for varible in green shade are the ones to be adjusted with their adjustments un coloured)

VARIABLE VALUE

Boxsize Boxsize
renko box size :_ you can set any box size you want in points and not pips

Types Types
median renko : set it to false
fixed open on last close: set it to true

Tweaks Tweaks
filter wrong wicks set it to true
alert after reconnection set it to true

Dont change Dont change
renko time frame use any timeframe except those present by default in mt4 which are
M1,M5,M15,M30,H1,H4,D1,W1,MN
renko box offset set it to value 0
max M1 bars? set large number of bars like 100000 or more bars to be counted and be used to ensure loading of maximum bars history
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 169 KB

Mkoma155 Jul 11, 2019 7:29pm | Post# 9

1 Attachment(s)
4. No Gap Three Bars Reversal
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 141 KB

Mkoma155 Jul 11, 2019 7:33pm | Post# 10

1 Attachment(s)
4. No Gap Three Bars Reversal Renko Bar Setting
After attaching the Evolution renko ea on your chart go to indicator inputs and make the following adjustments
(Watch for varible in green shade are the ones to be adjusted with their adjustments un coloured)

VARIABLE VALUE

Boxsize Boxsize
renko box size :_ you can set any box size you want in points and not pips

Types Types
median renko : set it to true
fixed open on last close: set it to true

Tweaks Tweaks
filter wrong wicks set it to true
alert after reconnection set it to true

Dont change Dont change
renko time frame use any timeframe except those present by default in mt4 which are
M1,M5,M15,M30,H1,H4,D1,W1,MN
renko box offset set it to value 0
max M1 bars? set large number of bars like 100000 or more bars to be counted and be used to ensure loading of maximum bars history
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 170 KB

Mkoma155 Jul 11, 2019 7:51pm | Post# 11

Hello traders,
All of these forms of renko charts can be created from only one indicator which is evolution renko given above by just changing few inputs as described. I will end up here for know, its my hope to give out more elaborations and stratergies soon. Lets ask questions and share any difficulties,suggestions and other indicators related to offline charts only and please they should be NON REPAINTING.
thanks


© Forex Factory