Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Systems (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   my 2019 hedging strategy EA (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=917172)

kofix11 May 26, 2019 2:30pm | Post# 21

Dear fx4money

After backtesting I see a chart with stochastic.
But on your EA settings you show us an RSI, which I don't understand.
Can you tell us more about?

Telac May 26, 2019 7:51pm | Post# 22

{quote} as i said in my journal thread, the latest strategy is using daily closed value for entry, that's why it is very slow in opening new trade.

I did test on other time frames (H4, H1) but you need a lot more capital, the account blew quickly using $1000 starting capital. Actually I wasn't referring to slow start, I know there are fewer signals on D1 than on lower time frames. The bot just seems to use a lot of resources on the PC (memory, processing power etc) - not sure what the issue is. For example I have other bots that trade on M5 using a number of indicators and have a far greater trade frequency but the testing time is much quicker over any given period. No complaint at all - just an observation. It just makes any attempts at optimization very time consuming.

Telac May 26, 2019 7:52pm | Post# 23

{quote} other potential variant to test: 1. try to do 1 way, means buy only or short only 2. 10 buys & 1 sell 3. 10sells & 1 buy.
Ok, I'll have a go at this and let you know.

Telac May 27, 2019 2:47am | Post# 24

{quote} other potential variant to test: 1. try to do 1 way, means buy only or short only 2. 10 buys & 1 sell 3. 10sells & 1 buy.

Tested this and not even close to the performance of standard Buy Sell configuration

fx4money May 27, 2019 3:13am | Post# 25

{quote} Tested this and not even close to the performance of standard Buy Sell configuration
thanks.

DrDave Aug 3, 2019 11:39am | Post# 26

Is the trade report form the Trade Explorer running this EA? If so, it looks like you need to reverse the entries!


© Forex Factory