Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Journals (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   Trading Strategy Development Journal For EA (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=910821)

candyman752 Apr 18, 2019 12:59pm | Post# 1

5 Attachment(s)
I have developed an EA to my trading needs . Now I need to develop a strategy that can bring in the pips.EDIT 22 april 2019. not just one strategy but six
I will be posting charts of ideas I come up with. Your ideas are welcome.

Well it is July 21 2019 Here is the last bot I will ever code. I have now downed my tools. I have been chasing for a successful bot for like six years now. TIme to call it quits. Hopefully this bot will have some legs and make us all money or it will be another one to go in the dust binBanksta_Buster_v02.mq4
The strategy employed in it was given by merlinBBstrategy.pdf
ciao
edit 28 aug 19 Attachment 3424831Attachment 3424832
Trade well REMEBER DO NOT INVEST MONEY YOU CAN NOT AFFORD TO LOOSEBanksta_Busta_V4_Tweeked.mq4Banksta_Busta_V4_Tweeked_NoSL.mq4Busta Bank V04.mq4
version 05 is in the link below
https://www.forexfactory.com/showthr...8#post12502788

candyman752 Apr 18, 2019 1:05pm | Post# 2

I just completed an EA that I hacked and mutilated from steve hopwood. My normal operandi was to code various trading setups like maybe 80 to catch various probabilities presented by the markets. A light bulb came on in my mind to say may be its not about ninty odd setups may be just six well thought setups with a strategy and boom . I can have an EA that is an ATM machine.

candyman752 Apr 18, 2019 1:12pm | Post# 3

Fortunately the EA I have coded allows for many variable to be explored. I am thinking a strategy will be allowed five trades . That is five buys five sells.