Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Journals (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   Sunny Coasting Along (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=896962)

SunnyCoast Mar 16, 2019 4:31am | Post# 1

Sunny Coasting Along

This will be a place for a simple collection of some of the posts and learnings I've made since I started FX from February 2019 onwards.

SunnyCoast Mar 16, 2019 4:38am | Post# 2

Hello. I'm fairly new to Forex and have just joined Forex Factory after reading many of the "How To" posts over the past month. I like this Trading System so I would like to follow this thread. I'll learn how to post charts from my Demo Account, etc and see if anybody here would like to discuss and/or reflect on trades taken using this system.
This was my first post on FF on Feb 19th, 2019.

I stumbled on the thread SIMPLE RSI & EMA high Profitable ratio Strategy.

It seemed easy enough to understand what was going on and it helped me learn about MT4 with indicators and entering and exiting a trade.

I lost all of my first 5 trades and I even tried to post the screenshots but for whatever reason, my post didn't make it through moderation as I was still under their watchful eye.

I lasted a whole day in that thread!!

I was trying to watch all the pairs' charts at every H4 close as per the trading method and was exhausted after just 24 hours.

There was no way I could feel that it could work for me!!

SunnyCoast Mar 16, 2019 4:45am | Post# 3

Hello. I'm super new to Forex and FF so this is a big learning curve. (Although not new to life and the politics of online forums, etc) Just trying to get my head around this way of looking at the market. Is this what you are looking for? I've read the 1st Post and the PDF that another member made.
https://www.forexfactory.com/attachm...1&d=1550610684

So the very next day I jumped to another thread after a random search of "trending" threads.