Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   MT5 Indicators and EAs (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=889589)

ChristinaL Mar 22, 2019 6:29am | Post# 141

which are the best indicators to use for MT4?

carbonmimeti Mar 22, 2019 6:45am | Post# 142

which are the best indicators to use for MT4?
sorry….this 3D is named:MT5 Indicators and EAs

JoeeF Mar 22, 2019 6:48am | Post# 143

which are the best indicators to use for MT4?
It's really tough question. One hundred people will give you one hundred different answers.
Welcome and thank you for your input.

eline23 Mar 22, 2019 6:49am | Post# 144

2 Attachment(s)
Risk Reward Ratio for MT5, version is active for 8 days

Here is topic https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?p=12144674

Name:  riskrewardratio.png
Views: 155
Size:  12 KB

Risk Reward Ratio MT5.ex5

salimc Mar 22, 2019 6:53am | Post# 145

In your Pivot Point why it is written S38, R38 instead of S1, R1 ?

JoeeF Mar 22, 2019 7:10am | Post# 146

2 Attachment(s)
In your Pivot Point why it is written S38, R38 instead of S1, R1 ?
You have to a little bit more read. In my journal or Davit's thread. And a little bit use that indicator...
By default there are Fibo levels.
Name:  Image1.png
Views: 1126
Size:  29 KB
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image2.png
Size: 17 KB

salimc Mar 22, 2019 7:30am | Post# 147

{quote} You have to a little bit more read. In my journal or Davit's thread. And a little bit use that indicator... By default there are Fibo levels. {image} {image}
I saw davits pivot. It looks his and yours are of the same type. If I use the default Fib levels will that give an edge over the general PP levels ?
Thanks

JoeeF Mar 22, 2019 7:34am | Post# 148

{quote} I saw davits pivot. It looks his and yours are of the same type.
Yes they are.
If I use the default Fib levels will that give an edge over the general PP levels ? Thanks
I think yes.

salimc Mar 22, 2019 8:49am | Post# 149

{quote} Yes they are. {quote} I think yes.
Thanks pal

salimc Mar 22, 2019 10:19am | Post# 150

Have you converted Davits TDI to mql5?

JoeeF Mar 22, 2019 10:54am | Post# 151

Have you converted Davits TDI to mql5?
No. I don't need it.

salimc Mar 22, 2019 11:25am | Post# 152

{quote} No. I don't need it.
ok

JoeeF Mar 22, 2019 12:10pm | Post# 153

4 Attachment(s)
Bugfix Release 1.04. Please update your indicator. {file} Originally requested here {image} {image}
{quote} Code refactoring and performance improvements before EA release. {file} {image} {image}
Bug fix and performance improvement. Please do not use old 1.xx versions.
Result from this indicator looks very promising. But be aware don't get caught into trap.

Indicator must be in folder: \MQL5\Indicators\joeef\MQ4toMQ5 and can't be renamed.

In a few hours I'll release EA for this indicator.
Attachment 3280809
Attachment 3280810
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image1.png
Size: 11 KB
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image2.png
Size: 38 KB

JoeeF Mar 22, 2019 12:50pm | Post# 154

3 Attachment(s)
{quote} {quote} Bug fix and performance improvement. Please do not use old 1.xx versions. Result from this indicator looks very promising. But be aware don't get caught into trap. Indicator must be in folder: \MQL5\Indicators\joeef\MQ4toMQ5 and can't be renamed. In a few hours I'll release EA for this indicator. {file} {file} {image} {image}
SuperTrend EA testing...
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image1.png
Size: 14 KB
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image2.png
Size: 14 KB
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image3.png
Size: 16 KB

JoeeF Mar 22, 2019 1:38pm | Post# 155

2 Attachment(s)
{quote} Thanks JoeeF for the above indicator. Kindly help turn it into an EA with positions taken with regards to change in colour. Thanks.
Here you are. Please be careful.

EA place in: \MQL5\Experts\joeef\JFSuperTrend directory.
Indicator place in: \MQL5\Indicators\joeef\MQ4toMQ5 directory.
Attachment 3280961
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image1.png
Size: 31 KB

osittu Mar 22, 2019 3:56pm | Post# 156

{quote} Here you are. Please be careful. EA place in: \MQL5\Experts\joeef\JFSuperTrend directory. Indicator place in: \MQL5\Indicators\joeef\MQ4toMQ5 directory. {file} {image}

Thank you so much joeef.

I've got some questions but i'll be back to ask duly.

Really grateful for this.

JoeeF Mar 22, 2019 7:08pm | Post# 157

5 Attachment(s)
Brother, Lover, God, I LOVE YOUR HIGH LOW INDICATOR, its Perfect =) thank you once again
I'm not sure if I can remember right the second one. I think it was something like this.
Attachment 3281211
Attachment 3281215
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image1.png
Size: 11 KB
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image2.png
Size: 11 KB
Click to Enlarge

Name: Image3.png
Size: 10 KB

appletrader Mar 23, 2019 2:53am | Post# 158

which are the best indicators to use for MT4?
I wouldn't recommend any. MT4 is slowly dying out (by the developers, announced by the CEO) so i would focus on mt5 tools only.

SirOrigami Mar 23, 2019 3:14am | Post# 159

{quote} I'm not sure if I can remember right the second one. I think it was something like this. {file} {file} {image} {image} {image}

Haha beautiful. I removed the post because I didn't wanna put the pressure on you. But. You delivered anyways.

Thank you

JoeeF Mar 23, 2019 11:01am | Post# 160

{quote} Haha beautiful. I removed the post because I didn't wanna put the pressure on you. But. You delivered anyways. Thank you
Yes, I've spotted that I've lost one post...

No pressure, don't afraid.


© Forex Factory