Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Interactive Trading (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=137)
-   -   Elliot Wave Analysis (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=739355)

stringfx Feb 17, 2018 6:13am | Post# 1

Hi..

Just starting a new thread on EW analysis to attract like minded traders. I have noticed other EW threads are declining in posts. I believe that this particular theory is the best to predict future prices along with fibs... I am not an expert in EW but i do try to the best of my ability, so, to all those experts out there, please post your analysis and we will compare our counts to trade better.

Rules are simple..
please don't fight among yourself... there is no right or wrong in this market. Keep calm and have constructive criticism.
Please avoid anything other than trading, so that we concentrate on making some money.

I will post my charts with counts whenever possible. I would prefer to see a daily TF(or higher) and an hourly TF of the instrument that you are posting. i will be concentrating mostly on majors, gold and oil but feel free to post crosses and exotics.

good luck and trade safe.

stringfx Feb 17, 2018 6:37am | Post# 2

1 Attachment(s)
Lets start off with DXY chart. Here is a daily chart. I am hoping that 5 th wave has ended for major wave 1. now waiting for wave 2. expecting this will take 3-4 months to complete. If this is a correct count, then a correction to wave 2 will follow. if a new low will not be formed in the coming weeks, then we can buy dollar on dips.
Click to Enlarge

Name: dxy daily chart.png
Size: 43 KB

stringfx Feb 17, 2018 6:53am | Post# 3

2 Attachment(s)
here are 2 charts on 1 hour.

I am expecting a gap up on dxy on monday morning to wave 5 at 61.8% or even 100% as wave 1. then a decline to 50 % of that move as wave 2. chart will follow once this move is done.
Click to Enlarge

Name: dxy 1 hour.png
Size: 20 KB
Click to Enlarge

Name: dxy 1hr (1).png
Size: 18 KB