Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Commercial Content (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   What is the best equipment for Forex Trading (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=709817)

ahhamidz Oct 25, 2017 10:58am | Post# 1

What is the best equipment for Forex Trading
 
please help . What is the best equipment for Forex Trading? What devices . How many . What capacity . If there is a picture. Please give a display. With explanation.

BataviaTrade Oct 25, 2017 11:30am | Post# 2

1 Attachment(s)
you need at least this
Click to Enlarge

Name: IMG_0128.JPG
Size: 178 KB

BataviaTrade Oct 25, 2017 11:32am | Post# 3

1 Attachment(s)
Seriously, you just need a simple computer or laptop, with a stable internet connection. If you are trading range charts you might want to have a good amount of memory on your station.
Click to Enlarge

Name: IMG_0129.JPG
Size: 117 KB

ahhamidz Oct 25, 2017 11:41am | Post# 4

Seriously, you just need a simple computer or laptop, with a stable internet connection. Also, a functioning brain comes in handy. {image}
Thanks . But For real work. And professional work. its very low . Processing speed. See just one page and ....

BataviaTrade Oct 25, 2017 11:46am | Post# 5

If you are making money you could consider investing in "trading computers", http://www.tradingcomputers.guru/

But you don't need those to make actual money with trading, in my opinion.

Saygin-TR Oct 25, 2017 11:49am | Post# 6

Hi Hamid,

You can searching kind of these products. Its suitable to your plans.

http://falcontradingsystems.com/

ahhamidz Oct 25, 2017 11:54am | Post# 7

Hi Hamid, You can searching kind of these products. Its suitable to your plans. http://falcontradingsystems.com/

Dkam Oct 25, 2017 4:21pm | Post# 8

Never ever buy a "trading" computer. Such things does not exist.
Build a pc which meets the requirements you need (multiple monitors, ...)
Make sure you use good quality and recent components so you can keep using it for years to come.

I have build a PC for less then 400, i am using it for almost 5 years now and still running perfectly, supports up to 8 monitors.

However i am wondering why you would ask us how many "devices" you would need?
How long have you been trading profitable? How many instruments do you trade.

ahhamidz Oct 25, 2017 4:51pm | Post# 9

Never ever buy a "trading" computer. Such things does not exist. Build a pc which meets the requirements you need (multiple monitors, ...) Make sure you use good quality and recent components so you can keep using it for years to come. I have build a PC for less then 400€, i am using it for almost 5 years now and still running perfectly, supports up to 8 monitors. However i am wondering why you would ask us how many "devices" you would need? How long have you been trading profitable? How many instruments do you trade.
I was entering a new stage of business. I can work with confidence. High volume. I need strong tools. Forex is forbidden here. So hard. access to information . Especially hardware information. I need . I have a decree. To hardware and software. Man needs. intermediate . To increase efficiency. And incremental profits. Of course, if can help.
Due to lack of communication with Forex users. Little is familiar with the tools needed

Dkam Oct 25, 2017 5:38pm | Post# 10

{quote} I was entering a new stage of business. I can work with confidence. High volume. I need strong tools. Forex is forbidden here. So hard. access to information . Especially hardware information. I need . I have a decree. To hardware and software. Man needs. intermediate . To increase efficiency. And incremental profits. Of course, if can help. Due to lack of communication with Forex users. Little is familiar with the tools needed
Any decent PC will do just fine.
Number of monitors depends on your needs, only you can answer that.

enochben Oct 25, 2017 5:50pm | Post# 11

this question reminds me of my sons soccer coach who told the young lads - i don't care what boots you wear! the boots don't make the player! the boots won't make you any faster or better! The boots don't matter if you can't play!

the best equipment is the last thing a trader should worry about. if you have no equipment you can still pick up a phone and make a trade, but you better know HOW to trade.

in my humble opinion the best equipment you can have sits on your shoulders - that and a sprinkling of emotional intelligence should give you a head start on 99% of the trading pool

profitfarmer Oct 26, 2017 3:17am | Post# 12

I would point out 3 things, probably.

1. Have a laptop that can access to all your MT4 trades in case of power outage, ( make sure it is charged!) or hardware failure.
2. Have a backup interne connection, preferable 4G, that can used in case that power outage or IPS problems ( mobile phone as hotspot to connect laptop to, make sure it is charged)
3. Have the broker's phone number handy

ahhamidz Oct 26, 2017 5:37am | Post# 13

this question reminds me of my sons soccer coach who told the young lads - i don't care what boots you wear! the boots don't make the player! the boots won't make you any faster or better! The boots don't matter if you can't play! the best equipment is the last thing a trader should worry about. if you have no equipment you can still pick up a phone and make a trade, but you better know HOW to trade. in my humble opinion the best equipment you can have sits on your shoulders - that and a sprinkling of emotional intelligence should give you a head...


© Forex Factory