Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/)
-   Trading Systems (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum/71-trading-systems)
-   -   The Tlatomi Experience (https://www.forexfactory.com/thread/7091-the-tlatomi-experience)

Dan7974 Aug 16, 2006 11:49pm | Post# 61

That is Impressive. One of my Trading team who have been trading well over 20yrs saw this post. He was speechless for about 30seconds, turned to me and said, "Could I take a look at the PDF you send me last week?"

These guys made pips, but consecutive wins like that is not normal. But I guess it is with 3A Tilatomi.
Hey... Where do You put Your Limit on H4?

judex001 Aug 16, 2006 11:54pm | Post# 62

That is Impressive. One of my Trading team who have been trading well over 20yrs saw this post. He was speechless for about 30seconds, turned to me and said, "Could I take a look at the PDF you send me last week?"

These guys made pips, but consecutive wins like that is not normal. But I guess it is with 3A Tilatomi.
Hi,

It's with 3A Tlatomi and for that, i really thank you and everyone on the forum who contribute to this thread

Don't worry, it's exceptional for me too in one day.
In my trading plan, i set a monthly goal of 500 pips so making that in one day = i'm living a dream !

Thanks again !

OrangeRoshan Aug 16, 2006 11:57pm | Post# 63

Everybody !! Get ready to go short on GBP/USD. Red Dot on 30M. FX Sniper in Sell mode, and 5 EMA is crossing the 9 SMA downward.
Relax! The Japs are still having their sushi. Lets see after the japanese finish their lunch break.

Dan7974 Aug 17, 2006 12:00am | Post# 64

Relax! The Japs are still having their sushi. Lets see after the japanese finish their lunch break.
What do You mean when you say after the japanese finish thier lunch break? Does it mean that we should wait after JPY opens.

Please tell me when YOU exit?

OrangeRoshan Aug 17, 2006 12:00am | Post# 65

Hey... Where do You put Your Limit on H4?
Until the next dot appear!
or 10PIPS!. It also depends on when my wife give me another signal!

Dan7974 Aug 17, 2006 12:02am | Post# 66

Until the next dot appear!
or 10PIPS!. It also depends on when my wife give me another signal!
ok.

Thanks !!!

Dan7974 Aug 17, 2006 12:04am | Post# 67

Until the next dot appear!
or 10PIPS!. It also depends on when my wife give me another signal!
Do you wait until the next dot appears on 30M too? Or just 4H. If just 4H, then when do You exit on M30?

OrangeRoshan Aug 17, 2006 12:04am | Post# 68

What do You mean when you say after the japanese finish thier lunch break? Does it mean that we should wait after JPY opens.

Please tell me when YOU exit?
Look at the JPY time, its lunch break!

OrangeRoshan Aug 17, 2006 12:09am | Post# 69

Do you wait until the next dot appears on 30M too? Or just 4H. If just 4H, then when do You exit on M30?
I dont trade on M30 unless the 3line break system on the M1 confirms it.
My advice trading on the M30 is to exit 10pips because trend can change suddenly, unless the 1hr & 4hr shows solid similar trend.

Whenthe M60 & M240 show the same trend, then switch to M60 and follow M60's dot as your exit point. Or move your SL every 10pips.

Hope that helps!

Dan7974 Aug 17, 2006 12:09am | Post# 70

Look at the JPY time, its lunch break!
With all of these advices. And You guys helpin me out. I feel sooo good. Like, like, i'm about to cry. I have been struggling with forex for 2 years.

OrangeRoshan Aug 17, 2006 12:13am | Post# 71

With all of these advices. And You guys helpin me out. I feel sooo good. Like, like, i'm about to cry. I have been struggling with forex for 2 years.
Dont worry Dan, I think everyone in this thread are genuinely wants to help each other as much as we can. Stay focus & keep your motivation high. The road to success is getting up after falling over and over again.

Stay with this thread and when possible subscribe to James16group thread. It will sharpen your trading experience to another level.

Happy to help!

Dan7974 Aug 17, 2006 12:15am | Post# 72

I dont trade on M30 unless the 3line break system on the M1 confirms it.

What is a 3line break system? Where can I get it?

My advice trading on the M30 is to exit 10pips because trend can change suddenly, unless the 1hr & 4hr shows solid similar trend.

Good advice. Thanks !!!

Whenthe M60 & M240 show the same trend, then switch to M60 and follow M60's dot as your exit point. Or move your SL every 10pips.

Where do I move my Stop Loss every 10 pips? On M30, H1, or H4? And when do I move my Stop Loss every 10 pips?

Hope that helps!
Thanks, Dan.

Dan7974 Aug 17, 2006 12:17am | Post# 73

Dont worry Dan, I think everyone in this thread are genuinely wants to help each other as much as we can. Stay focus & keep your motivation high. The road to success is getting up after falling over and over again.

Stay with this thread and when possible subscribe to James16group thread. It will sharpen your trading experience to another level.

Where do I go to Subscribe to James16group?

Happy to help!
Thanks,
Dan.

judex001 Aug 17, 2006 12:20am | Post# 74

Thanks,
Dan.
http://www.james16group.com/

Dan7974 Aug 17, 2006 12:20am | Post# 75

How?
 
When I check the method in the history, how will I know if the market had a red/blue dot there and there, because, You said that dots repaint themself.

Dan7974 Aug 17, 2006 12:22am | Post# 76

???
 
What is the difference in making a subscription and not making one?

judex001 Aug 17, 2006 12:26am | Post# 77

What is the difference in making a subscription and not making one?
If you make a subscrption, you will have access to a lot of wonderfuls threads.

http://www.tlatomi.com/blog/images/ff/james16.gif

Dan7974 Aug 17, 2006 12:34am | Post# 78

If you make a subscrption, you will have access to a lot of wonderfuls threads.

http://www.tlatomi.com/blog/images/ff/james16.gif
I dont have that kind of money that I can afford. I am in huge financial problems, $ 15, 000.

Can You please answer my other questions?

mrlogik Aug 17, 2006 12:35am | Post# 79

Entrance
 
Dan...

Did you refresh your SilverTrend? I dont have a blue dot to go long. I believe you can modify the code so you don't have to refresh your chart, as the indicator won't repaint itself.

mrLogik.

judex001 Aug 17, 2006 12:37am | Post# 80

When I check the method in the history, how will I know if the market had a red/blue dot there and there, because, You said that dots repaint themself.
You can't know that - that's why backtesting with this method is not very reliable.


© Forex Factory