Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Discussion (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Have all the FX speculators switched to Bitcoin? (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=708773)

Troikaone1 Oct 21, 2017 4:53pm | Post# 1

Have all the FX speculators switched to Bitcoin?

I am a FX trader to the bone, but have the new generation of traders switched onto the Bitcoin wagon. It seems interesting.....could it be the biggest speculative disaster since the tulip bubble? Any thoughts?

Nicholishen Oct 21, 2017 7:17pm | Post# 2

I believe in the block-chain behind bitcoin, but it is a disruptive tech. The central bankers (syndicate) will not allow a disruption to the current fiat system by allowing a deflationary and uncontroled competing currency to supplant it. It would be very easy to crush bitcoin as a currency, and I see two ways of this happening. One, you regulate it and risk it becoming more popular than ever. Or two, you fuel a massive speculative bubble by buying up all the floating supply (with fiat, oh the irony) and then when the time is right you bring the market to its knees by unloading supply to create panics, accumulate more during sell-offs, and eventually own enough to whipsaw the market into the mindset that crypto is good for it's block-chain but not a currency, and furthermore it's a high-risk speculative investment and should be treated as such. I base that on how the central bankers first conspired to create banking panics in America to convince the public they needed a central bank in the first place. This is the 21st century crypto version of that.

Aussi Oct 22, 2017 1:41am | Post# 3