Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Discussion (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Dax - Daily analysis and Discussion (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=686417)

cat Jul 27, 2017 8:17am | Post# 1

Dax - Daily analysis and Discussion

I've been meaning to start a new purely Dax discussion thread for a while, so here it is. This thread is not meant to replace any other existing Dax thread, merely to stand on its own as a thread for Dax traders who want to check their levels and analysis with mine or others, or discuss points that are relevant.

I have been trading Dax consistently for several years now, and like it for its volatility, big range, and low spread, especially important when using a stop loss rarely wider than 15-20 pips, which I am able to do by timing my entries off of a 20 second chart. I am a multi-time frame trader, using 20sec, 1m, 5m, 20m, H1 and H4 charts, all of which I have open in front of me at all times using six monitors. On days when I am not trading Dax, I am usually trading GJ, easily my favourite forex pair.