Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Renko + normal candles (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=654117)

surfac Apr 4, 2017 12:49pm | Post# 1

Renko + normal candles
 
I need some help finding an indicator that displays renko candles behind a normal candle chart. So this way you can see all the 1min candles inside one renko bar. Does anybody have something like that?

srt Apr 4, 2017 4:39pm | Post# 2

I need some help finding an indicator that displays renko candles behind a normal candle chart. So this way you can see all the 1min candles inside one renko bar. Does anybody have something like that?
Not possible IMHO.

The chart would progress based upon time (1M) but renko charts progress based upon price movement.
So if you used a 10 renko chart & price moved 30 pips higher then dropped 10 pips all within 1 minute, you would have just 1 "minute" bar but you'd have 3 renko bars with 2 "up" bars then 1 "down" bar stacked on top of the higher "up" bar.

As soon as a renko bar is printed, the chart should progress by 1 click. So how do you print another renko bar if the 1 minute time frame isn't ready to print the next "minute" candle?

You would need some way of creating wide & narrow candles in various widths.

surfac Apr 4, 2017 5:38pm | Post# 3

{quote} Not possible IMHO. The chart would progress based upon time (1M) but renko charts progress based upon price movement. So if you used a 10 renko chart & price moved 30 pips higher then dropped 10 pips all within 1 minute, you would have just 1 "minute" bar but you'd have 3 renko bars with 2 "up" bars then 1 "down" bar stacked on top of the higher "up" bar. As soon as a renko bar is printed, the chart should progress by 1 click. So how do you print another renko bar if the 1 minute time frame isn't ready to print the next "minute" candle?...

Maybe the renko bars should just overlap in that case, and if the 1min candles are really small then the bars would be really wide. I think that should be possible to do or not?

max pips Apr 4, 2017 5:53pm | Post# 4

I'm sure I have seen this before. Tradingview do something called renko overlay bars. I would think it would be fairly simple to program. Simple for someone else anyway.

Max

cja Apr 4, 2017 6:06pm | Post# 5

2 Attachment(s)
I need some help finding an indicator that displays renko candles behind a normal candle chart. So this way you can see all the 1min candles inside one renko bar. Does anybody have something like that?
I found this indicator in my files, hope this helps
Renko nmc.mq4
Click to Enlarge

Name: renko.png
Size: 49 KB

surfac Apr 4, 2017 7:38pm | Post# 6

{quote} I found this indicator in my files, hope this helps {file} {image}
Looks like just what I have been looking for! Thank you very much!

metta87 Apr 4, 2017 10:04pm | Post# 7

I need some help finding an indicator that displays renko candles behind a normal candle chart. So this way you can see all the 1min candles inside one renko bar. Does anybody have something like that?
i dont think it can be done for the reasons mentioned above by srt. Better open 2 separate charts, you cant correctly fit price based charts on timeframe based ones.

zero1995 Jun 15, 2017 11:51am | Post# 8

Hi, I need a indicator which display the Renko Candle Size on the chart like Price Display Indicator displays the price of the current market price.

So, that i need not to open online chart again and again to know the size, i used to open multiple charts on my mt4 profile. |

Thanks in Advance to suggest me a prefect indicator to show the Size of the candle on chart.

Zlatan2K Jun 15, 2017 1:49pm | Post# 9

Hello there fellow traders,

I really need help with setting up Renko charts. I am using MT4 10.8 build. When I come to set up the chart as per instructions I've seen on the web, the Renko chart sets up but there is no price movement whatsoever. I have been fiddling about with it for a while now and cannot get it to work. I really would like to start using Renko charts as market choppiness is just becoming too tough to avoid. Would sincerely appreciate it if someone could provide troubleshooting on this matter.

Thank you.

Phylo Jun 16, 2017 4:44am | Post# 10

Hi, I need a indicator which display the Renko Candle Size on the chart like Price Display Indicator displays the price of the current market price. So, that i need not to open online chart again and again to know the size, i used to open multiple charts on my mt4 profile. | Thanks in Advance to suggest me a prefect indicator to show the Size of the candle on chart.
https://www.mql5.com/en/code/11070

Phylo Jun 16, 2017 5:02am | Post# 11

2 Attachment(s)
Hello there fellow traders, I really need help with setting up Renko charts. I am using MT4 10.8 build. When I come to set up the chart as per instructions I've seen on the web, the Renko chart sets up but there is no price movement whatsoever. I have been fiddling about with it for a while now and cannot get it to work. I really would like to start using Renko charts as market choppiness is just becoming too tough to avoid. Would sincerely appreciate it if someone could provide troubleshooting on this matter. Thank you.
There is no MT4 10.8 ??

Without access to the Renko script, indicator or EA for testing it is impossible to verify if it is faulty or not.

If its an EA check for smiley face top right corner.

Check Tools > Options ......Name:  z.PNG
Views: 3555
Size:  5 KBCheck Renko Common TabName:  z1.PNG
Views: 3520
Size:  8 KB

zero1995 Jun 16, 2017 5:03am | Post# 12

Dear Phylo ,

Can you please help me on my query ???

Hi, I need a indicator which display the Renko Candle Size on the chart like Price Display Indicator displays the price of the current market price.

So, that i need not to open online chart again and again to know the size, i used to open multiple charts on my mt4 profile. |

Thanks in Advance to suggest me a prefect indicator to show the Size of the candle on chart.


Waiting for the same..

Phylo Jun 16, 2017 6:48am | Post# 13

Dear Phylo , Can you please help me on my query ??? Hi, I need a indicator which display the Renko Candle Size on the chart like Price Display Indicator displays the price of the current market price. So, that i need not to open online chart again and again to know the size, i used to open multiple charts on my mt4 profile. | Thanks in Advance to suggest me a prefect indicator to show the Size of the candle on chart. Waiting for the same..
I do not do request - free or paid - as it becomes an invitation to all.
Post 8 was answered at post 10 - https://www.forexfactory.com/showthr...18#post9985618
If you have any questions regarding post 10 I am happy to answer.

zero1995 Jun 18, 2017 11:07am | Post# 14

2 Attachment(s)
{quote} I do not do request - free or paid - as it becomes an invitation to all. Post 8 was answered at post 10 - https://www.forexfactory.com/showthr...18#post9985618 If you have any questions regarding post 10 I am happy to answer.

Thanks a lot Mr. Phylo..

Can you please get PUSH NOTIFICATION on my supper trend indicator.. I tried to search all over internet but failed.

Thanks in advance !!

Awaiting for the same

1. xSuperTrend.mq4
2. xSuperTrend Alert.mq4

Phylo Jun 18, 2017 10:12pm | Post# 15

{quote} Thanks a lot Mr. Phylo.. Can you please get PUSH NOTIFICATION on my supper trend indicator.. I tried to search all over internet but failed. Thanks in advance !! Awaiting for the same 1. {file} 2. {file}
Google Translate - https://translate.google.co.uk/

I do not do request - free or paid - as it becomes an invitation to all.
Post 8 was answered at post 10 - https://www.forexfactory.com/showthr...18#post9985618
If you have any questions regarding post 10 I am happy to answer.

zero1995 Jun 19, 2017 2:25am | Post# 16

{quote} Google Translate - https://translate.google.co.uk/ I do not do request - free or paid - as it becomes an invitation to all. Post 8 was answered at post 10 - https://www.forexfactory.com/showthr...18#post9985618 If you have any questions regarding post 10 I am happy to answer.
Thanks a lot Mr. Phylo. Your Post 10 answer worked for me.

Thanks once again.

zero1995 Jun 19, 2017 2:32am | Post# 17

Dear Traders // Developers // Coders.

Do anyone can suggest me Renko Chart offline to online switching Indicator available ??

Because, I use renko offline chart for my trading, I see difficult to switch from online chart to offline chart in so much multiple offline chart. So searching a indicator where it will switch automatically from offline chart to online chart and vise versa.

Thanks in advance.

Phylo Jun 19, 2017 2:06pm | Post# 18

Dear Traders // Developers // Coders. Do anyone can suggest me Renko Chart offline to online switching Indicator available ?? Because, I use renko offline chart for my trading, I see difficult to switch from online chart to offline chart in so much multiple offline chart. So searching a indicator where it will switch automatically from offline chart to online chart and vise versa. Thanks in advance.
Maybe this - 15 days demo - if like, is cheap-cheap ($45) for lifetime with 3 licenses - https://ovo.cz/products/offline-char...t4/renko-bars/
Inserted Video

or free - https://www.forexfactory.com/showthr...51#post9693251 (when I try this one it freeze - maybe it not freeze for you)

Edit: I try (free) RenkoChartSuite_v1.3 and if freeze. I did not try (free) RenkoChartSuite_v2 (maybe it not freeze)

I got OVO - work perfectly, no problem.

zero1995 Jun 22, 2017 11:19am | Post# 19

{quote} Maybe this - 15 days demo - if like, is cheap-cheap ($45) for lifetime with 3 licenses - or free - (when I try this one it freeze - maybe it not freeze for you) Edit: I try (free) RenkoChartSuite_v1.3 and if freeze. I did not try (free) RenkoChartSuite_v2 (maybe it not freeze) I got OVO - work perfectly, no problem.
Thanks a lot Phylo, its working nice.. I will go for the subscription once expiry comes. It is most suitable as well as light indicator. But auto calculation of Renko Box Size is not there.

Thank for your suggestion.

zero1995 Jun 27, 2017 10:50pm | Post# 20

2 Attachment(s)
Hi Traders // Developers // Coders,

Can anyone help me with this EA which is not working on Offline chart (Renko Chart), this works fine on Online (Normal 1min, 5min, 15min so and so). But not working on offline. Please help me out with making the same work on Renko Chart.

Thanks in advance
Buzzer.mq4
Buzzer EA.mq4


© Forex Factory