Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Systems (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=646790)

grandaevus Apr 5, 2017 2:41am | Post# 381

1 Attachment(s)
Mt4 server time is marketwatch time.

Name:  images (1).jpg
Views: 513
Size:  34 KB

Timnyman94 Apr 5, 2017 2:44am | Post# 382

Mt4 server time is marketwatch time. {image}


Ok, yeah it's the same, 08:44.

Edit;

I just tried to change timeframe and also close the tab with the EA on, and it just completly froze the whole MT4 client.. i'ma reload it onto another chart.. see if that makes any difference!

grandaevus Apr 5, 2017 2:49am | Post# 383

{quote} Ok, yeah it's the same, 08:44. Edit; I just tried to change timeframe and also close the tab with the EA on, and it just completly froze the whole MT4 client.. i'ma reload it onto another chart.. see if that makes any difference!
Could you please send a screenshot of your settings?

Timnyman94 Apr 5, 2017 2:51am | Post# 384

{quote} Could you please send a screenshot of your settings?

https://gyazo.com/9914a3bac0ceb255eea25e9274121d30

grandaevus Apr 5, 2017 2:54am | Post# 385

Does your broker support micro lot?

Like 0.01 or 0.11

What is the minimum allowed lot size?

Is your EurUsd spread higher than 0.5?

Timnyman94 Apr 5, 2017 2:58am | Post# 386

{quote} Does your broker support micro lot? Like 0.01 or 0.11 Is your EurUsd spread higher than 0.5?
It was 0.1~ today, yeah they do allow 0.01. "but with the pre-settings i should be doing a 1.4lots on the trade"

grandaevus Apr 5, 2017 3:00am | Post# 387

1 Attachment(s)
Could you please send a screenshot of your mt4 Journal?

Name:  images.png
Views: 464
Size:  6 KB

grandaevus Apr 5, 2017 3:05am | Post# 388

{quote} It was 0.1~ today, yeah they do allow 0.01. "but with the pre-settings i should be doing a 1.4lots on the trade"
What is bid , ask price of eurusd right now?

What is your balance?

redfan Apr 5, 2017 3:05am | Post# 389

london as just open at 08.00, my market watch is 10.00
my ea is set to open at 10.00 market watch time it did not open.
This is the first morning I have used it. Have you any suggestions for me to check
thank you.

Timnyman94 Apr 5, 2017 3:07am | Post# 390

{quote} Could you please send a screenshot of your mt4 Journal? {image}

Since i restarted my client, the journal does not show anything from earlier today if that's what you're after!

Still want one?

grandaevus Apr 5, 2017 3:07am | Post# 391

london as just open at 08.00, my market watch is 10.00 my ea is set to open at 10.00 market watch time it did not open. This is the first morning I have used it. Have you any suggestions for me to check thank you.
What is your market watch time right now?

tnandkumar Apr 5, 2017 3:09am | Post# 392

5 Attachment(s)
hi grandaevus..

can u please help me in seeting my london time opening.i have set to 0300 but orders opened around 12 to 15 min before.so i am sending screen shoot of my system time and broker time.Click to Enlarge

Name: 12.PNG
Size: 78 KBClick to Enlarge

Name: 13.PNG
Size: 78 KBClick to Enlarge

Name: 14.PNG
Size: 57 KBClick to Enlarge

Name: 15.PNG
Size: 159 KBClick to Enlarge

Name: 16.PNG
Size: 209 KB

grandaevus Apr 5, 2017 3:10am | Post# 393

{quote} Since i restarted my client, the journal does not show anything from earlier today if that's what you're after! Still want one?
Remove the ea, attach it again. Change your LondonSessionOpeningTime = 10:00. take a screenshot

tnandkumar Apr 5, 2017 3:11am | Post# 394

1 Attachment(s)
Click to Enlarge

Name: 17.PNG
Size: 38 KB

grandaevus Apr 5, 2017 3:14am | Post# 395

hi grandaevus.. can u please help me in seeting my london time opening.i have set to 0300 but orders opened around 12 to 15 min before.so i am sending screen shoot of my system time and broker time.{image}{image}{image}{image}{image}
Hi kumar. I need your market watch time?

Timnyman94 Apr 5, 2017 3:15am | Post# 396

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} Remove the ea. Then attach it again. Then take a screenshot.

So this is what pops up when i open the new one and attach EA. nothing special i guess.. :S
Click to Enlarge

Name: loaddeddd.png
Size: 6 KB

grandaevus Apr 5, 2017 3:22am | Post# 397

Pending sellstop order has been triggered. A short order has started to run with following tp, sl and break even levels. EmphasizeCommission = true (Commission = 0.7 pips) Actual Order Open Price @ 1.06701 TP @ 1.06594 SL @ 1.06844 BE @ 1.06614
Closed out @ SL. Done for today.

Those who are deciding to take second recovery trade, here's the new buy/sell stop levels
Buystop @ 1.06900
Sellstop @ 1.06700

tnandkumar Apr 5, 2017 3:22am | Post# 398

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} Hi kumar. I need your market watch time?

sir ,this is my market watch time
Name:  18.PNG
Views: 406
Size:  17 KB

redfan Apr 5, 2017 3:24am | Post# 399

1 Attachment(s)
Click to Enlarge

Name: ETX Capital MT4qq.png
Size: 153 KB
{quote} What is your market watch time right now?

grandaevus Apr 5, 2017 3:32am | Post# 400

{quote} sir ,this is my market watch time {image}
LondonSessionOpeningTime = 03:00


© Forex Factory