Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Trade a basket of currencies like a normal pair (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=629455)

TheMaxx Jan 10, 2017 7:51am | Post# 1

Trade a basket of currencies like a normal pair
 
I want to trade a basket of currencies, but I'd like to be able to place my stoploss/pending orders on a chart as if it was a normal pair. EG I'd want the screen to show the combined total of 4-5 pairs, but to respect stoplosses placed above the bar high of the synthetic basket.

I'm thinking that this is impossible on MT4 as the basket EA uses an offline chart, is that right?

Can anyone help me please?

gunaydines Jul 8, 2017 8:03am | Post# 2

Hi Maxx,

I believe that it is possible if you can do a synthetic pair indicator. For example, the model (basket) includes the following pairs;

Basket = lotsize1 x EURUSD + lotsize2xUSDCHF + lotsize3xEURCHF

The basket will have a plot line graph in a separate window and then you will be able to spot the values on this plot to place Stop Loss, Take Profit and Pending Orders through an EA using iCustom function.

Additionally, I was following you when the Arbomat thread was going on.

Gunaydin

TheMaxx Aug 12, 2019 3:18pm | Post# 3

Hi Maxx, I believe that it is possible if you can do a synthetic pair indicator. For example, the model (basket) includes the following pairs; Basket = lotsize1 x EURUSD + lotsize2xUSDCHF + lotsize3xEURCHF The basket will have a plot line graph in a separate window and then you will be able to spot the values on this plot to place Stop Loss, Take Profit and Pending Orders through an EA using iCustom function. Additionally, I was following you when the Arbomat thread was going on. Gunaydin
Thanks Gunaydines. Any help implementing this please?


© Forex Factory