Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Commercial Content (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   How to predict markets, Catch the moves at value (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=605011)

Dennis1468 Aug 31, 2016 4:06pm | Post# 1

How to predict markets, Catch the moves at value

1 Attachment(s)
More then 2 decades ago I started trading and did reasonably well for about a year and figured that's it! I will be self-employed and my life will be awesome. Things did not work out that way.

My first mistake was that I thought I could be self- employed on limited capital and my second mistake was thinking that 2% leverage is ok on every trade.

Things went reasonably well until I wanted to learn more and followed the Gurus. With there great wisdom my clean charts ended anything but clean.

It was then art on charts! RSI/Stochastic/ Mac D/SMAs yes you guessed it, all those things that will lose money real fast

About 2 years past and not going anywhere with apart from looing money and trying to recover. I learned a lot in the past decades on how to make money in markets.

Yes, you can make money and this thread will take you into a better level of Trading and you may choose to trade as a full-time career or to work and Trade which is possible to.

Moving forward I will share what I do and how I do it. How I make it work and what I do when it doesn't work.

Hope this will be fun for everyone and fun comes with benefits...
Click to Enlarge

Name: vcChart_EUR_USD_15 Mins_snapshot.png
Size: 35 KB

Dennis1468 Aug 31, 2016 4:24pm | Post# 2

1 Attachment(s)
Its not always as easy as this!
Click to Enlarge

Name: how to make your year in 2 months Chart_USD_JPY_30 Mins_snapshot.png
Size: 41 KB

Dennis1468 Aug 31, 2016 4:46pm | Post# 3

Types of Market Days

"Your ability to determine which market participants are influencing price will allow you to judge the conviction and behavior of price movement"