Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/)
-   Commercial Content (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum/158-commercial-content)
-   -   Accumulative Profits Grid System (https://www.forexfactory.com/thread/583322-accumulative-profits-grid-system)

shum Mar 30, 2016 2:06pm | Post# 1101

Hi, I found a few minutes to make a big change. im adeded new calculate lot fix_lot = 0, // Fixed Start Lot 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 /............. Summ_lot = 1, // Summ Sart Lot 0.01 / 0.02 / 0.03 / 0.04 / 0.05 /............. Martingale= 2, // Martingale Lot 0.01 / 0.02 / 0.04 / 0.08 / 0.16 /............. Step_lot = 3 // Step Lot 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.02 / 0.02 / 0.02 / 0.03 / 0.03 / 0.03 / 0.04 / 0.04 / 0.04 /............ {image} {file}
i dont get it mate, how its work?

bubola Mar 30, 2016 2:09pm | Post# 1102

most people are using the EA remon78eg for testing. I do not understand why. EA remon78eg 2 part1 seems to work better, as against accumulates trend pips profit ... simultaneous opening orders buy / sell .... I think it is closer to the system created by remon78 ...
i've been using remon78eg 2 part1, but tomorrow i'll try the latest version, with step lot increase...unless remon posts his EA, of course

umairsheikh2 Mar 30, 2016 2:11pm | Post# 1103

1 Attachment(s)
Can someone share this indicator please?

Click to Enlarge

Name: EURJPYM5.png
Size: 75 KB

bubola Mar 30, 2016 2:14pm | Post# 1104

Can someone share this indicator please? {image}
post #1088...you can use the file search tool

umairsheikh2 Mar 30, 2016 2:25pm | Post# 1105

{quote} post #1088...you can use the file search tool
Thanks I had downloaded EA from post #957.

Voldemar227 Mar 30, 2016 2:29pm | Post# 1106

Hah, I knew it. You guys are martingalers. See you all in margin call hell.
Grails does not exist. Or were You hoping that this Grail ?

stevegee58 Mar 30, 2016 2:38pm | Post# 1107

{quote} Grails does not exist. Or were You hoping that this Grail ?
No, I was curious about what system would produce 1100 posts in 2 weeks. Now I know.

keydcuk Mar 30, 2016 2:50pm | Post# 1108

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} no, i close manually all trades when a NET profit is reached, meaning (daily profit) - (current drawdown). and then i restart the EA from 0.01 lots. i do this to avoid building up too many big positions. it would be nice if it could be done automatically by the EA
You should have look on Steve Hopwood Forex website. There are a lot of trade managers that will do the trick. Just a word of warning, they are not too keen on newbie questions the moderators and owner are not quite the same as you would expect on a normal forum website.

The one I attached to this post might do the trick you are looking for.

Cheers!

Daniel
SAPBTM125.ex4

Arrr Mar 30, 2016 2:57pm | Post# 1109

{quote} no, i close manually all trades when a NET profit is reached, meaning (daily profit) - (current drawdown). and then i restart the EA from 0.01 lots. i do this to avoid building up too many big positions. it would be nice if it could be done automatically by the EA

Totally agree!!! I think that another one option is to add Close all position or turn off EA if Max DD is bigger than ex. 30%.

zigler Mar 30, 2016 2:58pm | Post# 1110

{quote} i dont get it mate, how its work?
Wow, peeps, common! You choose either of those in settings, fix lot, martingale, step and so on..

For me, I edit EA and make it work for 0.10 lots with progression 0.10, 0.11, 0.12, 0.13, 0.14 ...

Running much safer now! On those accounts which have minimum lot 0.10...

keydcuk Mar 30, 2016 3:01pm | Post# 1111

{quote} Wow, peeps, common! You choose either of those in settings, fix lot, martingale, step and so on.. For me, I edit EA and make it work for 0.10 lots with progression 0.10, 0.11, 0.12, 0.13, 0.14 ... Running much safer now! On those accounts which have minimum lot 0.10...
Ha!

Neo1 Mar 30, 2016 3:07pm | Post# 1112

Hi, I found a few minutes to make a big change. im adeded new calculate lot fix_lot = 0, // Fixed Start Lot 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 /............. Summ_lot = 1, // Summ Sart Lot 0.01 / 0.02 / 0.03 / 0.04 / 0.05 /............. Martingale= 2, // Martingale Lot 0.01 / 0.02 / 0.04 / 0.08 / 0.16 /............. Step_lot = 3 // Step Lot 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.02 / 0.02 / 0.02 / 0.03 / 0.03 / 0.03 / 0.04 / 0.04 / 0.04 /............ {image} {file}
HI , i think it will be good if a running period option is added in the code but it should respect the end of the cycle in profit and not just closing orders
thanks for the great work

bubola Mar 30, 2016 3:29pm | Post# 1113

{quote} You should have look on Steve Hopwood Forex website. There are a lot of trade managers that will do the trick. Just a word of warning, they are not too keen on newbie questions the moderators and owner are not quite the same as you would expect on a normal forum website. The one I attached to this post might do the trick you are looking for. Cheers! Daniel {file}
thanks, i'll give it a try...but i'd rather have it built in in remon's ea as an option

MasterGuru Mar 30, 2016 3:31pm | Post# 1114

3 Attachment(s)
Excellent idea @bubola!

Closing all open trades at a certain NET daily profit level can help getting rid of "toxic" trades.

I have attached a few CLOSING SCRIPTS I found on ForexFactory. Applying the script would close all open trades.
CloseAll.mq4
Close all open positions.mq4
Kurka - Kill it All.mq4

soeasy69 Mar 30, 2016 3:53pm | Post# 1115

Hi, I found a few minutes to make a big change. im adeded new calculate lot fix_lot = 0, // Fixed Start Lot 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 /............. Summ_lot = 1, // Summ Sart Lot 0.01 / 0.02 / 0.03 / 0.04 / 0.05 /............. Martingale= 2, // Martingale Lot 0.01 / 0.02 / 0.04 / 0.08 / 0.16 /............. Step_lot = 3 // Step Lot 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.02 / 0.02 / 0.02 / 0.03 / 0.03 / 0.03 / 0.04 / 0.04 / 0.04 /............ {image} {file}

Wow did you ever make a BIG CHANGE! I like the step lot idea...

THANK YOU Voldemar227!!!

AcerPhoon Mar 30, 2016 4:31pm | Post# 1116

Hah, I knew it. You guys are martingalers. See you all in margin call hell.
There are literally 4 different options included and you pick out the worst one to make an assumption. Are you somehow negative by nature?

thedutchmen Mar 30, 2016 4:41pm | Post# 1117

I Know its a bit of a marginale game ;-)
But i give it a try on different pairs with a Close at profit for all the pairs
I think in that way we could trade maringale without a really big DD

Using 4 pairs step order 70 / Martingale no Trend ? buy and Sell
All set to close at 10,00
at the overall screen Close at Profit by 2.5 ( sort of a basketing idea )

I`m curious if it works and what the DD is
Greetings from the Netherlands

MasterGuru Mar 30, 2016 4:43pm | Post# 1118

3 Attachment(s)
Not bad for the first 30 hours...
Click to Enlarge

Name: Remon 0330.png
Size: 116 KBClick to Enlarge

Name: MFB 0330.png
Size: 41 KBClick to Enlarge

Name: MFB 0330_2.png
Size: 45 KB

remon78eg Mar 30, 2016 4:46pm | Post# 1119

5 Attachment(s)
Hi, I found a few minutes to make a big change. im adeded new calculate lot fix_lot = 0, // Fixed Start Lot 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 /............. Summ_lot = 1, // Summ Sart Lot 0.01 / 0.02 / 0.03 / 0.04 / 0.05 /............. Martingale= 2, // Martingale Lot 0.01 / 0.02 / 0.04 / 0.08 / 0.16 /............. Step_lot = 3 // Step Lot 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.01 / 0.02 / 0.02 / 0.02 / 0.03 / 0.03 / 0.03 / 0.04 / 0.04 / 0.04 /............ {image} {file}
Can You Improve/Develop This EA Copy,
I'm Also Will Improve It But May Take Days To Finish.
2 Years
Attachment 1892732
45 Days
Attachment 1892758
Settings
Attachment 1892723
Change The Lot Balance To 0.0 For No MM,
Change It To Bigger Amount If Margin Happen, Set To 1000 Or 3000 Or 0.0 For Max Available Amunt
remon78eg_Modifiy04.mq4
remon78eg_Modifiy04.ex4

tradeforlife Mar 30, 2016 4:50pm | Post# 1120

{quote} Can You Improve/Develop This EA Copy, I'm Also Will Improve It But May Take Days To Finish. {image} {file} {file}

Oops... i really thought it is the part 2 video EA which Remon posted for a second...


© Forex Factory