Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Systems (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   Feedback on my first EA, Giveaway to Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=570960)

Edorenta Dec 18, 2015 1:39pm | Post# 1

Feedback on my first EA, Giveaway to Forex Factory

3 Attachment(s)
Edited on the 12/31

Hi everyone!

I'm quite new to coding but trading for more than 4 years. I got into algo dev as I am studying IT aside my finance Msc, have fun with my ea.

For better/fewer trade opportunities please look toward enabling the ATR filter and the soon to come News/Session filter.

Strategies:
NB: Every single strategy includes confirmations brought by oversold/overbought and trends (given by the MACD and momentum) setups. No entry is random. You can configure your own setups depending on the pair you work with and the timeframe you work with. No set file is attached yet as I am not able to optimize the EA to any pair atm, so please stop sending me pm about set files.

(1)Stochastic Crossover:
The EA will simply look for a stochastic reversal crossover with proper market conditions aside to open positions.
(2)Double MA slope reversal:
The EA will look for a fast MA slope reversal given that the slope is in the direction of the trend, and that the slower MA slope is reaching its inflection point as well.
(3)RSI breakout through RSIMA:
The EA will look for RSI moves around its average. I advise to use this strategy only to scalp ranging markets with tight SL/TP.
(4)MACD Crossover:
The EA will look for MACD signal line crossing over/down its Main line. The EA is pickier on long when the signal line is below 0, and pickier on shorts when the signal is above 0.
(5)Volatility Hike (ATR breakout):
The EA will look for a setup in which the ATR quickly rises upon its moving average.
Tweak the Minimum ATR and ATR1 sets to change its sensitivity to volumes and amount of entries.