Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Discussion (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   The Inner Game of Trading (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=566056)

alphaomega Nov 15, 2015 1:51pm | Post# 1

The Inner Game of Trading

4 Attachment(s)
Hello everyone,
I had some free time, so I thought OK, let's write something about the mental side of trading.
This is yet another attempt to share some of my knowledge, and what I have learned during my trading journey. I hope that some people will find this info useful.
The info might be a little bit disorganized...but after all I'm a trader, not a writer...

I will start with a few basic things, than later I'll try to add more advanced stuff. I know that most people are not very interested in these topics, but I also know that most people lose their shirts in trading so.....Lets see what we can do here.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"The game of speculation is the most uniformly fascinating game in the world. But it is not a game for the stupid, the mentally lazy, the person of inferior emotional balance, or the get-rich-quick adventurer. They will die poor."  Jesse Livermore
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In sports most athletes perform very well during training, some even break records, but often under perform during the actual competition.