Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Systems (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   Renko channel + Fast EMA = simple and profitable (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=564645)

skyler Nov 3, 2015 4:10pm | Post# 1

Renko channel + Fast EMA = simple and profitable
 
5 Attachment(s)
There are just 2 indicators, but looks how powerfull!

I just using this 2 indicators Fast3MA and Renkostreet_channel


http://s11.postimg.org/wxbhw53lv/Przechwytywanie.png
post images


Price channel repaint but it doesnt matter. It based on price action high and low, and if H/L got break its just reapint. For renko chart this is powerfull stuff. We need bounce of channel and react for fast EMA.

Its would be nice if somebody, for example MathTrader7 who is very smart programmed would make EA for it.
Simple rules = React price for high low of channel = bounce and close below of EMA for sell or above ema for BUY

We can filtr for better entry in 200 EMA direction.

STOP LOSS in last high or low of channel, we exit, when candle close above or below EMA in opposite direction.

Holy Grall?


Edit. I upload also mql version of channel - here not dot but arrow, but its same. Mql code just for programmers

Edit2: Here more clearly rules

http://s1.postimg.org/hf1t0ksr3/Przechwytywanie.png
pic host

1. Wait for bounce from channel
2. Candle reversal close below EMA for Sell, candle reversal above ema for buy
3. We exit only when candle close above or below EMA. Like in example in 3post

Candle need close!
PBF_Fast_3MAs.ex4
PBF_Fast_3MAs.mq4
RenkoStreet_channel.ex4
super-signals-channel.mq4
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot5.png
Size: 24 KB

conradmied Nov 3, 2015 4:19pm | Post# 2

what time frame do you trade this system on

skyler Nov 3, 2015 4:32pm | Post# 3

1 Attachment(s)
Its renko no timefrate based on 10 pips box size.


look how many pips to get what RR... SL just above/below H/L and take pips before EMA out
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 57 KB

MathTrader7 Nov 3, 2015 4:39pm | Post# 4

1 Attachment(s)
Fast3MA indicator on my chart looks different than yours, any idea?
Click to Enlarge

Name: EURUSDM1.png
Size: 48 KB

skyler Nov 3, 2015 4:45pm | Post# 5

1 Attachment(s)
Fast3MA indicator on my chart looks different than yours, any idea? {image}

Hey Math its just this one option take off and will be same
Name:  Screenshot2.png
Views: 81360
Size:  35 KB

skyler Nov 3, 2015 5:04pm | Post# 6

1 Attachment(s)
In 200 EMA direction filtr i think we should have more money in long time period trading automaticly it. Main Trend is always your friend, but i see reversal signals are also good, but more risker.
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 29 KB

moonwalker Nov 3, 2015 5:05pm | Post# 7

Its renko no timefrate based on 10 pips box size. look how many pips to get what RR... SL just above/below H/L and take pips before EMA out {image}
So simple and intersting strategy!

How long have you been using this strategy?

MathTrader7 Nov 3, 2015 5:27pm | Post# 8

{quote} Hey Math its just this one option take off and will be same {image}
Okay, looks promising to my eyes running it on the MT4 strategy tester. I'll give it a try to automate.

yuki0912 Nov 3, 2015 6:25pm | Post# 9

{quote} Okay, looks promising to my eyes running it on the MT4 strategy tester. I'll give it a try to automate.
I hope you can make EA

skyler Nov 3, 2015 6:30pm | Post# 10

{quote} Okay, looks promising to my eyes running it on the MT4 strategy tester. I'll give it a try to automate.
Cool, i love you bro!

Could you test 5 examples of trading? Entry rule are always same (bounce of channel and candle close crossed EMA, but lets check this examples:

1. Exit when candle out of EMA like in default rules
2. Exit when one candle change direction
3. Exit when 2 candle change direction
4. Take all signals
5. Take only signals in 200 EMA directions


Lets check whats settings gonna give the most of money! Waiting for results bro, regards.

Edit: There is idea also about plot 2 EMA in default settings. When they cross take trade, its something like 1 candle more smoothed

M0ndm4nn18 Nov 3, 2015 8:04pm | Post# 11

Thanks for your strategy, it looks pretty good. I really want to test it, but my problem is, that i have no Renko Chart.

Is it possible that you upload the indicator/ EA you create the Renko Charts with?
Best regards

imifx Nov 3, 2015 8:20pm | Post# 12




Jeg Nov 3, 2015 10:04pm | Post# 13

1 Attachment(s)
Thanks for your strategy, it looks pretty good. I really want to test it, but my problem is, that i have no Renko Chart. Is it possible that you upload the indicator/ EA you create the Renko Charts with? Best regards
Here is one, I've been using it with no problems.
renkolivecharts_pimped_v4_13.ex4

zamanib Nov 3, 2015 10:09pm | Post# 14

1 Attachment(s)
I found these renko - more profitable and the good thing don't need any indicators -- can be traded bare Naked }}}
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 30 KB

jangezkhan Nov 3, 2015 10:41pm | Post# 15

I found these renko - more profitable and the good thing don't need any indicators -- can be traded bare Naked }}} {image}
post the expert please? and what settings are you using for it?

cassyd Nov 4, 2015 12:05am | Post# 16

Looks profitable. I will try it

antonsatu Nov 4, 2015 1:00am | Post# 17

Hi Zamanib,

where is the indi? let me try.

thanks,



I found these renko - more profitable and the good thing don't need any indicators -- can be traded bare Naked }}} {image}

space-trader Nov 4, 2015 4:04am | Post# 18

what time frame do you trade this system on
a beer for your excellent joke :o)

thomasK Nov 4, 2015 4:17am | Post# 19

I found these renko - more profitable and the good thing don't need any indicators -- can be traded bare Naked }}} {image}
Kiads shifted renko charts can't be traded naked.....

saad007 Nov 4, 2015 5:12am | Post# 20

i have heard that renko chart repaints.
The thing goes like this :
You have a chart with, let say, 5000 bars
First bar starts at 00:00 01.01.2015 (just an example)
As long as you do not restart terminal, the number of bars rises, that first bars does not change and renko is effectively anchored. But if you restart the terminal, it again loads last 5000 bars, starting time (and value) changes, and your renko changes.
So by keeping it run all the time, you are effectively anchoring renko and preventing it from repainting (without having a code that does that). If you restart terminal, anchor is lost, and the repainting happens


© Forex Factory