Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Commercial Content (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   Expanding Grid (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=548671)

bauta Dec 16, 2016 12:56pm | Post# 2661

1 Attachment(s)
Could somebody share a good scalp settings set file?
I am demoing this set file.
Style: Channel
Contract size: 100K
Deposit: $5,000
Chart: EURUSD

Only one chart please.
give it a try and post your results.
thanks, bauta
EG104_Channel_Scalp.set.txt

Route206 Dec 16, 2016 1:23pm | Post# 2662

Thanks!
Symmetry mode with identical setting (except for Multiplier, which is 2 instead of 3) gets me consistently better results with back testing.
Roughly 150% of channel mode and comparable DD.
Adding Exit_By_M1MA, so far adds another 20% profit on top of that.

Mohsen-b Dec 18, 2016 4:30pm | Post# 2663

Hi Bauta,

As we reach the end of 2016, I would like to thank you again for creating a good EA and more importantly great support that you giving after that.
EG104 now working well for me, just a small addition can make it even better. Now we have Neutralize based on capital percent, my request is adding Neutralize with amount of Money too.
Reason for this request is because capital amount going up and down due to profit and loss during a period and each time we need to check and update Neutralize percent based on current capital which is not easy and effective specially if we have over 10 open charts. It was about to call margin my account last time because i have forgotten to update one chart after doing big changes in capital amount. If we can put Neutralize amount like $5000 or ... we never miss it regardless of current capital amount changes.
Day target EA Neutralize set up can be kept unchanged (Neutralize percent).
Thank you in advance.
Mohsen

jdva Dec 19, 2016 4:58am | Post# 2664

Thanks! Symmetry mode with identical setting (except for Multiplier, which is 2 instead of 3) gets me consistently better results with back testing. Roughly 150% of channel mode and comparable DD. Adding Exit_By_M1MA, so far adds another 20% profit on top of that.
Hi Route206,
may you share your exact settings for symmetry scalp mode, you are also using DynamicGrid=false in your testing?

Thanks and happy trading,
jdva

asaens Dec 19, 2016 6:35am | Post# 2665

Seems MT4 is becoming worse ... began launching a new instance of MT4 instead of relaunching itself in order to update to newer version.

Route206 Dec 19, 2016 9:14am | Post# 2666

{quote} Hi Route206, may you share your exact settings for symmetry scalp mode, you are also using DynamicGrid=false in your testing? Thanks and happy trading, jdva
Hi there,
If you scroll up one or two pages, there are a few attachments to my earlier posts, giving you all the details you're looking for. It's on top of the pages. Thanks.

Route206 Dec 21, 2016 8:31am | Post# 2667

**ERROR**REPORT*

Inspired by your scalp testing i am now also using channel mode with backtesting and Tickstory data. I keep getting the error in the journal:
EG104_036 EURUSD,M1: OrderClose error 3.

Testing goes well for a limited amound of time (1-2-3 months or so) and then this happens.
I get a thousand of them after eachother and basically testing is over as it keeps producing this error msg.
I think i also get the "OrderOpen error 2", but much less of those.
Any thoughts?

Kafe65 Dec 21, 2016 2:15pm | Post# 2668

2 Attachment(s)
Hi Bauta!
It ran for two weeks, Symmetry default ...
So far so good !
Happy Holidays !
Regards,
Kafe65
Click to Enlarge

Name: Képernyőfotó 2016-12-21 - 20.16.09.png
Size: 316 KB
Click to Enlarge

Name: Képernyőfotó 2016-12-21 - 20.20.55.png
Size: 326 KB

Route206 Dec 21, 2016 3:57pm | Post# 2669

What pairs, what settings?
thanks for sharing.

Kafe65 Dec 22, 2016 2:29am | Post# 2670

2 Attachment(s)
Route206 Hi!
Annex 12 to the couple and the setting! 25,000 - DEMO 0.02 Lots!
Every day 500 eur a goal !!
Runs on a pair of 28 Tickmill DEMO too, then you can share it!
Happy Holidays !
Regards,
Kafe65
Symmetry_default.zip
symmetry_036c.set.txt.zip

Route206 Dec 22, 2016 6:54am | Post# 2671

thanks Kafe65!
You're very aggressive with gridsizefactor=0! Not something that i would be able to handle, but great that is works for you.
As for the chr files... any chance of doing a screenshot of the terminal? I'm afraid using your chr file is not something i find easy to do..

Kafe65 Jan 2, 2017 6:41am | Post# 2672

Hello
Bauta defaults and " chr " Bauta is also used by couples, the couples I use it only broker - as you can see - different!
KF

Mohsen-b Jan 4, 2017 2:22am | Post# 2673

Hi Bauta and everyone,
Happy new year to all of you, hope you have enjoyed holidays enough to become ready for new year trading.
I have been reading a news about Mt4 and Mt5 today, link https://smnweekly.com/2016/12/22/met...o-promote-mt5/. Seams MT5 is going to become more popular and eventually successor of Mt4.
Bauta, I would like to know if you have plan to make MT5 version of EA EG104 too.

Thank you in advance.
Mohsen

toldmikl Jan 4, 2017 2:46am | Post# 2674

Hi Bauta and everyone, Happy new year to all of you, hope you have enjoyed holidays enough to become ready for new year trading. I have been reading a news about Mt4 and Mt5 today, link https://smnweekly.com/2016/12/22/met...o-promote-mt5/. Seams MT5 is going to become more popular and eventually successor of Mt4. Bauta, I would like to know if you have plan to make MT5 version of EA EG104 too. Thank you in advance. Mohsen
Yes, I think we need MT5 version of EA.Bauta can you do this?

bauta Jan 7, 2017 8:53pm | Post# 2675

{quote} Yes, I think we need MT5 version of EA.Bauta can you do this?
Happy new year to you all!
Yes, I have planning of creating a MT5 version. I will post progress here.
thanks and good luck trading in 2017
bauta

Mohsen-b Jan 8, 2017 5:59pm | Post# 2676

Hello Everybody,

I have noticed that some of you including Bauta might have live account with FXglory, i am sending the following link for you to know that this broker is not regulated. Heads up and be careful, do trade only with regulated brokers especially for big investments.

https://smnweekly.com/2016/10/10/ita...holding-group/
Thanks
Mohsen

bauta Jan 10, 2017 9:45pm | Post# 2677

I am setting the Channel Scalping in CLOSURE mode. I don't like how it performs.
Better with channel defaults values.
I continue to use 2K per each 0.01 start lot qty and reserving 3K for emergencies. It is working well.
Example: 5K account trade only one chart with StartLotQty=0.01
10K trade 3 or 4 charts starting with 0.01
got it?
please post your comments.
bauta

jdva Jan 12, 2017 11:27am | Post# 2678

1 Attachment(s)
I am setting the Channel Scalping in CLOSURE mode. I don't like how it performs. Better with channel defaults values. I continue to use 2K per each 0.01 start lot qty and reserving 3K for emergencies. It is working well. Example: 5K account trade only one chart with StartLotQty=0.01 10K trade 3 or 4 charts starting with 0.01 got it? please post your comments. bauta
First of all, Happy New Year to you, Bauta, and all EG104 traders!
Congrats, EG104 Channel mode is doing very well. I guess you are using default settings. Please, can you confirm these ones:

EG104 36 Channel.txt

I have never tested EG104 Channel mode Static style before but it looks promising. Do you ignore Red News and let it run 24/5 on your TE? Perhaps you or anybody else is trading it on a real account. Please share your experience, too!

Many thanks,
jdva

bauta Jan 16, 2017 8:09pm | Post# 2679

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} First of all, Happy New Year to you, Bauta, and all EG104 traders! Congrats, EG104 Channel mode is doing very well. I guess you are using default settings. Please, can you confirm these ones: EG104 036 Channel set.txt;2137717 I have never tested EG104 Channel mode Static style before but it looks promising. Do you ignore Red News and let it run 24/5 on your TE? Perhaps you or anybody else is trading it on a real account. Please share your experience, too! Many thanks, jdva {file}
This is the file set I am using now in channel mode.
See explorer here: http://www.forexfactory.com/bauta/03
bauta
v036_Channel.set.txt

gilfx Jan 17, 2017 12:27pm | Post# 2680

Bauta,
Will it be possible to create a parameter that will force the multiplier to activate from X trades?
Example (1,1,1,1,1,2,4,8,16....)


© Forex Factory