Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Systems (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   Lets Automate a Simple Renko Strategy! (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=531783)

Hutch Dec 31, 2018 2:24pm | Post# 2621

I have an renko trading statergy that I would like turned in an EA can anyone help ?
Best is to make a request in thread 166758. I'm sure you will find someone there to help you.

Wab Dec 31, 2018 2:30pm | Post# 2622

{quote} Hello Good morning, first of all congratulate him for his extraordinary work with the EA RenkoLiveChartxxxxx, I wanted to ask if there is any version that can generate Range Bars, I was formerly parameterized the type of Bars to display. thanks for your help Lordorly
A good range bars generator on this thread. https://www.forexfactory.com/showthr...0#post11831710

alibetto Jan 3, 2019 4:40pm | Post# 2623

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} Fixed the above mentioned problem: Will stop working 31/10/2017 {file}
hi Tekkies the ea Renko One no woeking please can you fixe it? Maybe expired
Renko One.ex4

salimc Jan 19, 2019 3:35pm | Post# 2624

Subscribed

nschwegl Feb 22, 2019 12:51am | Post# 2625

{quote} I use EMA 21. Only gold
Hi HungaryFX, you got an Expert Adviser for your Gold stategie. Does this EA work like your manuell stategie ?, Are you satisfied ?

nschwegl Feb 22, 2019 1:33am | Post# 2626

At the moment imho more promissing looks another my "Simple Renko Strategy" EA. It is RenkoVdub. You may try and compare it with previous one. It needs to have Vdub_Pivot_Channel indicator in your MQL4/Indicators folder. You may also attach it to your charts for visualization. {file} {file} Less than one month results with constant 0.1 lot. {file} {image}
Hallo sevan62 from Germany. Is this EA, that you wrote still valid ? I wanna try it.

nschwegl Feb 27, 2019 9:36am | Post# 2627

1 Attachment(s)
Regarding RenkoAndre EA i've noticed that sometimes EA entering positions with too tight targets. It causes reducing RR (Risk/Reward) ratio which is bad. SL is 2 brick + wick size whcih is 20-30 pips with standard 10 pips bricksize. While target is up to 5-10 pips. You may see this situation on the below chart. In order to filter out these low RR entries i added one more intup: Target Minimum. Hope it will help to improve EA performance. P.S. EA is just from the oven, not yet tested. Latest EA version attached. {image} {image} {file}
Why has this EA take this traden?
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 281 KB

nschwegl Feb 27, 2019 10:15am | Post# 2628

1 Attachment(s)
EA Adre produce only losses, can anybody help, Maybe wrong Settings ?
Click to Enlarge

Name: Screenshot1.png
Size: 284 KB

nschwegl Feb 28, 2019 1:26am | Post# 2629

Upload 4 Denya...NOT profitable 4 me on backtest...sorry! 1.15 means only my internal EA engine.... {file} {file}
Your EA is valid till 31.12.17, ca you reload ?

Hutch Mar 1, 2019 8:18am | Post# 2630

1 Attachment(s)
Hi People, I have a strategy for the DE30 market, but the only issue may be the speed that the market will be moving when it comes to placing trades and hitting TP's, Its a 1:1 RR which yes i understand people frown upon but the rate of it not hitting is rare, obviously there is the worry with the broker spread causing a loss and then the EA not processing quick enough to take the trade. It moves too quick for human action to be able to place the trade but i'm just wondering if anyone would be able to help out? Cheers Jnqz
I tried using $1 (100 pips) boxes and it's too fast for trading. I tried using $5 (500 pips) boxes and it's quite good. Not sure it works with a bot.
Click to Enlarge

Name: GER30M2.png
Size: 29 KB

mring16 Mar 28, 2019 4:56am | Post# 2631

Here is the first version of the EA I just created. It has not been tested yet. I just started running it on a demo account on my VPS. Use this EA at your own risk. Note: In order to enable trading on an offline chart, you have to uncheck the Offline chart option in the Common tab of the Renko chart properties (press F8 to bring up the properties window). Edit: There is a bug in this version that may prevent the EA from opening SELL positions. I fixed the bug in Version 1.1 (see Post...
Hi Mathtrader

Thank you for the wonderful work you do.
Can you help me with an EA for Renkos? I have an EAthat runs on Renko bars and did a bit of a back test and it opens both buys and sells on the strategy tester.
When I try it on a live account nothing happens.
It is setup for Auto trading and I cannot seem to find anything I think is wrong.
Will be much appreciated.
Malcolm

MathTrader7 Mar 28, 2019 11:08am | Post# 2632

{quote} Hi Mathtrader Thank you for the wonderful work you do. Can you help me with an EA for Renkos? I have an EAthat runs on Renko bars and did a bit of a back test and it opens both buys and sells on the strategy tester. When I try it on a live account nothing happens. It is setup for Auto trading and I cannot seem to find anything I think is wrong. Will be much appreciated. Malcolm
Hi, there could be a few reasons for that. One possibility is that the EA is programmed to work in backtest mode only. Another reason could be the Renko chart (in live trading) is not correctly updated which results in no ticks update in the EA.

Hutch Mar 28, 2019 5:06pm | Post# 2633

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} Hi Mathtrader Thank you for the wonderful work you do. Can you help me with an EA for Renkos? I have an EAthat runs on Renko bars and did a bit of a back test and it opens both buys and sells on the strategy tester. When I try it on a live account nothing happens. It is setup for Auto trading and I cannot seem to find anything I think is wrong. Will be much appreciated. Malcolm[/quote

{quote} Hi, there could be a few reasons for that. One possibility is that the EA is programmed to work in backtest
...
Another reason is that your EA works on tick charts. You might try the attached indicator. More information about tick charts can be found in https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=287284.
Tick Chart.ex4

mring16 Mar 28, 2019 6:18pm | Post# 2634

[color=#333333][font=verdana]{quote}{quote} Another reason is that your EA works on tick charts. You might try the attached indicator. More information about tick charts can be found in https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=287284. {file}
Thanks Hutch

You're a legend too. I Will try it out and inform you
Malcolm

johncrichton Apr 10, 2019 8:05pm | Post# 2635

{quote} I tried using $1 (100 pips) boxes and it's too fast for trading. I tried using $5 (500 pips) boxes and it's quite good. Not sure it works with a bot. {image}
Could you share your indicators and template of the first image?
Thank you

Hutch May 6, 2019 3:28am | Post# 2636

5 Attachment(s)
{quote} Could you share your indicators and template of the first image? Thank you
Sorry for the delay in answering. Here is the information you requested. Please note that the 3 trendalt alerts have bar counts of 5, 10 and 15 respectively.
The Renko box size is 500 or $5.
smC4Scalper_Candles_v3.1.ex4
trendalt_Alert.ex4
Infoboard.ex4
CFDs.tpl
Click to Enlarge

Name: GER30M2.png
Size: 33 KB

LuizSchiavi May 6, 2019 5:37am | Post# 2637

{quote} Sorry for the delay in answering. Here is the information you requested. Please note that the 3 trendalt alerts have bar counts of 5, 10 and 15 respectively. The Renko box size is 500 or $5. {file} {file} {file} {file} {image}
Hi,

I'm a DAX (GER30) Fan !!

Do you have profit using the chart tha you posted here?

Can explain and share all strategies?

Hutch May 6, 2019 6:04pm | Post# 2638

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} Hi, I'm a DAX (GER30) Fan !! Do you have profit using the chart tha you posted here? Can explain and share all strategies?
I's profitable but tricky because sometimes the DAX moves quickly. There is only one strategy. Buy/Sell when the 3 trendalt_alerts are all above/below the zero center line. Exit when one trendalt_alerts crosses below/above the zero center line. In the attached chart red lines show a sell signal, aqua lines show an exit signal and aqua lines show buy signals. The gold dot on the candle are useful because they show where the candle closed.
Click to Enlarge

Name: GER30M2 Buy-Sell.png
Size: 43 KB

metta87 May 6, 2019 9:48pm | Post# 2639

{quote} I's profitable but tricky because sometimes the DAX moves quickly. There is only one strategy. Buy/Sell when the 3 trendalt_alerts are all above/below the zero center line. Exit when one first trendalt_alerts crosses below/above the zero center line. In the attached chart red lines show a sell signal, aqua lines show an exit signal and aqua lines show buy signals. The gold dot on the candle are useful because they show where the candle closed. {image}
Hi, does the trendalt indi repaints ? How long you ve been using it ?

johncrichton May 7, 2019 12:37am | Post# 2640

[quote = Hutch; 12255925] {quote} Disculpe la demora en responder. Aquí está la información que solicitó. Tenga en cuenta que las 3 alertas de trendalt tienen recuentos de barras de 5, 10 y 15 respectivamente. El tamaño de la caja de Renko es de 500 o $ 5. {archivo} {archivo} {archivo} {archivo} {imagen} [/ quote]
thanks


© Forex Factory