Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/)
-   Trading Systems (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum/71-trading-systems)
-   -   MGH System (Martingale Grid & Hedging) (https://www.forexfactory.com/thread/497448-mgh-system-martingale-grid-hedging)

KashifNawaz May 14, 2018 5:48pm | Post# 1021

2 Attachment(s)
{quote} I also wish that, but you have to invest time because there are some good ideas and possibilities. But one should not have too great expectations, because, for example, an excellent member here in forum (@hanover) has turned off his hedging investigations.
I am still investing my time mate.

Martingale + Hedge
BT Results on EURUSD from Jan 1, 2014 till May 13, 2018
Click to Enlarge

Name: graph 2.png
Size: 18 KB
Click to Enlarge

Name: result 2.png
Size: 22 KB

COGSx86 May 14, 2018 5:55pm | Post# 1022

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} I am still investing my time mate. Martingale + Hedge BT Results on EURUSD from Jan 1, 2014 till May 13, 2018 Can you please back test this on any broker which offers zero hedge margin (e.g. XM) {file} {image} {image}

MAybe Im doing something wrong, bu cant get this EA to run, needs license code
Click to Enlarge

Name: ea.png
Size: 16 KB

eMinor May 14, 2018 9:47pm | Post# 1023

{quote} I am still investing my time mate. Martingale + Hedge BT Results on EURUSD from Jan 1, 2014 till May 13, 2018 Can you please back test this on any broker with DEMO account which offers zero hedge margin (e.g. XM) {image} {image} {file}
Hey! Can u post plz your set file?

KashifNawaz May 15, 2018 1:57am | Post# 1024

{quote} MAybe Im doing something wrong, bu cant get this EA to run, needs license code {image}
Hi Rick.
Please Test this on demo account for now. Thanks


{quote} Hey! Can u post plz your set file?
Hi Friend,
Please use default setting for EURUSD.. Will share soon for other pairs. Thanks

kofix11 May 15, 2018 3:57am | Post# 1025

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Kashif
I tryed to run it on demo but it sais:
What is to do?
Name:  Image1.png
Views: 4277
Size:  1 KB

KashifNawaz May 15, 2018 4:06am | Post# 1026

Hi Kashif I tryed to run it on demo but it sais: What is to do? {image}
Can you please PM me your broker name and demo account number?

kofix11 May 15, 2018 4:10am | Post# 1027

{quote} Can you please PM me your broker name and demo account number?
Sorry - no.
I thougt demo should be possible without my personal details.... unsibscribed - sorry

KashifNawaz May 15, 2018 4:13am | Post# 1028

{quote} Sorry - no. I thougt demo should be possible without my personal details.... unsibscribed - sorry
I double checked,

Its working fine on all demo accounts in FxPro, XM, FSB, IC Markets. Maybe your history data is from REAL server. Anyhow, no issue, I am not here to sell anything.

IlGiggi May 15, 2018 4:26am | Post# 1029

1 Attachment(s)
here's my test at 99.9% modelling quality, not good
Click to Enlarge

Name: test@@@@@.jpg
Size: 213 KB

KashifNawaz May 17, 2018 9:04am | Post# 1030

{quote} I am still investing my time mate. Martingale + Hedge BT Results on EURUSD from Jan 1, 2014 till May 13, 2018 {image} {image}
https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=765739

KashifNawaz May 17, 2018 9:06am | Post# 1031

here's my test at 99.9% modelling quality, not good {image}
Brother, you shared BT test of some other EA. Not what I shared

https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=765739

Shockflash Jul 28, 2018 10:05pm | Post# 1032

Hi Kashi

Could you add a option that ea only open and close trades in a pecific time interval?

Example: Updateinterval: 480 mins

As example: I start EA. One buy 0.01 lot and one sell 0.01 lot order is open. Tp is at 50 pips.
8 Hours later price goes up 80 pips: buy order get closed with 80 pips profit. A new sell order 0.02 will be opened.
Then again 8 hours later price goes down 100 pips. sell orders get closed. no trades opened.
Again 8 hours later: Ea opens again one buy and one sell order .....



Would be nice if you can add this Feature.

Sorry for my bad English.

ctnie2143 Mar 7, 2019 3:04pm | Post# 1033

this ea use for pending order{it not auto trading} Semiautomatic use for bulk order or grid or martingale //////////////////////////////////// translating: councilor button Buy Stop - open net deferred stop buy orders Sell Stop - open net deferred stop sell orders Buy Limit - open network of pending limit buy orders Sell Limit - open net deferred limit sell orders Close buy - close button the entire network and all open positions to buy Close sell - close button the entire network and all open positions on Close - close button the entire network...
Dear Adelzadeh, this is interesting and what I'm looking for. Would you mind to share the source code ?. One minor tweak required is on the buttons. It's difficult to differentiate between when it is trigger (ON or OFF) status. Secondly, the setting reset to default after sometime. Thus I need to get the source code in order to modify the setting as per our values. Thank you.

aduka001 Jul 11, 2020 7:07am | Post# 1034

this kind of EA good on EU and EG pair only..
i hav my own MGH EA...till now still profitable ..loss/ profit..overall +ve every day..

Mtlguy Sep 16, 2020 9:30pm | Post# 1035

Maybe I can revive this one.

Is there a good programmer here, that can help with a few tweaks?

Example: My broker only limit up to lots size 9.0... obviously this EA doesn't respect this.

Another thing is that the EA closes automatically the positions at some point, can this be turned off? I prefer to close the trades myself (sometimes I will hedge with a couple of lots big enough to stay alive for a little longer).

Thanks,


© Forex Factory