Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Coding robots and indicators in C# for no charge (cTrader API) (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=475718)

Alex Fly Mar 17, 2014 8:58am | Post# 1

Coding robots and indicators in C# for no charge (cTrader API)
 
In order to practice in C# programing I will code robots and indicators for everyone who request it in this thread. There are two conditions:

1) Your robot/indicator must be well described here
2) Anyone on the forum can use it when it's implemented

So everybody is welcome!

RedLineFred Mar 17, 2014 10:46pm | Post# 2

Hi Alex,
Do you see a future where MT4 is no longer?
I too have toyed with the idea of moving platforms, but not sure of the broker uptake.
On a seperate note, do you have any experience with programming DLLs? Now this is something I would like to explore. Any clues on where to get started?
Fred

Alex Fly Mar 18, 2014 3:22am | Post# 3

Hi Alex, Do you see a future where MT4 is no longer? I too have toyed with the idea of moving platforms, but not sure of the broker uptake. On a seperate note, do you have any experience with programming DLLs? Now this is something I would like to explore. Any clues on where to get started? Fred
You need to use some professional programming tools to compose dlls, for example Visual Studio. And you also have to have some experience in programming. If you do DLLs for cTrader you use the same language - C#. I like C#, that's why use it to develop robots and indicators.

As for MetaTrader - I don't know. Many people use it, but I wouldn't say that I like it so much.

Motion Mar 19, 2014 10:06am | Post# 4

Hi Alex, Do you see a future where MT4 is no longer? I too have toyed with the idea of moving platforms, but not sure of the broker uptake. On a seperate note, do you have any experience with programming DLLs? Now this is something I would like to explore. Any clues on where to get started? Fred
Well, coding DLLs in MT4 requires proficiency in C++. Try exploring it, the reward is great. As methods processed by DLLs are way way faster than methods processed within the MQL environment.

Just thought to respond as a fellow coder.

Regards,
Motion

Coley Mar 22, 2014 1:36am | Post# 5

Hi Alex Fly,

I have a trading strategy with screenshot examples ready for coding and have been seeking a C# programmer. I'd gladly take you up on your offer.

I was referred to your post by one of the devs at PFSoft who developed Protrader 3 - it is the most trader friendly platform around and has a lot of powerful functions. It is in C# with a MQL converter. I have put a lot of research into platforms over the last 6 months and Protrader 3 is unbelievable. I have also traded on cTrader so I can compare, and PT3 leaves it for dead.

FOK / IOC order types.

So if you'd be willing to program this Algo in C# for Protrader 3 I'd be extremely grateful. And I think you could also corner an emerging market for EA and Indis on this platform.

Coley

Viktor.kren Apr 16, 2014 12:52pm | Post# 6

2 Attachment(s)
Hey.
Please could someone help these two mq4 indicators remake for cTrader cAlgo Converter ?
On this web server is it free. I tried to do it myself but I have no chance to succeed.

http://2calgo.com/Home/Index#converted_indicator

Thank you so much !!!!!!!!!!!
1SSRC.mq4
3_Level_ZZ_Semafor.mq4

fxdaytrader_ Apr 16, 2014 1:03pm | Post# 7

2 Attachment(s)
I tried to do it myself but I have no chance to succeed. http://2calgo.com/Home/Index#converted_indicator Thank you so much !!!!!!!!!!! {file} {file}
attached the c-code as .txt-files. I have converted the indicators on the website
1SSRC.txt
3_Level_ZZ_Semafor.txt

Viktor.kren Apr 16, 2014 1:20pm | Post# 8

Hi fxdaytrader.
waw, thank you so much, you're too kind! That was fast!
I do not know how this format cTrader insert.
I can insert Indicator cTrader from this website. http://ctdn.com/algos/indicators
How I insert this format to CTrader please ?

Once again ,thank you very much!

fxdaytrader_ Apr 16, 2014 1:25pm | Post# 9

How I insert this format to CTrader please ?
I do not know and do not use cTrader but I think you should read the manual, google it, ...

Viktor.kren Apr 16, 2014 1:39pm | Post# 10

Oh, now I know what you mean.
But I do not know where to find cTrader editor, which I do put it
I'm sorry, but the manual is in English, I do not understand English.
That is, cooperation, I write a Google translator translated on the google.
So I apologize again for the question.
Thank you for your understanding.

vietrader May 21, 2014 10:54pm | Post# 11

Hi Alex,

I want to use a custom indicator to record Ctrader's spread into a text file. Can you code this indicator?

You can refer the spread recorder (MT4 version) here : http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=195290

Thanks in advance.

Edorenta May 22, 2014 4:50am | Post# 12

Hi Alex!

That's great we see people moving onto cTrader which is from my point of view the best platform out there truly underestimated
I'm using both MT4 and cTrader on FxPro for manual trading, the main way I trade is quite simple and very efficient I described it on the MT4 post on which Fxdaytrader is very active but didn't answer me yet, (you can the post here with the eas I'm using http://www.forexfactory.com/showthre...45#post7480345)
if you were able to code such a cTrader API I would be infinately thanksful.

Quick shot at the strategy:

3 necessary conditions to buy:
-Osma (fast osma = 13; slow = 38; period = 8) slope has to be positive
-Trix (period = 3) has to be > 0
-Genesis matrix trend indicator has to have more than 3 positive criterias (I guess the problem here is that I didn't find a matrix of this kind so far on cTrader forums)

Reverse the conditions to sell.

tight SL to prevent fake signals
TP can be either in pips (large for TFs>M30) or the exit is triggered by a reversal of opening conditions

Just tell me what you think about it and if you think it would be possible to code such an api if yes I'd be glad to help you on the improvement steps
see ya!

dinofx Jun 8, 2014 6:14am | Post# 13

2 Attachment(s)
i really like that indi coded long time ago, but the drawing now fails with the recent mt4 release
Name:  roc.png
Views: 14369
Size:  15 KB ROC_Priliv_alert.mq4

fxdaytrader_ Jun 8, 2014 6:22am | Post# 14

1 Attachment(s)
I have added some more alert-methods (email, sound, popup, pushnotification) and renamed the indicator, but not sure if it works with the latest builds, pls. try
ROC_Priliv_alert mod.ex4

amarrkool Jun 27, 2014 4:09am | Post# 15

In order to practice in C# programing I will code robots and indicators for everyone who request it in this thread. There are two conditions: 1) Your robot/indicator must be well described here 2) Anyone on the forum can use it when it's implemented So everybody is welcome!

hi alex
i want to convert amibroker afl to mt4 can you code this reply to amarrkool@gmail.com

scalper.exp Jun 27, 2014 5:58am | Post# 16

Can some one create renko indicator for ctrader? Thanks in advance

Ben-Hur Jun 30, 2014 1:49pm | Post# 17

In order to practice in C# programing I will code robots and indicators for everyone who request it in this thread. There are two conditions: 1) Your robot/indicator must be well described here 2) Anyone on the forum can use it when it's implemented So everybody is welcome!
Are you still available?

L0pg Jul 2, 2014 7:49pm | Post# 18

1 Attachment(s)
Can you add a few features to this existing bot? I'll admit I have no programming skills to speak of..

Adding in a break even setting (similar to the default BE feature) so you can set when it goes into effect, and (if any) how many additional pips to add to BE, I.E. break even +1 pip, +2 etc..

Maximum spread that it will allow before cancelling pending orders would also be a great help, that way you can have it cut off if the spread widens beyond what you are comfortable with.

The ability to use 1000 as a lot size, currently you cannot do this, I do not know why.

And last but not least, an auto scaling of lot size based on % at risk. So you can choose a fixed lot size or an automatic calculation of risk. I'm not sure if you can even code this in.

If you can add these in you would make this a MUCH better file!
News Robot.rar

moneyflow21 Jul 3, 2014 5:01am | Post# 19

Hi Alex,

The best indicator that you can code or translate that would help everyone who uses cTrader are tools like a real time Currency Strength Meter [of all 8 individual major currencies in histogram form similar to the xMeter indicator for MT4], a real time Currency Strength Meter [of all 8 individual major currencies in line form similar to the CCFp indicator for MT4] or make a Dashboard that displays both the strength/weakness of all 8 majors individually AND show the strength/weakness of Pairs with the direction they are moving in real time.

And allow the ability to customize the colors, with added sound or e-mail alerts when specific currencies or pairs reach a user-defined level of strength/weakness if this is at all possible to do inside of cTrader. It would also be a good idea to also display the strength/weakness of Gold, Silver and Oil as well.

I hope it can be done!

jud500 Jul 3, 2014 11:13am | Post# 20

2 Attachment(s)
Hi Alex,

Your offer is appreciated.
Could you please code the following system into both an indicator alert and a separate EA. I have attached 2 excel files that provide a full description of both. They are the same system, the indicator would simply create some form of an alert that the trade should be taken, while the EA would also execute, manage and exit the trade when the trade setup arises.

I have been as detailed as I can for clarity sake. Let me know if you require any further info - I would be happy to discuss it with you on skype if required.

Kind regards
Jud
Conti Indicator.xlsx
Conti EA.xlsx


© Forex Factory