Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Recycle Bin (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   MTH Accel Shift- Advance Renko Trading System (ARTS) MT4 b600 (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=470219)

Tanaka Feb 9, 2014 5:06pm | Post# 41

{quote} My Friend, Check my post 33 again.. thank you..
Hello Kiads,
you edit your Post, now itīs ok. thank you for your quick answer.
Have a nice day.

Henri

Kiads Feb 9, 2014 5:08pm | Post# 42

Hi Couls the MACD acceleration of the chart change shift percentage of crreated offline chart ? Im applying chart creator with 10 pt brick size and 12,5 shift and macd acceleration, and what i get is offline chart 10 pts shifted 7,4 % ??? Is it me ? {image} Whats more funny when i apply the template from Your old thread rc dtzz 4bblines for lower MT4 builds it says 10 points shifted 12,5% (but it doesn't seem to fit my screen anymore with the new build 600). So the new one (ARTS) is chaniging shift % ? {image} I've looked through all Your...
Hi My friend Lupus29, Sorry for the inconvenience and late reply..

Please be patience, I will create new template, after all this mess about MT4 newest build become more stable.. lol.

And about MTH 4 lines BB for Geo Renko, as stated from 'her' name, then this BB only work with Geo Renko type of Renko chart ( normal shift 12.5 %, without any acceleration mode active).

For CJA #Signal_Bars_V10a ff Indicator, the correct password is : free_at_ff

Hope it help for this moment and best regard.
MTH

Kiads Feb 9, 2014 5:55pm | Post# 43

Hey Kiads, thanks for the new system/indicators. I have tested it and found a bug for me. If I create an "ACCELERATED RENKO CHART"on any non JPY pairs and doesn't add a brick limit, I have a 1% shifted renko chart, which is also not macd accelerated. It also doesn't change to macd accelerated, if I add a brick limit to it. (on JPY Pairs it works fine) Already checked for the starting price etc. {image}
Hi My Friend Mariuslgd.

Please read update in post 1 and re-download the renko chart builder indicator again, sorry for inconvenience.. and late reply
Hope it help and best regard

mariuslqd Feb 9, 2014 7:19pm | Post# 44

{quote} Hi My Friend Mariuslgd. Please read update in post 1 and re-download the renko chart builder indicator again, sorry for inconvenience.. and late reply Hope it help and best regard
HI Kiads, thanks again, now it works perfectly!

best regards

4xxxx Feb 10, 2014 1:24am | Post# 45

Hi Kiads or anyone please,

Just a quick simple question.
Is this backward compatible with MT4 Version 4.00 Build 509 ?


Thanks

4xxxx

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 1:37am | Post# 46

Hi Kiads or anyone please, Just a quick simple question. Is this backward compatible with MT4 Version 4.00 Build 509 ? Thanks 4xxxx
Hi My Friend, No you can't use this renko chart builder indicator with MT4 build 509.
You can use the old one in my other thread at platform tech sub forum.

Hope it help and best regard.
MTH

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 3:09am | Post# 47

= Basic Tech Tips =

Hi Guys, Just for you who don't know yet.

When you open your offline chart, apply my template, or your own default template set, or already set your favorite offline chart candle, background colors, zoom size, etc, and if you want every time you open new offline chart, your chart will automatically load your favorite indicators and colors, without loading any templates. You can save your favorite configuration chart as template with the name : offline.tpl

This is also work with your standard candlestick chart, you can set your favorite standard candlestick chart including your favorite TF, then you can save it as template with the name : default.tpl

Just be careful, not save chart with active EA for this offline.tpl or default.tpl, to prevent you incidentally activate EA when you open new chart.

Hope it help and best regard
MTH

forexnutter Feb 10, 2014 3:56am | Post# 48

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Kiads,

I'm trying this system out and having a few problems with it. All the indicators are in both places including the udated renkobuilder but apart from the SSA CycDive the others are not working correctly, that is not such an issue because I don't want them on the chart anyway. The glaring issue as can be seen in the below image is I can not see the entry line nor the stop loss line on the renko chart. This is MT4 build 604
Click to Enlarge

Name: eurjpym13.png
Size: 140 KB

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 4:31am | Post# 49

Hi Kiads, I'm trying this system out and having a few problems with it. All the indicators are in both places including the udated renkobuilder but apart from the SSA CycDive the others are not working correctly, that is not such an issue because I don't want them on the chart anyway. The glaring issue as can be seen in the below image is I can not see the entry line nor the stop loss line on the renko chart. This is MT4 build 604 {image}
Hi My Friend, please be patience I'll try to check the compatibility issue.

About your entry and TP/SL line, do you already check the color of your chart property ? (press F8).

Best regard.

forexnutter Feb 10, 2014 4:41am | Post# 50

{quote} Hi My Friend, please be patience I'll try to check the compatibility issue. About your entry and TP/SL line, do you already check the color of your chart property ? (press F8). Best regard.
Yes, checked the colours on chart properties and tried messing around with them, I'll try the lighter template later to see if I have the same problem. As far as patience is concerned I have it by the bucket loads (you have to when you trade). I'm more amazed that you can trade and put in all the time and effort with your sharing here, don't know how you do it and you have my utter respect for it!

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 4:59am | Post# 51

{quote} Yes, checked the colours on chart properties and tried messing around with them, I'll try the lighter template later to see if I have the same problem. As far as patience is concerned I have it by the bucket loads (you have to when you trade). I'm more amazed that you can trade and put in all the time and effort with your sharing here, don't know how you do it and you have my utter respect for it!
Thank you for your support My Friend,

I trade with non MT4 broker for my main account, and with long term positions, only 1 or 2 positions monthly.. , for MT4, I just trade for forward testing real account, 2 or 3 accounts, and for analysis purposes, and bring the decision result for my main account. I must admit that MT4 platform is more flexible (and its free..lol) than my main broker expensive charting package base on hourly use..lol. I love to work on new idea and out of the box thinking, it take my times, but i still have some energy to contribute in this beloved trader community here.. lol.

As always happy trading and best regard.
MTH

kepalalutut Feb 10, 2014 5:21am | Post# 52

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Kiads,

Have a problem with upper trendline. Seems like missing. I tried looking back to your post #33, yet cant solve it. Any recommendation?

Click to Enlarge

Name: 1trendline.png
Size: 23 KB

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 5:27am | Post# 53

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Kiads, Have a problem with upper trendline. Seems like missing. I tried looking back to your post #33, yet cant solve it. Any recommendation? {image}
Hi My Negeri Jiran Friend,

Do you already try to hoover your cursor to your offline EURUSD M11 chart tab, it will show you your offline chart total bars, then set your SSA cycdiv osccilator indicator BricksLimit to max half of your offline chart total bars.. hope it will solve your problem. And if you don't mind please inform me the result here..
so if the problem still there we can discuss further to solve it

Click to Enlarge

Name: ! ARTS -Setting your MTH SSA CycDiv Indicator BrickLimit variable input to match with your offli.gif
Size: 181 KB

Happy trading and best regard.
MTH

kepalalutut Feb 10, 2014 5:51am | Post# 54

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Kiads,

When I hoover to 'the tab', the reading is 227 bars (for EJ). So, 227/2 = 113.5. I put it in the box, as per your instruction. And still have the same problem.

Name:  1trendline2.png
Views: 4082
Size:  16 KB

forexnutter Feb 10, 2014 6:04am | Post# 55

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Kiads,

My main trading is done on build 509 and I just installed 604 to try this system and there is a difference I have noticed and I have no idea if it affects how things work.

My Currencies pairs are non standard symbols such as EURJPYSB, however when I look in the offline charts I don't see EURJPYSB only EURJPY, the only offline charts with the SB at the end are standard TF charts whereas in build 509 I do see EURJPYSB in offline charts for non standard TFs.
Click to Enlarge

Name: offline.png
Size: 40 KB

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 6:14am | Post# 56

Hi Kiads, When I hoover to 'the tab', the reading is 227 bars (for EJ). So, 227/2 = 113.5. I put it in the box, as per your instruction. And still have the same problem. {image}
Oops, No my friend not in that Renko chart builder indicator, but in your MTH SSA CycDiv Indicator.. you can find BrickLimit variable Input there, thats different with BrickMaxLimit and BrickMinLimit in Renko chart builder indicator.., would you please read again in Parameters Explanations in Post 1, maybe you miss it.

Hope it help and best regard.
MTH

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 6:17am | Post# 57

Hi Kiads, My main trading is done on build 509 and I just installed 604 to try this system and there is a difference I have noticed and I have no idea if it affects how things work. My Currencies pairs are non standard symbols such as EURJPYSB, however when I look in the offline charts I don't see EURJPYSB only EURJPY, the only offline charts with the SB at the end are standard TF charts whereas in build 509 I do see EURJPYSB in offline charts for non standard TFs. {image}
Hi My Friend,

When your symbol pair name is not standard, in your renko chart builder indicator, you should type in Pair1 input variable exactly as its name like EURJPYSB. then in StrangeSymbolName variable input you must set to 'true'.

Hope it solve your problem

forexnutter Feb 10, 2014 6:25am | Post# 58

{quote} Hi My Friend, When your symbol pair name is not standard, in your renko chart builder indicator, you should type in Pair1 input variable exactly as its name like EURJPYSB. then in StrangeSymbolName variable input you must set to 'true'. Hope it solve your problem
Done that Kiads, in my post at #48 I have added images and it shows the target is EURJPYSB M13. The charts are still showing everything correctly as far as the PA is concerned on build 604 in the EURJPY M13 offline chart as I have build 509 open at same time on same pair to compare them. Could just be a bug with this build of MT4, don't know as this is definitely not my area of expertise.

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 6:34am | Post# 59

2 Attachment(s)
= TRADING ANALYSIS TIPS =

Hi Guys, maybe because this is new, you don't even notice that, but i will tell you the 'secret'.. lol

This is about our main signal indicator : MTH SSA CycDiv Indicator, and this is the reason why i 'tweaking' her and use 'her' as the only one main signal that i trust.

This is work on any brick size, and any renko type charts but work the best still with geo renko (12.5% shift).

Please search and learn from your offline chart history, and also practice to watch in the real time when this moment appear in your offline chart.

lets check this sample picture of EURJPY with 32 point Brick size and 12.5% shift (for finding longer term direction signal).

We wiil search and look for 'special trend line' for almost sure thing about next reversal / turning point.


Click to Enlarge

Name: ! ART - MTH SSA CycDiv Indicator Longer Trend Line Almost Sure Signal of Reversal Example.gif
Size: 158 KB

Look at the above picture.

 

  1. at this point, this 'special trend lines' start, must be from High Price Area, or from Low Price Area.
  2. at this point, this 'special trend lines' already break or at least touch the median horizontal line. and the best is when this 'special trend line' can reach opposite Price Area.
  3. after that, you can almost sure, that the next price movement is turning point with high probability range of reversal.


Another example about what you should looking for, this is NZDUSD 16 point brick size with 12.5% shift (Geo Renko)

Click to Enlarge

Name: ! ART - MTH SSA CycDiv Indicator Longer Trend Line Almost Sure Signal of Reversal Ex 2.gif
Size: 184 KB

this kind of trend line not show up frequently so don't miss it... lol


Hope it help and let's mining...
MTH


Kiads Feb 10, 2014 7:35am | Post# 60

1 Attachment(s)
= Basic Money Management Tips =

Hi Guys, One of our friend asking me, what for I put my General Info Indicator.

First, of course to know at glance what chart is that especially when in offline charts. and to make me remember which pair i should trade with most effective margin utilization. So, I'm not only wait for good signal, but also look at which pairs that will give me most effective maximal profit or minimum loss within same probability range.

you can see this comparison picture here,

Click to Enlarge

Name: MM Tips Pairs Comparison.gif
Size: 185 KB

then we know that EURGBP is most effective pair compare to EURUSD and USDCHF. so when you see good probability of turning point in EURGBP, don't miss it.

With good selection of pair to trade, you could reduce your equity exposure and use your margin more effective for same result.

Hope it help and happy trading
MTH

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 8:43am | Post# 61

1 Attachment(s)
= TRADING ANALYSIS TIPS =

Hi Guys, lets step further to know our MTH SSA CycDiv Indicator.

Beside what was already know about 'Trend Lines' and 'Cycle Lines',

Here is what we should know about 'her' from Supply and Demand 'Cycles' point of view.

Click to Enlarge

Name: ! ARTS - MTH SSA CycDiv Indicator Supply and Demand Point of View.gif
Size: 219 KB

So, from the above example, now you know that even in front of you, if you don't know what you're looking for, then you can't see anything. On the contrary even if you blind, but you know what to do, then you can find it.

As always.. happy trading and happy mining.
MTH

Lupus29 Feb 10, 2014 10:03am | Post# 62

= TRADING ANALYSIS TIPS = Hi Guys, maybe because this is new, you don't even notice that, but i will tell you the 'secret'.. lol This is about our main signal indicator : MTH SSA CycDiv Indicator, and this is the reason why i 'tweaking' her and use 'her' as the only one main signal that i trust. This is work on any brick size, and any renko type charts but work the best still with geo renko (12.5% shift). Please search and learn from your offline chart history, and also practice to watch in the real time when this moment appear in your offline chart....
Hi Kiads

I'm still under impression of amount knowledge You give to Us. THANK YOU. Don't worry about late reply or another issues (my posts still need to wait for authorization so time flies by if You answer fast or not). Your patience in making things clear is astounishing. Your new weapon is very effective and i hope i can use it just like You do, to read every little turn of it and to know what will happen...wow. You are really GREAT MAN and You should be known in a world of forex market. I'm trying to make it work and redonwload everything, i just don.t want to waste Your precious time with such silly noob questions so sorry about that.

Greetings
Paul

Jhlewis10 Feb 10, 2014 10:07am | Post# 63

1 Attachment(s)
Again thanks for taking the time to help us all learn.

Jumping in with this trade, now I need to read up on exiting! lol
Click to Enlarge

Name: gbpjpyi-tw-corp.png
Size: 68 KB

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 10:40am | Post# 64

{quote} Hi Kiads I'm still under impression of amount knowledge You give to Us. THANK YOU. Don't worry about late reply or another issues (my posts still need to wait for authorization so time flies by if You answer fast or not). Your patience in making things clear is astounishing. Your new weapon is very effective and i hope i can use it just like You do, to read every little turn of it and to know what will happen...wow. You are really GREAT MAN and You should be known in a world of forex market. I'm trying to make it work and redonwload...
Thank You for your support My Friend..

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 10:46am | Post# 65

1 Attachment(s)
Again thanks for taking the time to help us all learn. Jumping in with this trade, now I need to read up on exiting! lol {image}
Hi My Friend,

Great to see you use the accelerated type renko chart.. I guess this is MACD type acceleration..

From your GBPJPY Screen shot, maybe we can learn something..


And about our beloved tool: MTH SSA CycDiv Indicator, if you use accelerated type renko, you can change the fixed range limit to bigger number.

Just open indicator setting and go to common tab. and change fixed minimum to larger minus number, and fixed maximum to larger plus number. Maybe -1.25 for fixed minimum and 1.25 for fixed maximum is enough.

Hope it help and happy trading.
MTH
Click to Enlarge

Name: ! ART - GBPJPY Accelerated Shift example - what we should looking for.gif
Size: 106 KB

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 11:35am | Post# 66

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} Hi My Friend, Great to see you use the accelerated type renko chart.. I guess this is MACD type acceleration.. From your GBPJPY Screen shot, maybe we can learn something.. And about our beloved tool: MTH SSA CycDiv Indicator, if you use accelerated type renko, you can change the fixed range limit to bigger number. Just open indicator setting and go to common tab. and change fixed minimum to larger minus number, and fixed maximum to larger plus number. Maybe -1.25 for fixed minimum and 1.25 for fixed maximum is enough. Hope it help and happy...
And... you will understand why GBPJPY just bounce exactly right there...

Click to Enlarge

Name: ! ART - GBPJPY Accelerated Shift example - what we should looking for 2.gif
Size: 126 KB

tzolov Feb 10, 2014 11:40am | Post# 67

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Kiads. First thank you for your great work here, i learned a lot. Can we discuss normal renko charts (100% shifted) here, and our templates? Do you recommend the same settings for SSA CycDiv with 100% shifted renko? I'm using it now with my renko charts and looks good, but i want you to confirm if you tested it I'm posting a screen AUD/USD, and i'm looking for short position.

I noticed a bug with renko builder. I don't know if appears only in my charts. I loaded 7 pairs with renko indicator in EUR/USD m1, and all of them except EUR/USD, draws the renko chart with 10-15 sec. late. if i load the indi in separate m1 charts, there is no problem. Thank you once again, and keep the awesome work

P.S. > My MT4 platform is b604
Click to Enlarge

Name: audusdm2.png
Size: 61 KB

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 12:54pm | Post# 68

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Kiads. First thank you for your great work here, i learned a lot. Can we discuss normal renko charts (100% shifted) here, and our templates? Do you recommend the same settings for SSA CycDiv with 100% shifted renko? I'm using it now with my renko charts and looks good, but i want you to confirm if you tested it I'm posting a screen AUD/USD, and i'm looking for short position. I noticed a bug with renko builder. I don't know if appears only in my charts. I loaded 7 pairs with renko indicator in EUR/USD m1, and all of them except EUR/USD, draws...
Hi My Friend Tzolov,

Yes, there must be some 'delay' if you put too many renko builder in one base chart, since they work with same incoming tick of base chart, but because at this trading system, actually not for scalp, and the main purpose is to understand the 'price movement flow' and searching for 'direction' and 'turning point' probability, then 'slight' delay for less than 1 minutes, so not big problem except for 'news' conditions. Personally i prefer to use max 3 offline chart builder for one base chart.

To reduce that 'delay', you can also use external tick program (including in my template under Tools folder)

Sometimes I just use one offline chart and that is my 'key pair' and when i see some good signal probability, then i will open several positions in another pairs just directly from market watch window box, or use my order script.

About standard renko chart (100% shift), for AUDUSD, maybe you can try this if you like; Brick size 8.5 point shift 100% no acceleration mode.
MTH SSA CycDiv Indicator setting;

Lag = 17
NumComps = 4
PeriodNom = 34
BricksLimit = according to your offline chart total bars/2
HighLowStep = 0.00618

Set FixedMinimum to -1 and FixedMaximum to 1 in your common tab setting.

And if you wanna try to use my MTH SweetSpot MT45 v01
StartPrice =1
SweetSpotMainLevel = 680
SubLevels = 170

Here is the example picture;

Click to Enlarge

Name: ! ARTS - AUDUSD Standard Renko Chart example.gif
Size: 141 KB

Hope it help and best regard
MTH

Jhlewis10 Feb 10, 2014 1:01pm | Post# 69

1 Attachment(s)
Settings changed to 1.25 and -1.25 thanks. Do you still wait for trend cross confirmation after steep acceleration beyond defensive lines?


I thought this was odd on US JP very quick candle movement but not steep, like I expected.
Click to Enlarge

Name: usdjpyi-tw-corp-2.png
Size: 77 KB

Kiads Feb 10, 2014 1:27pm | Post# 70

1 Attachment(s)
Settings changed to 1.25 and -1.25 thanks. Do you still wait for trend cross confirmation after steep acceleration beyond defensive lines? I thought this was odd on US JP very quick candle movement but not steep, like I expected. {image}
Hi My Friend,

You can change fixedMinimum and fixedmaximum, larger than -1 and 1 only if the indicator lines goes beyond indicator subwindow.

no need to wait, if there is increasing acceleration brick formation previously just like GBPJPY example before. But with normal movement, yes we wait clear signal first.

About your USDJPY, if you actually use default MACD acceleration, then there's something wrong with your chart builder setting.

This is my USDJPY 10 point MACD default Acceleration.

Click to Enlarge

Name: ! ARTS - USDJPY 10 point default MACD Acceleration shift.gif
Size: 97 KB

Hope it help and best regard
MTH

Jhlewis10 Feb 10, 2014 2:11pm | Post# 71

Thank you. I reduced pairs to 3 per base and reloaded U/J and now it looks normal.

wahaj Feb 10, 2014 5:10pm | Post# 72

Hello Kiads,

Sent you an e-mail. Check your inbox.
A Surprise For You!

Best Regards and Best Wishes as usual,
PrinceWahaj

kepalalutut Feb 10, 2014 8:06pm | Post# 73

{quote} Oops, No my friend not in that Renko chart builder indicator, but in your MTH SSA CycDiv Indicator.. you can find BrickLimit variable Input there, thats different with BrickMaxLimit and BrickMinLimit in Renko chart builder indicator.., would you please read again in Parameters Explanations in Post 1, maybe you miss it. Hope it help and best regard. MTH
Thank you my fren. Problem solve. Jazakallah!

xyz555 Feb 10, 2014 9:35pm | Post# 74

Hi Kiads,
Thank you for you hard work and share you knowledge with us. With your external tool m4 ticker, is this an indicator? and where I put it? Sorry for this question, I am not very good at computer and Mt4. Thanks a lot.

Puty Feb 11, 2014 4:50am | Post# 75

hi Kiads,
Thanks for contributing. I have a question. Is it possible to use CYCDIV indicator on regular time based charts? If yes, what settings would you recomend?

Kiads Feb 11, 2014 6:43am | Post# 76

Hi All, Sorry for late reply..

Thank you. I reduced pairs to 3 per base and reloaded U/J and now it looks normal.
Glad to see you solve the problem My Friend..

Hello Kiads, Sent you an e-mail. Check your inbox. A Surprise For You! Best Regards and Best Wishes as usual, PrinceWahaj
Thank You My Brother, Glad to receive nice Surprise.. Jazakallah

{quote} Thank you my fren. Problem solve. Jazakallah!
Glad to see you solve the problem too My Brother..

MTH

Kiads Feb 11, 2014 6:50am | Post# 77

Hi Kiads, Thank you for you hard work and share you knowledge with us. With your external tool m4 ticker, is this an indicator? and where I put it? Sorry for this question, I am not very good at computer and Mt4. Thanks a lot.
Hi My Friend, this is external standalone small exe file program, that will send constant tick to all of your opened MT4 Platform Instance.
You can put the file anywhere you like and just create shortcut icon to call it.

To activate this program will asking for e-mail, so you can give your unused e-mail, not your main e-mail, just for registration purpose, and don't forget to scan 'her' first with your anti virus.

After you start your MT4 and open your offline chart, you can activate this program, this is also useful in weekend when you play with your offline chart as long as you connected with your broker server.

Hope it help and best regard.

Kiads Feb 11, 2014 6:58am | Post# 78

hi Kiads, Thanks for contributing. I have a question. Is it possible to use CYCDIV indicator on regular time based charts? If yes, what settings would you recomend?
Yes My Friend, just try with default setting, and try to change from lower TF to higher TF, you will see that there no problem with the default setting.

The important thing from good indicator is not 'what setting we should use' but 'what we can see from her', and the most important thing is 'how we understand what we see and do accordingly'.

You can check my previous explanations about this indicator, I think in general, that explanations is more than enough to support your decision but after all this is your own decision and your own responsibility and not indicators responsibility..

Hope it help and happy searching..
MTH

Jhlewis10 Feb 11, 2014 9:32am | Post# 79

1 Attachment(s)
Got burned not waiting for a cross of the trendline here.

Also my market time indy is not working, all charts are stuck the same.
Click to Enlarge

Name: wp4KOHi.png
Size: 172 KB

Jhlewis10 Feb 11, 2014 10:08am | Post# 80

1 Attachment(s)
Acc ADV view is easier for my eyes to wave patterns. Also waited till price hit the trendline and better results.
Click to Enlarge

Name: iZCOrUD.png
Size: 174 KB


© Forex Factory