Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   How to add moving average criteria to pattern indicator? (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=458962)

ReyesWhite Nov 23, 2013 11:25am | Post# 1

How to add moving average criteria to pattern indicator?

2 Attachment(s)
I like this common pattern indicator but i only want it to show bearish patterns above a 20 SMA and bullish patterns below the 20 SMA. What line of code would i need to add to the script to make this work? i'm a newbie with coding

Pattern_Recognition_Master_v3.mq4

Here is how i'd want it to look for those wanting a better understanding.

Click to Enlarge

Name: filter1.png
Size: 20 KB

fxdaytrader_ Nov 23, 2013 11:29am | Post# 2

you have to post the .MQ4 file because the .ex4 is not editable ...

edit: you can find the mq4 at http://www.forexfactory.com/showthre...82#post4691982

I think it should possible to implement the ma-filter. I will have a look to it later ...

FerruFx Nov 23, 2013 11:30am | Post# 3

I like this common pattern indicator but i only want it to show bearish patterns above a 20 SMA and bullish patterns below the 20 SMA. What line of code would i need to add to the script to make this work? i'm a newbie with coding {file}
You can't add nothing in this file.

FerruFx Nov 23, 2013 11:31am | Post# 4

you have to post the .MQ4 file because the .ex4 is not editable ...
Quicker than me !

ReyesWhite Nov 23, 2013 11:35am | Post# 5

1 Attachment(s)
Here it is -

Pattern_Recognition_Master_v3.mq4

fxdaytrader_ Nov 23, 2013 12:41pm | Post# 6

2 Attachment(s)
I like this common pattern indicator but i only want it to show bearish patterns above a 20 SMA and bullish patterns below the 20 SMA.
ok, here we go, just an attempt

At first I extended the alert-functions (the usual stuff, Popup was already there, but I renamed the variable, then added sound(bullish/bearish), email and push-notification).