Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum/69-platform-tech)
-   -   Price info indicator needed - one pair's price x another pair (https://www.forexfactory.com/thread/434355-price-info-indicator-needed-one-pairs-price)

WildTurkey25 Jun 25, 2013 1:41pm | Post# 1

Price info indicator needed - one pair's price x another pair
 
Does anyone know of an indicator that will display the product of the current price on one pair chart multiplied by another?

The calculation i'm interested in is this;

Price = USD/JPY X EURUSD.

I want that 'price' shown on my EURJPY chart in MT4. Ideally in decent size numbers on the top right or whatever.
I'd like that price to be based on the current price not the close, average, low or high.

If anyone has any ideas of anything that already does this that would be AMAZING!

thanks
Tom

Gumrai Jun 25, 2013 3:26pm | Post# 2

Does anyone know of an indicator that will display the product of the current price on one pair chart multiplied by another? The calculation i'm interested in is this; Price = USD/JPY X EURUSD. I want that 'price' shown on my EURJPY chart in MT4. Ideally in decent size numbers on the top right or whatever. I'd like that price to be based on the current price not the close, average, low or high. If anyone has any ideas of anything that already does this that would be AMAZING! thanks Tom
Price = USD/JPY X EURUSD

What does USD/JPY mean?
If it is USD divided by JPY, where would you get the value of each currency from?

WildTurkey25 Jun 25, 2013 5:33pm | Post# 3

sorry misstype.. its the USDJPY x EURUSD

Gumrai Jun 25, 2013 9:59pm | Post# 4

1 Attachment(s)
sorry misstype.. its the USDJPY x EURUSD
Try this.
If it gets in the way of the chart, just double click on it, the same as any Label and you will be able to move it out of the way.
If your broker uses a suffix after the symbol name, you will have to add it to USDJPY & EURUSD in the input parameters
It should work for any 2 currency pairs
Multiply Currencies.ex4

WildTurkey25 Jun 26, 2013 5:39am | Post# 5

You sir, are a legend.

Much obliged

Gumrai Jun 26, 2013 2:46pm | Post# 6

You sir, are a legend. Much obliged
You're welcome.

I forgot to put in the code to remove the label displaying the result when you delete the indicator.
This means that the display will stay on your chart and just display the last value at the time that you delete it.
I have made the small change to correct this and re-attached it to post #4


© Forex Factory