Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Interactive Trading (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=137)
-   -   Let's Trade Options! (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=427184)

The Fool May 12, 2013 1:48am | Post# 1

Any options traders here? Want to talk about trading options? Not sure if this thread will go anywhere. If I find even one cool trader in FF who wants to share some good options trading ideas, then I'll be happy.

I am not a very sophisticated options trader - been trading options m/l full time for only the last year or so. I am basically a beginner, but I make money consistently. So, being a greenhorn, I am not out to be anybody's guru. And I'm not looking for one, either. I like learning by doing.

I don't want to spend much time discussing options in general, like, what is an option? why trade options? etc - but I'll get those topics out of the way in this first post. There was another thread about options trading on FF awhile back and that trader laid out some good thoughts for beginners - worth a look if that is you:

http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=103256

Also, if you are relatively new to options trading I highly recommend you get on the CBOE website and make use of the free education and trading tools that are there:

http://www.cboe.com/

Some good books to start with:

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/...SH20_OU01_.jpg

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/...iL._SX225_.jpg

So, wait, dude, this is a forex site, why are you talking about options?

Well, of course you can trade options on anything - stocks, FX, metals, indices, financials, ags - almost anything that trades on the futures and stock exchanges. And, as our friend PayTheLimit used to say, "It's all one trade."