Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Systems (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   Ratios & Harmonics: a Different Way to Trade (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=402253)

Mr. Pip Dec 26, 2012 6:43pm | Post# 1

Ratios & Harmonics: a Different Way to Trade

SPECIAL NOTE:

Hello Traders, read the introduction below and then start on this post http://www.forexfactory.com/showthre...95#post8722695 This will save you mountains of time going through the hundreds of pages. I am doing something special here. Thank you.

Hello Traders,

I’m Mr. Pip; I am a fulltime trader and trade ratios and harmonics. I’m starting this thread with the purpose of providing some insight on the topic of ratios and harmonic trading.

I understand this is an advance method of trading but let’s not let that affect our ability to learn from this style of trading. I will not be providing you with any resume as to how long I’ve been trading nor will I be answering questions about my results, how many pips I make per week and all the other questions that follow suit. Let’s understand that my result will not be equal to yours and therefore are irrelevant to the purpose to this thread.

Results have more to do with the trader then the system traded. You will either see value or you won’t. If you do great stick aroundand we can learn from each other. This is a never ending journey and learning should always be #1 on your priority list.

This system is based on price action, ratios and harmonics. NO indictors will be added or used. Please do not post any as they are not part of this system. All traders and their ideas deserve the upmost respect and that is the only rule for now.