Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   MT4 News Calendar Indicator (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=326551)

tom922 Aug 22, 2018 6:47am | Post# 681

2 Attachment(s)
Can anyone add the actual value when the news come out?
Click to Enlarge

Name: Capture.PNG
Size: 80 KB
FFC.mq4

joshychris Sep 5, 2018 8:23am | Post# 682

euclid sir, i'm using newscal-v108. i want it to take data from forexlive.com.can u pls do the necessary alteration in the indicator or teach me how to do it. thanks

huatboyz Sep 18, 2018 1:36am | Post# 683

Breaking news indicator not working anymore, it says download failed, can anyone help?

Sc11 Sep 18, 2018 12:47pm | Post# 684

yes, me too - get same message - was working before the weekend...

Nicholishen Sep 18, 2018 8:52pm | Post# 685

It looks like FF quietly discontinued their RSS feeds.

ZapPow Sep 18, 2018 10:48pm | Post# 686

It looks like FF quietly discontinued their RSS feeds.
FF must be tightening their budget!

princefred Sep 19, 2018 12:32am | Post# 687

{quote} FF must be tightening their budget!
Are they selling it now?

huatboyz Sep 19, 2018 7:05am | Post# 688

anyone has any solutions please?

Sc11 Sep 30, 2018 1:17pm | Post# 689

anyone has any solutions please?
any alternative breaking news indicators?

fungraphic Oct 5, 2018 7:47am | Post# 690

1 Attachment(s)
{quote} any alternative breaking news indicators?
http://darkmoonfx.com/newsinfo/
Click to Enlarge

Name: newinfo_preview-1024x558.png
Size: 260 KB

Nicholishen Oct 5, 2018 7:52am | Post# 691

This looks like an economic calendar indi, I think he is looking for breaking news.

Carrnell Oct 29, 2018 9:04am | Post# 692

Not an indicator but, for now, I've resorted to Streaming Forex News: https://www.myfxbook.com/streaming-forex-news
Click-on More to filter news sources.

Ligio Dec 27, 2018 1:16am | Post# 693

2 Attachment(s)
pls help me, how can i fix this error in my chart?
Click to Enlarge

Name: ff news.png
Size: 261 KB
Click to Enlarge

Name: ffnews2.png
Size: 23 KB

Jstan Dec 27, 2018 6:42am | Post# 694

It is asking for Passkey, how to get this ?

rustydavo Jan 4, 2019 2:29pm | Post# 695

pls help me, how can i fix this error in my chart? {image} {image}
Also have the same problem. Did you find a fix?

Rammstein73 Jan 7, 2019 11:29pm | Post# 696

{quote} Also have the same problem. Did you find a fix?
I have the same problem with NewsCal-v 1.08a. Something goes wrong
I hate "New Year"! It always brings some problem here and there! You live, work, don't need any changes. But - BOOM! Get the ..ucking NY - and you have to resolve the same problems like 1-2-3 years ago!
Dear coders! Stop to do changes just for the changes themselves!

monit0r Jan 14, 2019 4:19am | Post# 697

Does anyone know where I can get a link for this indicator on MT5? After searching, looks like only available for MT4, is that correct? Any links appreciated

capoeira Jan 14, 2019 6:16am | Post# 698

Does anyone know where I can get a link for this indicator on MT5? After searching, looks like only available for MT4, is that correct? Any links appreciated
this doesn't even work on MT4 anymore. looks like news sites are preventing those indicators to work now. obviously they want you to visit their webpages directly

monit0r Jan 15, 2019 4:28am | Post# 699

{quote} this doesn't even work on MT4 anymore. looks like news sites are preventing those indicators to work now. obviously they want you to visit their webpages directly
Obrigado

TradeService Jan 15, 2019 4:31am | Post# 700

I'm still using v108a, and it's working just fine. There are times where it may fail to update, but that may be once a week or so during the market open. I set it to look ahead 48 hrs, and thus prevent the loss of news data...


© Forex Factory