Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Systems (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   Fratelli Intraday trading system (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=325942)

fratelli Nov 25, 2011 8:07am | Post# 1661

Someone mentioned that it might be a better filter to enter by using high and lows instead of closes. I am sure you have backtested this before coming up with close but I just wanted to ask if you have backtested this with high and lows.

Thanks,
Blackeagle

I have been looking into it, but I agree it is something that I need to look for again.

earlier when I was trading it was always a PO above candle high or candle low.

So Thanks Blackeagle to bring this to my attension again

I see lot off trade thise last week that would save us if we used that way.

But I look with my tired eyes on this.

LOL I havent been sleeping since yesterday at 14.32

BUt its importen for me that we can make a update before marked open Monday

So lots off work

Pter

MickyMouse Nov 25, 2011 8:07am | Post# 1662

Apparently
 
Apparently Peter Missunderstood my posting... in case other did as well , let me rephrase ...

The system was created and is traded on 10 minutes chart .

the mentioning of the 15 minutes chart was only as example for the multi drawing issue we have with the arrows...

DO NOT TRADE THE 15 MINUTES CHART ...ore at least this system on it .
Thank yo for understanding.

Outrage Nov 25, 2011 8:26am | Post# 1663

Well done Peter, keep up the good work.
Question. Do you even look at the SuperTrend Indicator?
Im not talking about the candles. but the Moving average line.

Also if you are, are the settings the following?
Number of periods: 10
Multi: 3.0

MickyMouse Nov 25, 2011 8:28am | Post# 1664

candles
 
Well done Peter, keep up the good work.
Question. Do you even look at the SuperTrend Indicator?
Im not talking about the candles. but the Moving average line.

Also if you are, are the settings the following?
Number of periods: 10
Multi: 3.0

the candles are done by the super trend indy .
if yo set you`re super trend indy with number of periods 10 , Multi 1.7 you will see it matches the candles

Gleneagles Nov 25, 2011 8:38am | Post# 1665

I have been looking into it, but I agree it is something that I need to look for again.

earlier when I was trading it was always a PO above candle high or candle low.

So Thanks Blackeagle to bring this to my attension again

I see lot off trade thise last week that would save us if we used that way.

But I look with my tired eyes on this.

LOL I havent been sleeping since yesterday at 14.32

BUt its importen for me that we can make a update before marked open Monday

So lots off work

Pter
You can skip that test. I have reliable data going back 16 months.
Will send you email over the weekend.

guegaber Nov 25, 2011 8:38am | Post# 1666

add-on
 
Peter

As I also trade this system with succes I can confirm that hours is verry important I set the trade period to 8h50 Brussels time in order to avoid false signal...

Secondly may I ask you to add the option to be informed via mail because I use VPS and I can't be behind my screen all the time. I have to do my first job before to be a confirmed trader ;-)

Tks in advance

fratelli Nov 25, 2011 8:47am | Post# 1667

Hi Gleneagles
 
You can skip that test. I have reliable data going back 16 months.
Will send you email over the weekend.
I really dont know what to say

its awesome

you just saved me a lot off work

I look forward to your mail
Now I can consentrate on ohter stuff.

Thanks

Pter

fratelli Nov 25, 2011 8:50am | Post# 1668

Hi welcome here
 
Peter

As I also trade this system with succes I can confirm that hours is verry important I set the trade period to 8h50 Brussels time in order to avoid false signal...

Secondly may I ask you to add the option to be informed via mail because I use VPS and I can't be behind my screen all the time. I have to do my first job before to be a confirmed trader ;-)

Tks in advance
do you ask if its possible to have a mail sent when a signal is valid.?

Peter

wilsonch Nov 25, 2011 8:51am | Post# 1669

anyone using the multi purpose trade manager can shed some light in how to set the jumpingstop?? i set to true with 10 pips, but it is not jumping???

Gleneagles Nov 25, 2011 8:53am | Post# 1670

I really dont know what to say

its awesome

you just saved me a lot off work

I look forward to your mail
Now I can consentrate on ohter stuff.

Thanks

Pter
Pleasure , no need to reinvent the wheel , just send 6 X Faxe Pilsner around Xmas time

MickyMouse Nov 25, 2011 8:53am | Post# 1671

what
 
anyone using the multi purpose trade manager can shed some light in how to set the jumpingstop?? i set to true with 10 pips, but it is not jumping???
what indicator are you using to create the offline chart ?
original ore modified?

if youy are using the original, please visit this page , http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=327408 and download the Period_Converter_Opt_mod.mq4 for creating the offline chart . than ea`s will work on it

wilsonch Nov 25, 2011 8:54am | Post# 1672

what indicator are you using to create the offline chart ?
original ore modified?
P4L PeriodCon as posted before.

Many Thanks Mickey!!

Now I see the words on top 'No trades to manage. I'm bored" haha..

deankenny21 Nov 25, 2011 8:58am | Post# 1673

what was everyones result on the last EU sell we just had triggered?

rivtrader Nov 25, 2011 8:59am | Post# 1674

what was everyones result on the last EU sell we just had triggered?
+ 20 here.

Outrage Nov 25, 2011 9:01am | Post# 1675

the candles are done by the super trend indy .
if yo set you`re super trend indy with number of periods 10 , Multi 1.7 you will see it matches the candles
THanks

deankenny21 Nov 25, 2011 9:02am | Post# 1676

THanks
chart please, price only moved 11.2 max from my signal candle ?

wilsonch Nov 25, 2011 9:03am | Post# 1677

dean, I got a -25pips full SL. It could have been a -10pips, but I mess up with the trade manager.

deankenny21 Nov 25, 2011 9:04am | Post# 1678

dean, I got a -25pips full SL. It could have been a -10pips, but I mess up with the trade manager.
yes thats correct shouldve been a -10 loss by the rules

im v confused how some ppl are getting +20 seems alot of us are using completely diff settings and we are all trading different

Outrage Nov 25, 2011 9:05am | Post# 1679

chart please, price only moved 11.2 max from my signal candle ?
same here, was just thanking Micky for something else.

deankenny21 Nov 25, 2011 9:06am | Post# 1680

same here, was just thanking Micky for something else.
so we have more people that only had price move around 11 pips from the entry.

which is what i have


© Forex Factory