Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Journals (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   Newbie Factory Journal (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=3137)

eastmaels Oct 19, 2005 10:05pm | Post# 1

Newbie Factory Journal

Introduction

This is my own thread that I want to start to post all my trades, too keep track of them, to analyze trades that I take and for future reference.

So just to give you a brief background about me, please se the following link:

http://www.forexfactory.com/forexfor...eferrerid=2899

Anyway, I'm a complete newbie to forex.. With 0% knowledge of the markets or anything about trading.. Honestly, this is my first experience with trading.. So right now I'm still expecting to make a lot of mistakes..

eastmaels Oct 20, 2005 12:15am | Post# 2

Other Info

Information Source

Basically all the knowledge I have of the moment came from a lot of reading - from books, the internet, and most specially here in FF..
As of the moment I still have a lot of books to finish.. I plan to finish all the books in Merlin's library but yet to avail most of them..

Right now, here's a list of books that I plan to read and finish:
1) New Market Wizards
2) Trade Your Way To Financial Freedom
3) Reminisces of a a Stock Operator

Aside from the said books, I read articles from the internet. Mostly from Investopedia..

Journal Objective

Maybe you're wondering why I'd start my own journal when I still have no system (Oh, I haven't informed you yet that I have no system? Well, now you know ).. Basically, I am on the process of customizing a system for me, but to be able to build one, it's my opinion that I should start trading.. In other words, learning while you trade. Please do take note that FEEDBACKS ARE VERY WELCOMED!

So with the help of this journal, I plan to :

1) Have/Build a system - I plan to create/customize/use a system that's fit for me based on what I know/learned?