Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Indicator based on different currencies (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=262720)

pasopvirpot Oct 27, 2010 8:36am | Post# 1

Indicator based on different currencies

I have no programming experience on Metatrader but would like to find out if different currencies and timeframes can be combined into a "dashboard" type indicator?

As example, is it possible to create a "dashboard" type indicator that will show the current stochastic level per currency all together in one table?

Something like this in table format:

Daily 4H 1H 15m etc.
AUD/USD 54 40 etc.
EUR/USD 40 30
GBP/USD 18 24
USD/JPY 68 73
etc.

Any feedback will be appreciated.

pasopvirpot Oct 28, 2010 2:17am | Post# 2

Anyone?

hanover Oct 28, 2010 3:33am | Post# 3

Have you tried a search on something like "dashboard" on both FF and also http://www.forex-tsd.com/? There are loads of different MT4 dashboards out there, hopefully one will suit you, or at the very least give you a starting point.

hanover Oct 28, 2010 3:54pm | Post# 4

1 Attachment(s)
Like this?
Stochastic Dashboard.mq4

hanover Oct 28, 2010 4:49pm | Post# 5

2 Attachment(s)
Or maybe this?
Stochastic Dashboard.mq4
Click to Enlarge

Name: stochdash1.gif
Size: 53 KB

ForexTeam Mar 22, 2013 1:14pm | Post# 6

A very intersting dashboard !
I want to insert more currencies, and if it's possibile some other markets CFD, stocks.
I want to ask if someone could help me with this dashboard ?

Thank you

ForexTeam Apr 22, 2013 11:22am | Post# 7

1 Attachment(s)
Hi !

I want to ask if someone could help me, the dashboard that I download frome here
show me only 7 pairs.
But the screenshot of Hanover shows 24 pairs.
I don't know how to modify the code of this indicator, to insert more currencies.

Or maybe this? {file} {image}
Click to Enlarge

Name: 22.JPG
Size: 32 KB

cyber1 Apr 25, 2013 6:33pm | Post# 8