Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Non-deleting Fractal to Fractal Trendlines mq4 (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=234444)

aquaart May 1, 2010 6:34am | Post# 1

Non-deleting Fractal to Fractal Trendlines mq4
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hi FF peoples,

Here is a very good fractal to fractal auto trendline drawer. It is MoutekiLine generator.

It has been edited to deliberately not delete the trendlines.

Does anyone know how to make it draw more than 10 supply trendlines and 10 demand trendlines?

I know that this would take up a huge amount of memory, but I only place it on the charts and then remove it.... hence a heap of trendlines would appear.

If you can help out it would much appreciated
Thank you
MoutekLineNextGen_Changed.mq4

hayseed May 2, 2010 9:22am | Post# 2

maxsteps
 
1 Attachment(s)
hey aquaart..... left the original author's showingsteps input as is but added maxsteps..... adjust showingsteps as normal and adjust the maxsteps to suit......

Inserted Code
 
extern int       ShowingSteps=10;/*Used to be extern int now just int.  Leave at 1*/
extern int       maxsteps    = 10;   // added per aquaart [url]http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?p=3688468#post3688468[/url]
MoutekLineNextGen_Changed maxsteps.mq4

aquaart May 2, 2010 9:52am | Post# 3

THANK YOU
 
hey aquaart..... left the original author's showingsteps input as is but added maxsteps..... adjust showingsteps as normal and adjust the maxsteps to suit......

Inserted Code
 
extern int       ShowingSteps=10;/*Used to be extern int now just int.  Leave at 1*/
extern int       maxsteps    = 10;   // added per aquaart [url]http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?p=3688468#post3688468[/url]

Thanks a lot hayseed.....

I've been using fractal level of 25 on the 5 min major charts, with some success so I wanted to backtest.... This will pick up every 1 hour fractal level and some half hour fractal levels and draws the trendlines.

Your indicator edit does exactly what I want, yes it looks like red and green spaghetti, but I'll be starting back in time and deleting as I go through.....

This has just saved me 100's of hours of manual trendline drawing and trendline naming...

THANK YOU....


© Forex Factory