Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum/69-platform-tech)
-   -   Web-Hosting available for MT-4? (https://www.forexfactory.com/thread/21043-web-hosting-available-for-mt-4)

eagle4x Mar 11, 2007 11:09pm | Post# 1

Web-Hosting available for MT-4?
 
Does anyone know of a web-hosting service that supports trading for MT-4?

MarkGavalda Mar 12, 2007 1:40am | Post# 2

Does anyone know of a web-hosting service that supports trading for MT-4?
I don't even understand your question. What does a webhost have to do with MT4?

tathlynq Mar 12, 2007 1:47am | Post# 3

Does anyone know of a web-hosting service that supports trading for MT-4?

Please clarify your intentions and hopefully we can help.

mr.marketz Mar 12, 2007 1:51am | Post# 4

I've heard some good things about vpsland.com, but have never used them to verify the claims... check them out I guess.

MM

fercan Mar 12, 2007 2:06am | Post# 5

do you mean to use for an EA? cause i am also interested in looking for something like this..

fingotrader Mar 12, 2007 3:39am | Post# 6

Avoid vpsland.dom
 
Vpsland.com are the worst of the worst, I signed up for a year, a few weeks after my server vent down, contacted them a gazilluon times, still no answer and no server running, I think they are gone out of business.

FT

I've heard some good things about vpsland.com, but have never used them to verify the claims... check them out I guess.

MM

eagle4x Mar 12, 2007 6:53am | Post# 7

Back-up
 
Trading with MT-4 using a web-host's server (if possible) as a back-up in case your computer loses internet connection. Just wanting to know if anyone has used MT-4 with a web-host company, and if so, their name, and any comments about it.


Please clarify your intentions and hopefully we can help.

nvwine Mar 12, 2007 11:48am | Post# 8

I'm not sure if your asking about trading on a VPS sometimes called a VDS or not. If you are speaking of a VPS my experience with vpsland was not as bad as Fingotrader posted here but still poor. I should add that some people have had much better luck with them than I did. You may wish to PM some of the people who have described their experience with VPSs in the following threads.
http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=14597

http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=8146

http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=10605

stockwet Mar 12, 2007 12:08pm | Post# 9

Same here. Not as bad as Fingotrader, but, not great either. It seems like they are constantly having hardware failures.

I'm not sure if your asking about trading on a VPS sometimes called a VDS or not. If you are speaking of a VPS my experience with vpsland was not as bad as Fingotrader posted here but still poor. I should add that some people have had much better luck with them than I did. You may wish to PM some of the people who have described their experience with VPSs in the following threads.
http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=14597

http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=8146

http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=10605

dsissing Nov 15, 2009 12:18pm | Post# 10

Vpsland.com
 
Hi,
I have been using VPSLAND.COM for the past 3 months. Excellent service.100% up time. setup was done within 24Hrs.
I would recommend them anytime.


© Forex Factory