Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/)
-   Rookie Talk (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum/56-rookie-talk)
-   -   My trading strategy and life goal (https://www.forexfactory.com/thread/196455-my-trading-strategy-and-life-goal)

woo Sep 13, 2009 3:54am | Post# 1

My trading strategy and life goal

I'm a person who take risks. I'm from Sweden, and immediately after secondary school I studied one year abroad at an Australian university, and finished my studies in Sweden, or almost. Because I just recently jumped off my Fourth year in economics, since I got hired as a FX Broker for a major brokerage Firm. I only have an essay to finish, which I can undertake early next year to get a bachelor in economics. However, I'm currently intending to quit my job as a broker(im working 60 hours a week now), and take a half part time job as an insurance agent which is not study related, and during the free hours study the Forex market to become a better FX trader. I've been trading currencies for the last 5 years. I first blew up my whole trading account. Subsequently, i got breakeven, and recently, i managed to get plus. My goal is to save money of my part time work, and start trading currencies when I've almost 15k USD, which I will have in 5 months time. However, since am taking such risks, quitting my job, am going to make sure that I really have the edge. This is my current knowledge of the FX market:

Major Tactic for intraday trading: Shape your trading style so that it harnesses certain market characteristics.