Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   I will code your EAs and Indicators for no charge (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=166758)

Phylo Sep 19, 2019 5:35pm | Post# 30581

1 Attachment(s)
Hello Phylo. Can you modify the close on touch MA and close on touch Kijun Sen Ea's to close trades when the candle crosses and closes beyond the lines instead of when they touch? i have attached the EA's. Best Regards {file} {file}
I am unavailable for coding at present - however, the files are .mq4 so anyone can facilitate.

  1. These may or may not be of interest
  2. Both indicators have option to set a specific number of points to cross MA before closing trade/s.
  3. This was coded as opposed to close trade on bar close to avoid large candles that reduce or wipe out profits.
  4. This is deemed to have greater control and protection over profits.

Updated: https://www.forexfactory.com/showthr...5#post12447685 Original source: https://www.mql5.com/en/code/11086
https://www.mql5.com/en/code/11067

Additional that may be of interest - https://www.mql5.com/en/users/file45/publications

NZDJPY - H1
Name:  Z-140.png
Views: 1546
Size:  14 KB


woodyc Sep 19, 2019 7:50pm | Post# 30582

{quote} I am unavailable for coding at present - however, the files are .mq4 so anyone can facilitate. These may or may not be of interest Both indicators have option to set a specific number of points to cross MA before closing trade/s. This was coded as opposed to close trade on bar close to avoid large candles that reduce or wipe out profits. This is deemed to have greater control and protection over profits. Updated: https://www.forexfactory.com/showthr...5#post12447685 Original source: https://www.mql5.com/en/code/11086...
Thanks Phylo. I will like to have the option to close on bar close still so that I can compare both and see which one I like best.
If anyone else is available to code this , the help will be greatly appreciated.

Veisal Sep 20, 2019 2:04am | Post# 30583

2 Attachment(s)
Hi, can we encode this mini terminal for free free use.
Безплатно за използване на всяка форекс платформа
Name:  3.2.1.placing_trades.png
Views: 1435
Size:  9 KB
Admiral - Mini Terminal.ex4

kgovender Sep 20, 2019 4:28am | Post# 30584

1 Attachment(s)
Dear Coders,

Please can someone code an EA using the attached indicator, im open to suggestions for TP and SL, I have been trading BO for a while and now would like to try my hand at Forex.


Kind Regards,


K Govender
5M ARROW UP DOWN 95% WIN.ex4

JoeeF Sep 20, 2019 5:38am | Post# 30585

9 Attachment(s)
sir. can you help me create an EA for this? Buy when price break upper WPR 9 Level -30 filtered by WPR 54 also have to break -30 Sell when price break below WPR 9 Level -70 filtered by WPR 54 also have to break -70 thank you
I've created this EA for testing purposes. You've got MT4 and MT5 version.

Put configuration XML file JFWPR.xml in: ..\MetaQuotes\Terminal\Common\Files folder.

In STRATEGY_EVENT_NEW_BAR tag you can configure appropriate symbol/period pairs you are interested to watch.
Attachment 3444878
If you don't want to process every tick remove appropriate symbol from STRATEGY_EVENT_NEW_TICK tag.
Attachment 3444880
EA will open only one position for appropriate symbol. Opposite signal will close current position. You can set up initial SL and TP and trailing stop in STRATEGY_PARAMETERS tag.
Attachment 3444892
If you don't want trailing stop simply delete/comment SimpleTrailingStop tag.
Attachment 3444897
An example for one symbol:
Attachment 3444912
You can find log file in: ..\MQL5\Files\JFFramework or ..\MQL4\Files\JFFramework folders.
JFWPR_v1.00_MT4.rar
JFWPR_v1.00_MT4.zip
JFWPR_v1.00_MT5.rar
JFWPR_v1.00_MT5.zip

asrirosely Sep 20, 2019 6:00am | Post# 30586

[quote=kgovender;12514265]Dear Coders, Please can someone code an EA using the attached indicator, im open to suggestions for TP and SL, I have been trading BO for a while and now would like to try my hand at Forex. Kind Regards, K Govender {file}[/quote

do you have mq4 file for that indicator?

le celte Sep 20, 2019 6:44am | Post# 30587

[quote=asrirosely;12514489]
Dear Coders, Please can someone code an EA using the attached indicator, im open to suggestions for TP and SL, I have been trading BO for a while and now would like to try my hand at Forex. Kind Regards, K Govender {file}[/quote do you have mq4 file for that indicator?
Repainting !

kgovender Sep 20, 2019 7:05am | Post# 30588

[quote=asrirosely;12514489]
Dear Coders, Please can someone code an EA using the attached indicator, im open to suggestions for TP and SL, I have been trading BO for a while and now would like to try my hand at Forex. Kind Regards, K Govender {file}[/quote do you have mq4 file for that indicator?
unfortunately not

kette Sep 20, 2019 8:30am | Post# 30589

Hi, can we encode this mini terminal for free free use. Безплатно за използване на всяка форекс платформа {image} {file}
Hi,
that's only available at admiral markets, that's supreme edition
This is my broker perfect for fast trading
https://admiralmarkets.de/handelspla...tuning-supreme

kofix11 Sep 20, 2019 10:42am | Post# 30590

1 Attachment(s)
Dear Coders
Is anybody willing to improve this EA? It only works on buying.
The lot size is calculated according the Balance. I guess it would improve the EA's profitability if someone could change it from Balance to Equity.
Maybe this is an easy issue?
Forex-Gold-Trader-V.2.0.mq4

Mitiblotch Sep 20, 2019 10:57am | Post# 30591

DEAR CODERS,

Anybody willing to create an indicator that tracks the average and maximum deviation of price (in pips) away from the 50ema on the 1hr chart before price returns to touch it using a one year period as case study? Thank you.

Phylo Sep 20, 2019 4:11pm | Post# 30592

{quote} Hi, that's only available at admiral markets, that's supreme edition This is my broker perfect for fast trading https://admiralmarkets.de/handelspla...tuning-supreme
Its part of a white label product suite for a number of platforms from FXBlue Labs - rebranded and offered by AM and other Brokers - https://www.fxbluelabs.com/mini-terminal

  1. FX Blue Labs, providing apps and services to brokers and other trader-facing organisations such as trade education firms
  2. The retail www.fxblue.com website, providing free tools and services directly to retail traders worldwide


OutThere Sep 21, 2019 1:55pm | Post# 30593

2 Attachment(s)
Can someone update this indicator please?

It has an upper line and a lower line. Basically, you can move those lines anywhere you want them on the chart and when the price hits the lines, you get an alert.

The ex4 for 'Chin Breakout Alert' works but the upper color is set in blue and because I use a filter on my screen, I can hardly see it. The indy doesn't have settings for color but it can be changed in mq4 which doesn't compile. Thanks.


Or maybe someone has a similar indy that they can share?
Chin Breakout Alert.ex4
Chin Breakout Alert.mq4

mntiwana Sep 21, 2019 4:02pm | Post# 30594

2 Attachment(s)
Can someone update this indicator please? It has an upper line and a lower line. Basically, you can move those lines anywhere you want them on the chart and when the price hits the lines, you get an alert. The ex4 for 'Chin Breakout Alert' works but the upper color is set in blue and because I use a filter on my screen, I can hardly see it. The indy doesn't have settings for color but it can be changed in mq4 which doesn't compile. Thanks. Or maybe someone has a similar indy that they can share? {file} {file}
Updated nmc,removed errors and warnings,change colors what ever you like
Chin Breakout Alert.mq4
Chin Breakout Alert.ex4

OutThere Sep 21, 2019 4:13pm | Post# 30595

2 Attachment(s)
{quote} Updated nmc,removed errors and warnings,change colors what ever you like {file} {file}
Wonderful. Thanks so much.
I replaced the Blue's with Chartreuse and now I can see the line.
Much appreciated.

Here is my version with Chartreuse line. I also removed the long line that says 'DBL click to remove or delete the line.' and replaced it with a simple 'ALERT' word to reduce clutter.
Chin Breakout Alert-2.ex4
Chin Breakout Alert-2.mq4

Phylo Sep 21, 2019 4:41pm | Post# 30596

3 Attachment(s)
Can someone update this indicator please? It has an upper line and a lower line. Basically, you can move those lines anywhere you want them on the chart and when the price hits the lines, you get an alert. The ex4 for 'Chin Breakout Alert' works but the upper color is set in blue and because I use a filter on my screen, I can hardly see it. The indy doesn't have settings for color but it can be changed in mq4 which doesn't compile. Thanks. Or maybe someone has a similar indy that they can share? {file} {file}
Line color, width, styleAttachment 3445796 Edit below ( between = and ; ) for permanent preference Attachment 3445797
Chin_Breakout_Alert_x.mq4

OutThere Sep 21, 2019 5:10pm | Post# 30597

{quote} Line color, width, style{image} Edit below ( between = and ; ) for permanent preference {image} {file}
Wow, yet another wonderful version. This one is the deluxe version. Nicely done. Thanks very much phylo.

Pip Wolf Sep 22, 2019 3:58am | Post# 30598

Hi all traders. Not sure if there is a way someone can help. I would like to know if there is a coder(s) in South Africa. Would like to contact one and maybe visit, to explain properly how my system work, to help program an EA.

japfx Sep 22, 2019 8:56am | Post# 30599

Dear Coder an master, Please I need an indicator that will draw the linear regression line using the last 2 market session range with the top channel line at the high of the range and the low channel line at the low of range session on 1min , 5mins , 30mins, 1hr tf = last 2 day range session on 4hr tf = last 2 week range session on daily tf = last 2 month range so if the indicator will be auto-switch mode , i will be glad else it should be multi-timeframe based. USE: it tells the current direction of the market via its slope and the breakout level...


Dear coder and master,

kindly help to attend to this request....



Thanks

northwind Sep 22, 2019 11:19am | Post# 30600

{quote} Hi John, Thank you for your response, I have attached a few screenshots showing what I can do with the indicator, where it says "MagicNumber" instead of "-1" if you enter for example "30" and "groupBy" to "Collate results by Symbol" the indicator will only show the results for Magic Number 30. However unlike "CSV list of symbols to include" where you can enter just the symbols you want to display, this will not work with the Magic Number it will not allow you to enter more than one at a time and if you try to load more than one instance...
Hi RT,

Thank you for your reply and experiment results.
I also tried playing around with the settings and found similar deficiencies.
Anyway, it's still useful.
All the best,
John


© Forex Factory