Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   How to test multiple EA on multiple currency pairs and collect data seperately on MT4 (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=163010)

novdarko Apr 10, 2009 8:48am | Post# 1

How to test multiple EA on multiple currency pairs and collect data seperately on MT4
 
Hello,


I need help regarding esting EA in MT4. I have several EA that I would like to test with different parameters at the same time. But the problem is, that I get all the trades in same trade terminal from all EA, so I can not evaluate results of each EA setup seperately.


Is there any way to write results for each EA seperately? Is there any script that enables this function?




Best regards!

melpheos Apr 10, 2009 9:12am | Post# 2

Your EA needs to put a comment in the trade order. That way you can, after exporting your report, filter the trade for each EA.

novdarko Apr 10, 2009 1:26pm | Post# 3

Your EA needs to put a comment in the trade order. That way you can, after exporting your report, filter the trade for each EA.

Can you please be more specific, I am new with MT4?


Best regards!

Ronald Raygun Apr 10, 2009 1:29pm | Post# 4

In each EA, there is an ordersend() function

int OrderSend( string symbol, int cmd, double volume, double price, int slippage, double stoploss, double takeprofit, string comment=NULL, int magic=0, datetime expiration=0, color arrow_color=CLR_NONE)

The bold part is where the comment goes.

novdarko Apr 10, 2009 2:42pm | Post# 5

In each EA, there is an ordersend() function

int OrderSend( string symbol, int cmd, double volume, double price, int slippage, double stoploss, double takeprofit, string comment=NULL, int magic=0, datetime expiration=0, color arrow_color=CLR_NONE)

The bold part is where the comment goes.

Thank you for fast answer.
If I want to create separate excel or txt file where results will be exported, what should I do to create it? Ex. name of file would be EA1.txt or EA1.exl?

Best regards!

Ronald Raygun Apr 10, 2009 2:51pm | Post# 6

That goes into file-writing functions which I still don't understand yet.

forexsaint Aug 31, 2009 3:03pm | Post# 7

1 Attachment(s)
This can help ! atleast based on symbols ...read till end.

Regards
How to test EA Testing Instructions.zip

AdamG May 6, 2012 10:09am | Post# 8

Need to back to this one.
do you know how to export your strategy results but with trade comments also?
Using simple "save report" or "copy all" won't work...it exports only basic data (s/l, t/p etc.)


© Forex Factory