Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/)
-   Broker Discussion (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum/74-broker-discussion)
-   -   Virtual Hosted Servers (https://www.forexfactory.com/thread/161001-virtual-hosted-servers)

jonmem Mar 31, 2009 6:10am | Post# 1

Virtual Hosted Servers
 
I have read a few comments on the 'Brokers Forum' about getting better fills and less requotes if you have your MT4 platform hosted on a Virtual Hosted Server. Could anyone explain how this works and how we would go about getting it set up, many thanks Jonmem

Fulltime247 Mar 31, 2009 2:52pm | Post# 2

Try these people. Only $35 per month. - VPS usually work better with EA's (and manual trading) because the better providers are linked directly into the internet backbone. - they have a better connection than you EVER will at home. - These guys have redundant power, multiple backbone connections, 99.9% uptime, etc... - Actually they have a few other advantages that I like. - I can access it from any machine (pc's, macs, mobile phone) wherever I'm at. - After you get it up simply install the free version of Logmein.com and you'll be able to access from ANY browser.

http://tinyurl.com/virtualserver

jonmem Mar 31, 2009 7:37pm | Post# 3

Thanks for information Fulltime 247 looks very interesting,regards Jonmem

Fulltime247 Apr 1, 2009 3:27pm | Post# 4

no prob. If you have a iffy connect at home - you'll be quite happy with the improved trading results.


© Forex Factory