Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Systems (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   Fib 4Hour MTF Moving Average (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=149508)

robby2007 Jan 27, 2009 7:45pm | Post# 1

The Only Method that worked for me

2 Attachment(s)
Hello people, I am starting this because this is the only method that itīs giving me pips and giving me hope, because yes, I have lost a lot, and with this thread i intend to try to help the newbies (like me) the method that is saving my life and my money lately, of course I would like positive ideas and maybe improvements, my native language is spanish, so I apologize if I make mistakes, I have been using this method on a live account for almost 3 months, but I will be posting a demo (for obvious reasons) which are very similar to my live, the system is very mechanical but needs human intervention on making a desition.
The Rules:
-Only Trade the 4H chart
-I only use one indicator – MTF Moving Average (only to have a visual of the current daily trend), the settings are as follow: TimeFrame 1440, MAPeriod 50, Shift 0, Method 1, Price 0
-Find the latest movement that has not been retraced to the 38.2 yet
-Draw a fib on that movement
-We are interested only on the 38.2 and 61.8
-If the market is short, when it starts to retrace you put a pending short on the 38.2 fib line with the SL on the 61.8, plus another pending short on the 61.8, with a 100 pip SL
-Always look at the MTF Moving Average and try to enter only on the same direction, if you enter in opposite, I sugest you use a smaller TP
-I put a trailing stop of 75 pips on the regular pairs and let it run until it closes on SL or the TS, and for the volatile pairs I use 100 pips TS