Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum/69-platform-tech)
-   -   Stoch window above price window/ separate price indicator? (https://www.forexfactory.com/thread/129841-stoch-window-above-price-window-separate-price-indicator)

Ironball Nov 22, 2008 4:58pm | Post# 1

Stoch window above price window/ separate price indicator?
 
I would like to place my stoch window above the price window on the chart.

The only way I can think of doing this is to cover the price window with the stochs window and introduce a moveable price indicator in a new window below.

I think I have seen a price indicator before but it's a bit of a nightmare trying to search for it on here. Does anyone have one to hand that you might be kind enough to post?

Is there any downside to viewing price through an indicator? Is it slower/ sticky etc?

Is there a better way of achieving my goal?

Thanks for any help.

nvwine Nov 22, 2008 5:29pm | Post# 2

Forgive me if I have missed the point but could you open two windows (one over the other) with the same chart in each and cover the top one with the stoch?

By a price indicator do you mean an indicator window that shows bars as they form or just one that shows a digital price?

Ironball Nov 22, 2008 7:02pm | Post# 3

Sorry if I wasn't clear.

Yes, I can cover the main window with the stoch, but then I need to create an indicator window below the stoch one in which I can put an indicator which duplicates the price candles of the main window.

I am hoping that if such an indicator exists, it will be possible to add pivots etc to that window (rather than the automatically to the main window) by dragging from Navigator.


© Forex Factory