Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Trading Systems (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   THV system, final edition (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=127271)

sukusun Nov 14, 2008 11:07pm | Post# 21

Cobra,

Thank you for posting your system. I am trying to setup HULL indicator. I will appreciate if you could let me know how to find the broker is 6 digit or 5 digit broker. I am with IBFX.

"The settings for the hull differ between brokers, 6 digit broker have to be setup to: 55 and 2.0, 5 digit brokers is: 55 and 0.20."

Thanks in advance,

Dennis.

doblece Nov 14, 2008 11:16pm | Post# 22

My most felt congratulations and thanks for a great and the same time simple system!

The little I've been able to see by now is that it gives quite a lot of early warnings so one can be prepared for what comes next... this is especially great in smaller TFs. I usually work with M5 and M15 in parallel, and found that the equivalent for my entries is to use M1 on your system... Heiken Ashi allows to have a better view of the action of that TF candles, which are usually more difficult to appreciate (too small).

Cheers!

cobraforex Nov 14, 2008 11:17pm | Post# 23

Cobra,

Thank you for posting your system. I am trying to setup HULL indicator. I will appreciate if you could let me know how to find the broker is 6 digit or 5 digit broker. I am with IBFX.
Dennis.
Hi Dennis, good question because in Yen related pairs is not 5 or 6 digits.
You can define what digit broker you have on E/U for example, the price shown on the vertical scale of your chart, 1.27349 is 6 digit, 1.2735 is 5 digit.

doblece Nov 14, 2008 11:18pm | Post# 24

Cobra,

Thank you for posting your system. I am trying to setup HULL indicator. I will appreciate if you could let me know how to find the broker is 6 digit or 5 digit broker. I am with IBFX.

"The settings for the hull differ between brokers, 6 digit broker have to be setup to: 55 and 2.0, 5 digit brokers is: 55 and 0.20."

Thanks in advance,

Dennis.
If your price shows the "pipettes" (as in Oanda for example = 1.26023, or 101.236 for two-decimal pairs) those are 6 digits (FxPro is one).

If your price shows only 4 decimals, or two, it is a 5 digit broker (almost all MT4 are).

Edit: (Oops Cobra, we wrote at the same time, LOL)

cobraforex Nov 14, 2008 11:21pm | Post# 25

My most felt congratulations and thanks for a great and the same time simple system!

Cheers!
Thanks Doblece, also thanks again for your help with the MT4 V220 issue, you will be always wellcome.

cobraforex Nov 14, 2008 11:23pm | Post# 26

Edit: (Oops Cobra, we wrote at the same time, LOL)
Looks like we are a good team, lol.
In german you say double is better.

bigbear777 Nov 14, 2008 11:28pm | Post# 27

Hay cobra, you plan on making any videos on your system? It may clear up any questions people may have as well as understanding the system for the beginners.
Just a thought.

luSan Nov 14, 2008 11:29pm | Post# 28

Cobra,

I am a naked trader willing to explore the indicator universe. I like your scalping setup. I will play with it next week.

Thanks for you great work.

bigbear777 Nov 14, 2008 11:34pm | Post# 29

Do you have any stats on %wins?

cobraforex Nov 14, 2008 11:37pm | Post# 30

Hay cobra, you plan on making any videos on your system? It may clear up any questions people may have as well as understanding the system for the beginners.
Just a thought.
Yes I will come up with that in the near future.

cobraforex Nov 14, 2008 11:40pm | Post# 31

Do you have any stats on %wins?
No, the system is too new for that, but believe me, I have a lot of less bad trades than before.

bigbear777 Nov 14, 2008 11:43pm | Post# 32

Is this great on the 1m chart or should we stick to 5m? I guess its to new to know right now?

cobraforex Nov 14, 2008 11:57pm | Post# 33

1 Attachment(s)
Is this great on the 1m chart or should we stick to 5m? I guess its to new to know right now?
No, the system is good for all timeframes, a look to a 4H chart will answer your question.

last post for me this night, need a rest.
[attach]170233[/attach]

sukusun Nov 15, 2008 12:03am | Post# 34

Thanks
 
If your price shows the "pipettes" (as in Oanda for example = 1.26023, or 101.236 for two-decimal pairs) those are 6 digits (FxPro is one).

If your price shows only 4 decimals, or two, it is a 5 digit broker (almost all MT4 are).

Edit: (Oops Cobra, we wrote at the same time, LOL)

Thnaks for your quick responce, really appreciate it.

Dennis

sukusun Nov 15, 2008 12:27am | Post# 35

Hi Dennis, good question because in Yen related pairs is not 5 or 6 digits.
You can define what digit broker you have on E/U for example, the price shown on the vertical scale of your chart, 1.27349 is 6 digit, 1.2735 is 5 digit.
Thanks for your quick responce, really appreciate it.

Dennis

reddevilpin Nov 15, 2008 3:31am | Post# 36

I am a newbie. .but this is great .! thanks

merweg Nov 15, 2008 4:04am | Post# 37

READ ALL ABOUT IT
 
Cobra, well done! Nice and neat and like AK4x said; Pips beware, THV is coming to get you.

cash4u2 Nov 15, 2008 5:38am | Post# 38

Sorry, I am quite new doing forex trading.
Where can I find the PA = price action?

thx in advance

Freddyfx Nov 15, 2008 7:09am | Post# 39

from Mexico
 
The PA ( Price Action) is the actual price that you see moving on your screen.

cash4u2 Nov 15, 2008 8:08am | Post# 40

The PA ( Price Action) is the actual price that you see moving on your screen.
@Freddyfx

Do you mean the green and pink Heiken Ashi candles?


© Forex Factory