Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Broker Discussion (https://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=74)
-   -   Poor customer service of broker (https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=107042)

nchosen Sep 17, 2008 9:53am | Post# 1

Poor customer service of broker

Hi,

I am currently participating in a trading contest organized by Alpari Russia. I am a trend trader and have obviously overnight position regularly. Few weeks ago I realised that they had a 1 hour gap in their data feed Friday 22PM. Quite surprisingly I also noticed that after the gap my stop losses were hit, BUT FAR AWAY from their original sl price. The worst offset was over 150 PIPS AWAY, so I made a complaint, because I lost more than $5000 because of that gap.

After few emails (they explaining that I have agreed to all their rules) they stopped responding to my emails. I just wanted to ask if gaps are regular in their business and if they intend to return the difference of these particular gap trades.

They did not ever concluded the complaint. I just felt like they do not have a decent procedure to handle these complaints, because it was so poor communication and just an amateur service.

This same offline gap happened also one week later at the EXACT SAME TIME, so I concluded it was their regular server maintenance routine and they did not have fault tolerance in their servers. I sent them again an email asking if that is FAIR for the contestants. They did not respond to that either. I even sent an email to their CEO, but never got responded. I was not surprised any more. I now know that they do not care. After all they have already over 55 000 registered accounts and they do not want any more.