Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum/69-platform-tech)
-   -   have problems with opening new MT4 charts (https://www.forexfactory.com/thread/1033620-have-problems-with-opening-new-mt4-charts)

exchange306 Oct 15, 2020 1:52am | Post# 1

have problems with opening new MT4 charts
 
Hi
REcently have problems with opening new chart.
When I open it it is out of range of the monitor. I mean it is out of visible mt4 platform. When i press tiling charts I can see it. But...
I want to build multiple specific charts without tiling them because it destroys my idea. How to take new chart back to its range?
Please Help...

prozor7 Oct 15, 2020 7:40am | Post# 2

try this chart dashboard

ezraluandre Oct 16, 2020 9:39pm | Post# 3

Could you describing more about out of range? And do you use one monitor or multiple?

Erebus Oct 17, 2020 2:27am | Post# 4

This problem can arise if you are using multiple monitors and is related to resizing MT4 on multiple screen sizes.

SOLUTION: delete the following file from your MT4 folder (it will automatically add it back when MT4 restarts)

C: Program Files MT4 folder: config: terminal.ini

It basically resets the terminal initialization file and any external monitor information.

Give that a go!

SOURCE:

https://www.forexfactory.com/thread/...07#post5347307

exchange306 Oct 19, 2020 4:59am | Post# 5

Thanks a lot it worked.


© Forex Factory