Forex Factory (https://www.forexfactory.com/)
-   Platform Tech (https://www.forexfactory.com/forum/69-platform-tech)
-   -   Histogram idea for using MADDash indicator (https://www.forexfactory.com/thread/1030439-histogram-idea-for-using-maddash-indicator)

jacem Oct 1, 2020 2:54am | Post# 1

Histogram idea for using MADDash indicator
 
3 Attachment(s)
Hi,

First of all, thanks to 919gilead for inventing MADdash and honestknave for programming!

It has occurred to me earlier that past data should also be displayed, and I read a request to that effect here in the forum the other day. In a couple of weeks, a solution was born, as I think.

Some settings verbally (others attached as images):
- MA_period, MA_price, MA_method I think is clear,
- Threshold: currency strength is in the range of 0-7. If the value is above the threshold, the indicator turns green (eg strong for green), otherwise it remains gray
- Rates_refresh_sec: refreshes every two seconds,
- Visible_bars: number of bars to be displayed per time plane for histogram display,
- bar_with: width of the bar in points,
- bar_space: distance between two bars in points,
- bar_height_multiplier: bar height can be adjusted by multiplying the strength / weakness value by this number,
- show_grid: histogram display can be switched instead of grid.

Click to Enlarge

Name: screen1.png
Size: 48 KBClick to Enlarge

Name: screen2.png
Size: 37 KB

Histogram panels are drawn based on candles that have already been sealed. The Grid panel is the distance of the current (open candle) closing price from the set moving average.
A ‘C’ sign (not yet pictured) has been added to the top left corner, allowing the front panel to switch directly between Hisogram and Grid display.
The indicator automatically recognizes the members of the broker prefix and suffix.

Current version: 2.07_beta (Complete with alarm)

The size of the screen can be very varied, so the number of bars can also influence the parameters of the grid to be displayed - after a little experimentation, everything can be displayed optimally.
With my current knowledge, I have been able to do this, welcome it!

Fx_Jacem

MultiBar2.ex4

Version updates:
2.07_beta - Complete with alarm
2.06 - Objects of size 0 must also be drawn, otherwise the image will not be correct later
2.05 - I returned my own DeleteAllObjects () function instead of ObjectsDeleteAll ()
2.04 - automatically finds suffix and prefix data for pairs
2.03 - 'C' can be toggled between the grid and histogram in the first panel at the touch of a button
2.02 - rename header
2.01 - grid panel font size adjustability
2.00 - first version

(Sorry for the quality of my writing, I don't know English, I wrote this description with a translator.)

Tobib80 Oct 1, 2020 7:01am | Post# 2


jacem Oct 1, 2020 7:08am | Post# 3

Thank You Tobib80!

jacem Oct 1, 2020 12:55pm | Post# 4

I improved it a bit on the first post and uploaded a newer version.
FX_Jacem

FXComunicado Oct 1, 2020 2:38pm | Post# 5

Thanks for this jacem. Any plans to add alerts possibly?

jacem Oct 1, 2020 3:16pm | Post# 6

Thanks for this jacem. Any plans to add alerts possibly?
Hi FXComunicado,

Thanks for your post.
Yes, the alarm is / was planned. I haven't figured out how to do it yet. (I haven't given up yet )

FX_Jacem

forexaz Oct 1, 2020 4:00pm | Post# 7

{quote} Hi FXComunicado, Thanks for your post. Yes, the alarm is / was planned. I haven't figured out how to do it yet. (I haven't given up yet ) FX_Jacem
Looking forward to having alerts that will be great!

jacem Oct 7, 2020 10:16am | Post# 8

3 Attachment(s)
Hi,

As promised, I started incorporating the alarm into the indicator.
I guessed it wouldn’t be easy for me, but I wouldn’t have thought it so complicated. (28 pairs, 3 time planes ....)

What you know:
When the bar changes from gray to red or green, it indicates (alert, push, email). By default, the indicator uses 3 time planes, you can choose which ones to signal to.

Name:  Alert_functions.PNG
Views: 404
Size:  9 KBName:  Alert_functions2.PNG
Views: 393
Size:  14 KB
MultiBar2_2.07_beta.ex4



FX_Jacem
(Sorry for the quality of my writing, I don't know English, I wrote this description with a translator.)

lucky1359 Oct 14, 2020 12:52am | Post# 9

2 Attachment(s)
Hello Jacem,

Very nice work. I had a request. Can we have and indi just like the MA Dash but

actual result will be just the PIP Moved on each time frame and mainly the Average part of each time frame.

i am attaching an old image just for a little bit understanding

the image is of MONTHLY SEPTEMBER 2ND WEEK - 07 sept-11 sept - MONTHLY

Main purpose is getting the Averages of All Time Frames and all of the currencies to have the exact strength

Click to Enlarge

Name: MONTHLY SEPTEMBER 2ND WEEK - 07-11 - MONTHLY.png
Size: 97 KB

Click to Enlarge

Name: Todays Image.png
Size: 180 KB

Thank you in Advance

Thanks ^ Regards

Tobib80 Oct 14, 2020 1:46am | Post# 10

I have a question is it possible to have a mini display for each couple.

lucky1359 Oct 14, 2020 2:38am | Post# 11

I am also trying for the same thing


© Forex Factory