Forex Factory
  • Login

  • Username: Password:
  • 11:58pm

  • Search
  • Home

  • Forums

  • Trades

  • Calendar

  • News

  • Market

  • Brokers

Options

Search

Subscribe to Thread

Bookmark Thread

First Page First Unread Last Page Last Post

Printable Version

Similar Threads

IAMFX MT4 3 replies

How can you believe a forex broker? 5 replies

forex.com broker? 5 replies

  • Recycle Bin
  • /
  • Reply to Thread

IamFX forex broker anyone?

  • Post# 1
  • Quote
  • First Post: Sep 1, 2010 9:54am
  • jtmoore007
    Joined Jun 2008 | 706 Posts | Status: Member
Thinking about transferring all my accounts to IamFX anyone had any problems with them? been testing the demo platform but you know how that is. No problems there. any positive or negative comments welcome please!!
  • Post# 2
  • Quote
  • Sep 6, 2010 1:08pm
  • fxmt4broker
    Infractions Overload | 0 Posts | Joined Sep 2010
Hi I have been a client of IamFX for 4 months now, I am using an EA and it has been working great with their spreads, I had no problem setting up my account with them and they have very helpful reps.
  • Post# 3
  • Quote
  • Sep 6, 2010 3:12pm
  • Trader KGB
    Joined Apr 2007 | 1,775 Posts | Status: Live long and prosper
They're US-based and unregistered. No NFA status or pending application. They're operating illegally as of October 18th, 2010.
  • Post# 4
  • Quote
  • Sep 6, 2010 4:01pm | Edited at 4:17pm
  • cloggie
    Joined Oct 2009 | 14,639 Posts | Status: Member
Quoting fxmt4broker
Hi I have been a client of IamFX for 4 months now, I am using an EA and it has been working great with their spreads, I had no problem setting up my account with them and they have very helpful reps.

Ah please, with a username like that and no post history, of course you are a "client" and of course you have nothing to do with IamFX, really, we believe you, we really really do........ not.

IamFx, leads to Morningview Group (www.morningviewgroup.com/), which leads to some dodgy ea/bot seller (www.forexharvesterreview.com/),

The address of morningview Group leads to a company offering virtual offices (www.afinex.net/contact.asp?l=en).

The address of the dodgy ea seller leads to another FX broker, GallantFX (www.gallantfx.com/), which is also referencing Morningview Group.

Come on, how quickly do you want to be part of the 90% that don't make it? I wouldn't even send a fake tenner to these guys.

You are better of sending your money to a reputable local charity, at least someone in need will benefit from your cash.

EDIT: If you are searching for a broker, start with your local regulator and make sure your broker is known by them, in a good sense, barring that make sure your first broker is known and regulated by the big ones, CFTC, NFA, FSA.

Why people continue to send their hard earned cash to dodgy brokers in dodgy locations baffles me to no end.
  • Post# 5
  • Quote
  • Sep 19, 2010 1:13am
  • TraderJoe
    Joined Nov 2004 | 516 Posts | Status: SOHN Graduate
IamFX is such a shoddy outfit I hardly know where to begin.
In the beginning when I deposited my money with them they "lost" my deposit and it took 2 months and over a dozen emails along with faxed proofs over and over again that I indeed sent them the monies.
Once I finally had my account running they could not process orders where i could run my EA (since I couldn't trade the intended EA's which was the reason I wanted to use this service) in the first place so it was a total waste for me and the orders I traded manually took literally 10 seconds to fill, open or closed even on low volitility times.
These people are absolute criminals. DO NOT SEND THEM YOUR MONEY OR YOU WILL BE SORRY!
If you decide to go on vacation and not trade with them for a month they will charge you a 35$ a month fee for not trading!
They will not tell you these things up front. These people are really bad bad bad. Don't say you weren't warned.
POSITIVILY SCAM ARTISTS !!! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE !!!
TJ

Quoting cloggie
Ah please, with a username like that and no post history, of course you are a "client" and of course you have nothing to do with IamFX, really, we believe you, we really really do........ not.

IamFx, leads to Morningview Group (www.morningviewgroup.com/), which leads to some dodgy ea/bot seller (www.forexharvesterreview.com/),

The address of morningview Group leads to a company offering virtual offices (www.afinex.net/contact.asp?l=en).

The address of the dodgy ea seller leads to...
Charts never lie! (everyone else does) ... now where's that FF Adult lounge
  • Post# 6
  • Quote
  • Sep 19, 2010 9:04am
  • billflet
    Joined Mar 2007 | 1,530 Posts | Status: It's all just noise.
Quoting jtmoore007
Thinking about transferring all my accounts to IamFX anyone had any problems with them? been testing the demo platform but you know how that is. No problems there. any positive or negative comments welcome please!!
Why on earth would you do that? A minimal amount of research will prove this to be a bad move.
  • Post# 7
  • Quote
  • Last Post: Sep 19, 2010 1:43pm
  • Trader KGB
    Joined Apr 2007 | 1,775 Posts | Status: Live long and prosper
How did this thread end up in the recycle bin? Sure seems like it should stay in the Broker section so others can easily find it..
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email This Thread Email This Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

  • Recycle Bin
  • /
  • IamFX forex broker anyone?
  • Reply to Thread
0 traders viewing now

©2013 Forex Factory, Inc. / Terms of Use / Privacy Policy

Forex Factory® is a registered trademark.

Connect

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS

Company

  • About FF
  • FF Blog
  • Careers at FF
  • Advertising
  • Contact FF

Products

  • Forums
  • Trades
  • Calendar
  • News
  • Market
  • Brokers
  • Trade Explorer

Website

  • Homepage
  • Search
  • User Guide
  • Member List
  • Online Now
  • Report a Bug