Forex Factory (http://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Rookie Talk (http://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   Best place..book...resource... to learn the art of the SCALP! (http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=211981)

Deusomega Dec 17, 2009 2:02pm | Post# 1

Best place..book...resource... to learn the art of the SCALP!

New member here... HI.

So the thread title is pretty self explanatory.. I like to get to the point!

I'm going to start my forex trading life as a scalper and hopefully it will be gloriously painful and fulfilling! I like to work hard but I just need some direction.

So all the scalpers out there... where did you begin!

philmcgrew Dec 17, 2009 2:19pm | Post# 2

I'm going to start my forex trading life as a scalper
Your forex trading life will probably end in a couple weeks as a scalper.

Welcome to Forex Factory!

forexstudent Dec 17, 2009 2:37pm | Post# 3

Newbie here but I have been told myself that I should look into the following when I wanted to scalp (I dont scalp any longer.. moved on to higher time frames although I still look at tick data.. tape reading)

Jesse Livermore... Reminences of a Stock Operator.

Techniques of Tape Reading by Vadym Graifer and Christopher Schumacher

Ask around for good money management books.. you want to understand positive expectancy, consistency, in statistical terms..ect..

Price Dec 17, 2009 3:26pm | Post# 4

I think, to learn scalping, you should start at the Daily / Monthly chart levels and then work your way down.

Not the other way around.

Deusomega Dec 17, 2009 7:39pm | Post# 5